• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

GMS, ex-WPs left with prata-eating to do

PMPunk

gms.JPG

Prate-eating...... new political hopes???

KNNBSCB

Gong lan jiao wei. How to verify if theres indeed a guy who came and offered his encouragement. I also can say that this morning, a JC school girl came up to me and said she loves older men, proceed to suck my cock and even offer to pay me :biggrin:

I am sure both of them regretted their errors of judgment in leaving WP. Both by now would have been MPs and contributing in some form or another. I am also sure in their wildest dream about 5 years ago would not have thought that Li Lian would enter politicos.

I am also sure they will never admit it.

Thick Face Black Heart

I am sure both of them regretted their errors of judgment in leaving WP. Both by now would have been MPs and contributing in some form or another. I am also sure in their wildest dream about 5 years ago would not have thought that Li Lian would enter politicos.

They were both unable to handle temporary setbacks. Superficially, GMS fell out because of WP's internet policy and also other clashes of opinion with LTK, whilst Eric Tan fell out over NCMP. At a deeper level, they fell out because they felt sidelined. The feeling of being cut out of the loop and refused recognition for work done is unbearable.

As for 3L, nobody including opposition supporters imagined the Punggol slap to hit to hard. It was a stunner.

Gong lan jiao wei. How to verify if theres indeed a guy who came and offered his encouragement. I also can say that this morning, a JC school girl came up to me and said she loves older men, proceed to suck my cock and even offer to pay me :biggrin:

pruzz one.

Agree, could not differentiate between core and peripheral interest. People have a tendency to use "a matter of principle" argument and stand too often even for simple things.

I hate to say it but the doctor got sodomised in a real bad way.

They were both unable to handle temporary setbacks. Superficially, GMS fell out because of WP's internet policy and also other clashes of opinion with LTK, whilst Eric Tan fell out over NCMP. At a deeper level, they fell out because they felt sidelined. The feeling of being cut out of the loop and refused recognition for work done is unbearable.

As for 3L, nobody including opposition supporters imagined the Punggol slap to hit to hard. It was a stunner.

You left out something else. That JC gal offered to bring in more JC gals to suck your cock. All for free.

Goh Meng Seng

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
Dear Scroobal,

Absolutely not. :smile: There is really no regrets for both of us and we are enjoying life as we are, especially Eric Tan who is really enjoying his travelling around the world.

We are happy to keep our principles intact and not sell our souls to the devils as well. Well, of course, I am slightly more "politically active" than Eric but he is still interested in policy matters. He has just written an article on CPF for TOC which was published.

Goh Meng Seng

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
The internet policy of WP is no just a simple curb on freedom of expression but has far more important implications on political and democratic development in Singapore.

What you are getting now from WP MPs are precisely the bad implications of this curb; not just internet from all aspects of media engagement for potential candidates. Well, I will stop here else people like you will start to think I like to attack WP. :wink:

Goh Meng Seng

Thick Face Black Heart

The internet policy of WP is no just a simple curb on freedom of expression but has far more important implications on political and democratic development in Singapore.

No, you are making a mountain out of a molehill. Re-read Scroobal's comment about separating core from peripheral issues.

I was pretty sure you think you have no regrets, but wanted you to come in personally and say it from the proverbial horse's mouth. I also know that Moulmein-Kallang has not been forgotten and you'll rake it up again so we're all waiting with bated breath to see when it will next strike.

What you are getting now from WP MPs are precisely the bad implications of this curb; not just internet from all aspects of media engagement for potential candidates. Well, I will stop here else people like you will start to think I like to attack WP. :wink:

Goh Meng Seng

Appears as if all WP members are brainless. All complied to its internet policy.

Goh Meng Seng

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
As a matter of principles, simple things can evolve into big problems later on. This is exactly what we are witnessing right now.

And I will say it again, I have NEVER regret on any decisions I have made politically. I left WP and enjoyed myself fully in building up NSP. Though the scholars have somewhat failed to make good of the momentum created, but that is not my problem here. The process of building up a political party has been proven that it could be replicated, though with different levels of difficulties and demands of efforts.

Eric and I are quite happy that we can just sit down and relax, drink tea and eat prata, talk politics and policies without much regrets. We have done our part and can retire from politics anytime without much problems. Although I think Eric can still go for another round of contest at his age, but it is his call and choice to make. :wink:

Goh Meng Seng

Agree, could not differentiate between core and peripheral interest. People have a tendency to use "a matter of principle" argument and stand too often even for simple things.

I hate to say it but the doctor got sodomised in a real bad way.

Good luck Mr Goh.

If you need advice on anything under the sun, you can contact Mr Mark Andrew Yeo. :wink:

tanwahp

We are happy to keep our principles intact and not sell our souls to the devils as well.

Everyone would prefer to agree that whatever transpired was driven by difference of opinions, as opposed to a "angels vs devils" description. No one is an angel.

phouse3

Eric Tan failed to understand many Singaporeans have a real practical problem at hand. We just needed our CPF money badly. We don't need more GP essays on CPF.

He failed to understand that the economic structure of Singapore has changed (by design of the government). Today it is a high-costs country. Most retirees earned and saved small money when Singapore was a low-costs country. It is no fault of retirees. The only mitigating factor is capital appreciation of their HDB flats. So it is perfectly all right to monetise their HDB flats. The HDB should be building more studio apartments, rental flats and en-bloc projects. The retirees then release their bigger flats to the younger generation.

The locking of CPF and hence partial return starts at 55, not 65. It is so counter-intuitive to talk about longevity. The government knows many Singaporeans needed the money at 55. 1 out of 4 Singaporeans do not hold a job when they turned 55.

CPF starts from the day we start work, not at 55 or 65. Not a single soul is opting out of CPF (compulsory anyway). Everybody is happy to save. What we want is flexibility towards the tail-ends of our earning capacities. I repeat, 1 out of 4 Singaporeans who turned 55 do not have an income.

He failed to understand that policymakers have to sell public policies by managing expectations. The gradual raising of Minimum Sum over ten years from 2003 and Minimum Withdrawal Age are part of making unpopular policies more palatable. It is not that PAP buay siew (can't swim).

The MSM mentioned that 47% of CPFIS investors are making losses between 2004 and 2013. GIC is making losses too if you look at short term. There is a crisis every few years - Asia Financial Crisis, internet bubble, Iraq War, SARS, 911, sub-prime mortgage crisis, Dubai debt crisis, Eurozone crisis. Some people like to talk about higher returns as if it is so easy.

We should not fall for the higher interest rate argument. Interest rates are correlated to tenor. It would mean further deferring of CPF withdrawals. For the millionth time, our CPF is fully funded and individualised. It is very different from other countries where they need to punt. The CPF interest rates are really compensation for opportunity costs, not compensation for risks-taking.

Domestic interest rates depend on market conditions. MOF is able to borrow cheaply mainly because the benchmarks are low, not because it is paying little/no premium due to its AAA rating. Our money in the bank is attracting interest rates way below inflation too. The benchmarks are not always low. They were high in the past, they may be high in the future too.

Debonerman

And I will say it again, I have NEVER regret on any decisions I have made politically. I left WP and enjoyed myself fully in building up NSP. Though the scholars have somewhat failed to make good of the momentum created, but that is not my problem here. The process of building up a political party has been proven that it could be replicated, though with different levels of difficulties and demands of efforts. :wink:

Goh Meng Seng

I just love success stories like GMS and loathe failures like in the case of the Workers Party.