• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

HDB Denies Defects in New BTO Flats. Only "Imperfections". Like This Also Can?!

Before sinkies demand perfection from anyone, they should look at themselves in the mirror. :rolleyes:

Defects are defects, flood is flood. Not call defects imperfections and floods pondings. Sex is sex regardless whether you do it with male female she male donkeys or camels.

Trying to twist and turn fancy words. These must be written by ah Nehs.

<style>.node-article .field-name-ad-box-in-article {float: left;margin: 15px 15px 10px 0;}.node-article .field-tags{clear: both;}</style>

Why did you have to quote the whole post. Please stop doing that. Your signature is already adding to physical length of the thread and quoting such a long post in full only makes it worse.

I have edited your message to remove the quote.

Satyr

You try taking a Govt contract, say like laying of tiles or marbles (MRT).
Knn, they fucking got all kind of clauses to squeeze your balls dry if the
job is not 100% to their approval. Why HDB dont follow like like their
Master's contract to squeeze their contractors? Got any Fishy going On!

The honorable Minister is telling you that you are a peasant . Dont get above yourself and expect quality in public housing.

If you are royalty it's a different matter. Look at any new government building . Finish and quality is fantastic.

This is a variation of the "you get one egg I get two " argument.

The honorable Minister is telling you that you are a peasant . Dont get above itself and expect quality in public housing.

If you are royalty it's a different matter. Look at any new government building . Finish and quality is fantastic.

This is a variation of the "you get one egg I get two " argument.

When Teh Cheang Wan needed tilers to build his palatial home, he imported them from HK at great expense.

In life, you get what you pay for.

When Teh Cheang Wan needed tilers to build his palatial home, he imported them from HK at great expense.

We pay top dollars for our government pigeon holes. It is the HDB that is scrooging to fatten their profit and consequently give us shoddy flats.

I would suggest the owner of the flat with the uneven floor claim have an open house for members of the public to see and make a judgement. Alternatively an independent expert be engaged by the owner to make a finding.

What the owners should do discard their Sinkee selfish mentality and band together to go down to HDB to demand a proper solution. By kpkb on a solo basis, the FAP traitors will take them down one by one easily.

Thick Face Black Heart

Before sinkies demand perfection from anyone, they should look at themselves in the mirror. :rolleyes:

Sinkies are not demanding perfection. That's the spin dished out by the 154th media to discredit their legitimate grievances. Just read the examples given - not the ones cited by the press, but those published in TR Emeritus. These are not examples of a perfectionist mindset. When your tiles are like popcorn and your walls are crumbling, those are defects. DEFECTS with a capital D.

Thick Face Black Heart

In any case, Sinkies are told that they are not good enough, and therefore we must bring in foreigners to do it right. So what's wrong with demanding perfection?

What's sauce for the goose is sauce for the gander.

Notice also that up to know, 154th media dead quiet on Soilbuild CEO's background as PAP cadre. Shameless twats.

Dick4Bob2Suck

Sinkies are not demanding perfection. That's the spin dished out by the 154th media to discredit their legitimate grievances. Just read the examples given - not the ones cited by the press, but those published in TR Emeritus. These are not examples of a perfectionist mindset. When your tiles are like popcorn and your walls are crumbling, those are defects. DEFECTS with a capital D.

Sam is more attuned to proper English. If you want him on your wavelength use Perfection as in Penis and not Defects as in Dick.

I waited patiently for sometime to catch this. No one did. It tells you that many Singaporeans have no idea that they are repeatedly screwed and they have no idea.

I agree. We should not take these things lightly. These new home owners paid a high price and should get what they paid for. I sw the pictures and the defects are unacceptable.

They should also organise open house for the public to see for themselves. They can advertise online and I am sure some of the popular blogs will carry it. We need to shame the PAP throughly.

What the owners should do discard their Sinkee selfish mentality and band together to go down to HDB to demand a proper solution. By kpkb on a solo basis, the FAP traitors will take them down one by one easily.

Dick4Bob2Suck

I agree. We should not take these things lightly. These new home owners paid a high price and should get what they paid for. I sw the pictures and the defects are unacceptable.

They should also organise open house for the public to see for themselves. They can advertise online and I am sure some of the popular blogs will carry it. We need to shame the PAP throughly.

I recommend they just visit HDB head office in brand new shirts with one sleeve and pants with one leg cut off. Daring ones can shave off one half of hair on their heads. If that won't go viral......................anyway we are talking about PAP nurtured Sinkies.

Asking for 2 home owners to come together is tough enough. No way you can get them to dress in that manner.

I recommend they just visit HDB head office in brand new shirts with one sleeve and pants with one leg cut off. Daring ones can shave off one half of hair on their heads. If that won't go viral......................anyway we are talking about PAP nurtured Sinkies.

you first time in a forum aah? you deleted everything how people know who palden replied to?

next time at least do like i did in this comment, leave a bit of trail ok?

Palden was replying to nobody. He was commenting on the content of the first post. There is no need to quote any part of the message.

The "Reply to Thread" button should have been used as in http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread....ot-Like-This-Also-Can-!&p=1949224#post1949224 not the "Quote" button.

The amg chia will be waiting for them on trip to queenstown remand center.