• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Japan to establish island military posts

Tell me which civilization is still around after so many centuries and tell me which country has multiple zenith through its history?

For China, there is Han dynasty, Tang dynasty and Song dynasty.......when it reigns supreme in the world.

Now is the rise of the dragon once again.......

China should just whack Japan, just find any excuse and just whack.......

So, did the Vietcongs manage to stop the Chinese rig on the Paracel islands? A big fat NO........LOL

The People's Republic of China is a political entity which encompasses territory where it shouldn't be having sovereignty.

Whether it is China fragmenting up like the USSR, or USA getting nuked from sea to shining sea, I eagerly await the years ahead. :cool:

Tell me which civilization is still around after so many centuries and tell me which country has multiple zenith through its history?

For China, there is Han dynasty, Tang dynasty and Song dynasty.......when it reigns supreme in the world.

Another thing: the Song dynasty is definitely not one of the more glorious periods of China's history. In fact, it is one of the more embarrassing periods of China's history, Yue Fei's bravado and patriotism notwithstanding.

songdynastymap.gif

Agoraphobic

The old Chinese Dynastic empire is over. They ended in 1912 with the formation of the Republic of China, which opened up China to modern ideas, and technology which stagnated with the Dynastic rule. China then underwent a civil war between the Nationalist and Communist which now form Taiwan and the People's Republic respectively. Will China continue as a "split" and divided country with two governments? Or will they re-unite? For now, the Communist party (should be renamed Capitalist Party) seems to be the one to dominate, but will the Taiwanese people cede themselves to the mainland or choose to remain "indpendant" Taiwan. It's anybody's guess. Whichever way it turns out, the Chinese are becoming more "Americanised." I heard Starbucks opened shop in the Forbidden City! And Pizza Hut is opening up more branches in China. When Coca-Cola opened a factory in China, I remember a cartoon drawn in Time magazine saying - Fight Imperialism, Drink Coca-Cola! In this sense, America has invaded China and is slowly conquering China by changing her way of life.

Now is the rise of the dragon once again.......

China should just whack Japan, just find any excuse and just whack.......

So, did the Vietcongs manage to stop the Chinese rig on the Paracel islands? A big fat NO........LOL

winners

The old Chinese Dynastic empire is over. They ended in 1912 with the formation of the Republic of China, which opened up China to modern ideas, and technology which stagnated with the Dynastic rule. China then underwent a civil war between the Nationalist and Communist which now form Taiwan and the People's Republic respectively. Will China continue as a "split" and divided country with two governments? Or will they re-unite? For now, the Communist party (should be renamed Capitalist Party) seems to be the one to dominate, but will the Taiwanese people cede themselves to the mainland or choose to remain "indpendant" Taiwan. It's anybody's guess. Whichever way it turns out, the Chinese are becoming more "Americanised." I heard Starbucks opened shop in the Forbidden City! And Pizza Hut is opening up more branches in China. When Coca-Cola opened a factory in China, I remember a cartoon drawn in Time magazine saying - Fight Imperialism, Drink Coca-Cola! In this sense, America has invaded China and is slowly conquering China by changing her way of life.

With the communist regime still firmly in control, it'll take another 20 years to see the change. Also, their mentality is still of the selfish and money minded attitude. Like I was once told: Day time they listen to Deng Xiao Ping (aka Lao Teng), night time, they listen to Teresa Teng (aka Xiao Teng).

Agoraphobic

As can be witnessed in this forum, there are mixed opinions of PRC. Some favorable, others not quite. Despite her wealth and commercial prowess, China has lots of internal issues to attend to and whether they can be resolved or not, that's left to be seen. One thing for sure is that the Central Communist Party looks stable and her citizens look bent on improving themselves, and not obsessed with politics or revolution, so the country will prevail under the current status quo. As for the money-centric mindedness, that is something their society will have to deal with. There is no quality of life when one has achieved economic wealth but walks in a community where people shit and spit without a thought or concern for others. For the present time, it is money that talks, other things aren't important in that society. Hopefully, celebrities like that NBA basketball player (Yao Ming?) and Jet Li can use their personalities to coax some improvement to their fellow citizen's attitudes.

With the communist regime still firmly in control, it'll take another 20 years to see the change. Also, their mentality is still of the selfish and money minded attitude. Like I was once told: Day time they listen to Deng Xiao Ping (aka Lao Teng), night time, they listen to Teresa Teng (aka Xiao Teng).

On the contrary, the Song dynasty was one of the zeniths of the Chinese civilization.......
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Song_dynasty

Gun powder was invented
Paper money was invented
Moveable type was invented

The above are already 3 of the 5 famous inventions credited to the Chinese that are considered important milestones of mankind.

Another thing: the Song dynasty is definitely not one of the more glorious periods of China's history. In fact, it is one of the more embarrassing periods of China's history, Yue Fei's bravado and patriotism notwithstanding.G]

actually Song Dynasty was the richest in monetary term. Despite paying so much tributes to the Jin, the coffers of the dynasty was never empty. Printing press was invented then, resulting in prolification of books, which mean peasant class have access to education which result in offices given on merit instead of lineage. 銀票was invented, allow easy flow of money, which boost economy and increase taxes for govt coffers. Even tributes to Jin were not physical silver ingots but 銀票 that the envoy can withdraw "bank" branch at 大都.

As for why Song so weak militarily, it all boil down distrust of the military commanders by the Song Emperors. When your forefather sized the throne by staging a coup, it always wise to learn and prevent the same situation from happening to oneself.

On the contrary, the Song dynasty was one of the zeniths of the Chinese civilization.......
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Song_dynasty

Gun powder was invented
Paper money was invented
Moveable type was invented

The above are already 3 of the 5 famous inventions credited to the Chinese that are considered important milestones of mankind.

You can invent whatever you want to invent, but to have almost the entire royal family kidnapped by barbarian invaders, being forced to move the capital southwards in retreat, to lose vast territories to barbarians, makes the Song dynasty a dark stain upon China's history.

In conclusion: zenith, my arse.

You can invent whatever you want to invent, but to have almost the entire royal family kidnapped by barbarian invaders, being forced to move the capital southwards in retreat, to lose vast territories to barbarians, makes the Song dynasty a dark stain upon China's history.

In conclusion: zenith, my arse.

c'mon lah.....Every dynasty shines and then overtaken by a stronger force, facts of history.......the Mongolians were conquerors par none, no need to say too much about them, they're barbarians.

However, the Song dynasty flourished and the whole Song era lasted 3 centuries. That is 300 years! That is a long history. Same as the Tang dynasty. The Han dynasty lasted 400 years. The Qing synasty 300 years also.

USA is only 238 years old since 4 July 1776.....and it is oredi on the way down. The USA demise will be mind-blowing, hold your breath!

http://www.chinaknowledge.de/History/Song/song.html

Song Dynasty:
Northern Song 北宋 (960-1126)
Southern Song 南宋 (1127-1279)

The Song dynasty 宋 (960-1279) was one of the great dynasties ruling over China. Although the Song only ruled over a relatively small area compared to the Han 漢 (206 BCE-220 CE), the Tang唐 (618-907) or the Qing 清 (1644-1911) dynasties, their age is seen as a time of economical, cultural and social prosperity and often coined the Chinese "renaissance".

This term refers mainly to two aspects, namely the large amount of technical inventions made and perfected during the Song period, like gunpowder, the compass, and book-printing, and to the "recovery" of what was defined as a Chinese culture, after many centuries of "barbarian" influence mainly by the nomad tribes of the steppes. There is nothing like a new definition of man's position in the world, like it was done in the European Renaissance. Yet society transformed from one with clear layers of "aristocracy" (eminent families) and "commoners" to a bureaucratic society headed by a highly autocratic emperor.

The Song period was on the one hand a time of consolidation for Chinese culture, in whichConfucianism was reconfirmed in its eminent position as a cultural doctrine, and Buddhism andDaoism were acknowledged as state-sponsored religions. On the other hand, the introduction of the state examinations with their theoretical equal rights for everyone to access to official career, went hand in glove with a primacy of the civilian realm over that of military affairs. This constellation caused a political weakness towards the "barbarian" states of the Tanguts and theKhitans, later the Jurchens, in the north and northwest. The more belligerent societies in the empires of Western Xia 西夏 (1038-1227), the Liao 遼 (907-1125) and Jin 金 (1115-1234), forced tributes upon Song China. In 1179 the Jurchens even conquered northern China. The court of the Northern Song Beisong 北宋 (960-1126) had to flee the capital Kaifeng 開封 (modern Kaifeng, Henan), and settled down in Hangzhou 杭州 (then known as Lin'an 臨安), Zhejiang, as the Southern Song Nansong 南宋 (1127-1279).

The politically and militarily weak position of the Song empire was one factor leading to the transformation of Confucianism to the so-called "Neo-Confucianism", a highly speculative view on the universe and human nature that was influenced by Daoism and Buddhism.

There is a lot of potential for conflicts, but somehow I get the feeling that China may be magnanimous and overlook some of her past territories to foster good relations for the future. Nobody wants war anymore.

It is time for a few major wars in Asia - China vs Japan, China vs Vietnam, India vs Pakistan, India vs Sri Lanka, Sinkapore vs Malaysia. Let the wars begin.

Tell me which country presently endorses what the Chinks are doing on claiming those sea territories? Practically no. Even the Russians don't say a word about it. NK even couldn't be bothered.

An epidemic of a large scale to wipe out half the population of Ah Tiong land will be the best solution to avert a war in this part of the world.

Shit skin just bother about your shitland of a country la

Agoraphobic

Wars are fought for economic reasons, retaliations to embargoes, or competition for resources. Politicians will cite other reasons to stir up nationalistic, ethnic or religious sentiments to garner support in order to achieve their goals. For countries these days to declare war, there has to be very very good reasons for them to get the rest of their cabinet/congress members to vote in support. Most will avoid direct military confrontation. Despite tensions, I think most countries will negotiate away from war and resort to resolve their difference by other diplomatic channels. Any military conflict will come from smaller terrorist groups. Anything amassment of armies we witness these days are more a show of strength and to show their home crowd they are pro-homeland, ie. for political showmanship. Country-to-country wars are very unlikely to happen. I hope.

It is time for a few major wars in Asia - China vs Japan, China vs Vietnam, India vs Pakistan, India vs Sri Lanka, Sinkapore vs Malaysia. Let the wars begin.

Sideswipe

next year 2015 is the 70th anniversary of the world anti-fascism ww2 victory and China anti-Japanese war victory. it is a good year for China to retake Diaoyutai from the Japanese. expect to see those China and HK Diaoyutai activists make persistent attempts to land on Diaoyutai throughout the year.

Wars are fought for economic reasons, retaliations to embargoes, or competition for resources. Politicians will cite other reasons to stir up nationalistic, ethnic or religious sentiments to garner support in order to achieve their goals. For countries these days to declare war, there has to be very very good reasons for them to get the rest of their cabinet/congress members to vote in support. Most will avoid direct military confrontation. Despite tensions, I think most countries will negotiate away from war and resort to resolve their difference by other diplomatic channels. Any military conflict will come from smaller terrorist groups. Anything amassment of armies we witness these days are more a show of strength and to show their home crowd they are pro-homeland, ie. for political showmanship. Country-to-country wars are very unlikely to happen. I hope.

wars are started by politicians who order the poor conscripts to the fronts to their death from the safety at the rear. But now, with so many smart bomb technology, the politicians no longer safe. No longer can they hide in underground bunkers to escape dangers with the invention of bunkers busters or even nuclear devices that can turn whole cities into a parking lot. So with the politicians expose to the same dangers as the peasants, most of them will be on maximium restrains.

that why recents conflicts were restricted to low tech countries slug it out the old fashion way or high tech regimes using their higher tech weaponolgy to beat the shit out of it opponents.

next year 2015 is the 70th anniversary of the world anti-fascism ww2 victory and China anti-Japanese war victory. it is a good year for China to retake Diaoyutai from the Japanese. expect to see those China and HK Diaoyutai activists make persistent attempts to land on Diaoyutai throughout the year.

is PLA airforce and navy ready for the challenge. Can the so call 4 generation PRC fighters overcome nipponkia F15J who in turn vector in by their awacs?

winners

Shit skin just bother about your shitland of a country la
Every day, I pray for a large scale epidemic or a natural disaster to wipe out half the population of Ah Tiong land. I also have no sympathy for those Chinks on MH370. It's very unfortunate for the other nationalities to be on that same flight. For these people I will sympathize and offer my condolences.

Not happy ah? If you got balls, you wouldn't have infract me without leaving your nick lah bastard. Show your balls lah. Your fucking bitch mother gave birth to you without your 2 dingalings ah? Too bad, you'll still have to slog for a living. You'll still have to mingle with those smelly FTs in the MRT every day. I'd really pity you poor thing.