• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Young mother complains about noise from Malay wedding

newcummers will have a problem. they do not understand that this is part and parcel of hdb subculture - a very unique sinkie thing. to encourage more effective use of void decks, i recommend ktv and movie nights to be part and parcel of the weekly program. :p

And we pay $400k for a pigeon hole so that we can enjoy such ruckus.

erection2015

Alfrescian (InfP) + C
i am all for world peace....so let me play my part and give her my piece...simply point me in her direction.

there's a hairdresser in cupertino who looks like her. the last time i had a haircut and shampoo with her, she scratched my head so hard and deep with her nails i almost bled. i stopped going to her for fear of getting my head ripped off. she's divorced, and i could sense pent-up sexual frustration in her. a good shafting would probably bring world peace to her. :eek:

No, it is not ridiculous. The correct, or acceptable way of saying should be "...a certain ethnic" wedding. No need to mention malay, that would be hurtful to sensitive ears.

This would be even more ridiculous when you cannot even state the race that held the wedding.

Anyway if she had written chinese funeral that wouldn't have offended anyone.

Oh crap now some butt hurt m&d is going to stalk me for this.

Poomer

Dunno why some people think posting racist posts on facebook is ever a good idea. tio screen shot then become famous. Seriously, lots of people in Singapore who are too straightlaced, cannot take things lightly, read ST religiously and hero worship the MIW.

Says who this was part and parcel of living in HDB flat? This is not a case of lum par par lan.

Time to call for change. Wedding or funeral, this is resident suburb not for social gathering and making loud noise.

Want to live in front an airport landing strip and hear loud plane booming their jet engine 24/7 above your HDB flat? Know what is tone down the volume of your fark amplifer system?

Nothing to do with race issue but the loud level of noise generated at the event during weekend is unacceptable in resident area. Hey hello! this HDB has to buy one, not free from old fart! Mortgage loan is in excess of over hundreds of thousands of dollars and every weekend hear loud noise? Pay $50 a month for this HDB flat eh sai boh and you can make a lot of noise I fark care?

Knn, I have been complaining since 1980s and farking old fart keep quiet jiak leow bee. Got opposition parties in parliament this complain will be resolve long time ago. Funeral and wedding are social events and go kpkb at the ghamen to set up proper premises and go hold it at proper avenue. You don't live in kampong lifestyle anymore.

Want Christians gathering below HDB flat preaching their sermons every weekend, with loud speaker? You think Mats will not complain too?

Mat wedding is not simply eat and fuck off. Want to have loud music and sing along and whole day making noise but not caring for the neighbours right to have a quiet weekend rest.

Ban loud music and if they want to only allow 1hr at lunch time frame to do so, bargain corner ai mai?

Something got to give!

It's all part and parcel of living in a HDB estate..

Like it or not peasants must just tahan the noise and the inconvenience..

Now must also add loan shark menace as part of living in a HDB neighborhood.. For me this problem is a really major inconvenience and its much more irritating than the loud noises from Mat weddings and Chinese Funerals..

during kampong days when there were wedding, funeral and getai all happening nearby in the open compound, no one complained. in fact, everybody machiam attended each event to his/her preference like choosing food from a buffet. :p

why so many fecking "high nose" kotak whiners these days? :rolleyes:

kampong days are over, dude. Cross over to JB and see anymore kampongs in Mat land?

Those days no pay rent, free housing attap house zinc roof, most residents are poor and for this reason everyone chip in and help make the occasion better.

These day Mat brag their wealth and want Hi-fi loud speaker, 4 men band, karaoke and all day sing along at their wedding at the expense of residents rest on weekend.

The complain was about noise, knn, got it or not?

I live in one where facing 2 blocks every weekend Mat wedding, no tulan cannot. Some more never get their invitation card to their wedding or a thank you letter to thank you for bearing with the noise? talk about kampong time at least during the time they come to invite you and know you are hisr neighbours and invite you too. Did you get invited or get a thank you card?

Some more check with HDB the 2 blocks are designated for Mat wedding and Mat also complain he lives 3 blocks away and have to take these 2 blocks. Can complain inconvenient for him some more. He want to hold it right in his block, ah ni hoh sei meh!

So next time want to buy old fark HDB better check with your agent to find out which blocks are designated to Mat wedding. The property price can fark off for that few blocks not worth that much.

Move on.

during kampong days when there were wedding, funeral and getai all happening nearby in the open compound, no one complained. in fact, everybody machiam attended each event to his/her preference like choosing food from a buffet. :p

Reddog

Should ban wedding and funerals at void deck. It create noise pollution for both. For funeral is worst, it create fear. Dead body should not been seen in public.

Hey chootchiew, where got see dead body lah. Don't anyhow talk leh. Seow!!

kampong days are over, dude. Cross over to JB and see anymore kampongs in Mat land?

Those days no pay rent, free housing attap house zinc roof, most residents are poor and for this reason everyone chip in and help make the occasion better.

These day Mat brag their wealth and want Hi-fi loud speaker, 4 men band, karaoke and all day sing along at their wedding at the expense of residents rest on weekend.

I live in one where facing 2 blocks every weekend Mat wedding, no tulan cannot. Some more never get their invitation card to their wedding or a thank you letter to thank you for bearing with the noise?

Move on.

Firstly i think you might be called a racist actually not might but it's a guarantee.

You see this is the situation here and this is the problem. It's like a certain group of ppl are protected and are allowed to make loud noise. Mind you that female was just ranting on her fb page. That's it she didn't do anything else and yet she's getting flack for it.

There are other groups that make noises like say funerals. What do you think will happen if somebody complained about the noise on fb? Well yes might be flamed but definitely not in this manner.

Seriously what's wrong with someone posting on their own fb page about loud noises from a wedding/funeral/singing etc?

You will see the double standards here and this shouldn't be allowed. Loud noise is loud noise and some ppl can tolerate it fine but there are others who cannot so they should be allowed to air their greivances.

Move on.

noise is part and parcel of sg living, now and forever. get used to it. everyday in siglap, my noisy neighbor mr. jack hammer wakes up everybody in the hood and chisel away loudly to build new condos or turn an old one-story house into a mini-mansion. mrs. triton (3-ton) piler cums over and boink everyone to madness. don't forget miss crane. she squeaks above all and constantly squeals her way to get her delivery done. this multiplied by dozens of times all over sg residences, private homes and hdb estates alike. plus the regular whining of the mrt trains on miles of tracks and the whizzing of buses, trucks and cars on highways, roads and carparks so close to homes. don't be a fecking high nose selectionist only capable of isolating the beauty of wedding sound and music from the excruciatingly painful dissonance of nauseating noise from miss crane, mrs. piler, mr. hammer, miss bus, mrs. car, mr. truck, miss train, and crying baby. :biggrin:

i recommend ktv and movie nights to be part and parcel of the weekly program. :p

movies screenings will be fantastics! imagine those drive thru' cinemas!
can discover the next singing talent too! from zonal to national level! whoa! superstar in the making!

on a side note: can hang flower bo? :o:o:o

movies screenings will be fantastics! imagine those drive thru' cinemas!
can discover the next singing talent too! from zonal to national level! whoa! superstar in the making!

on a side note: can hang flower bo? :o:o:o

can. add bird singing contest too. same hooks for cages. :p

where you live? industrial areas or shop house?

Social event on weekends lah in residential area.

Your good neighbor build his condo on the same piece of land all his life? Build and demolish then build and demolish and you enjoy him making noises?

Try telling old fart to rent out his Istana Palace for Mat wedding n see if he can stand Mat 4 men band, karaoke sing along all day on weekends let's see he tulan or not?

noise is part and parcel of sg living, now and forever. get used to it. everyday in siglap, my noisy neighbor mr. jack hammer wakes up everybody in the hood and chisel away loudly to build new condos or turn an old one-story house into a mini-mansion. mrs. triton (3-ton) piler cums over and boink everyone to madness. don't forget miss crane. she squeaks above all and constantly squeals her way to get her delivery done. this multiplied by dozens of times all over sg residences, private homes and hdb estates alike. plus the regular whining of the mrt trains on miles of tracks and the whizzing of buses, trucks and cars on highways, roads and carparks so close to homes. don't be a fecking high nose selectionist only capable of isolating the beauty of wedding sound and music from the excruciatingly painful dissonance of nauseating noise from miss crane, mrs. piler, mr. hammer, miss bus, mrs. car, mr. truck, miss train, and crying baby. :biggrin:

it's all about frequency, population density was low back then. how many tong tong chiang in a year? how many kawins a year? things are different now... over 7000 folks per sqm. bound to have higher occurrences right?

it about the level of noise generated and the period of the level of noise going on all day, wedding or funeral.

Guests are there to celebrate the occasion and even happier to have a quiet time at the table, meet up with old friends long time no see, and the host must understand that he should care for the level of noise generated at the wedding and that is fine.

Generally, noise level of people chatting and talking at the table conversation is fine and how long and how can one continue to talk loud. This one uncle no complain.

But it is the 4 men band drumming their music instrument loud is the problem. When loud music override people unable to hear in a table conversation people will raise their voice loudly adds the noise level.

The 4 men band at the wedding is to entertain guests at the prime time of the wedding event to showcase the start of the event and should end when the show time is over. This one uncle also understand. The 4 men band play the whole day is the problem if not controlled. If use record player at least can tell the host to tune down the volume or only play when the main event time starts.

One good business opportunity for you, start a Mat event programmer biz for Mats wedding and be the MCs.

For funeral, only the chinks have it in HDB, never see one Mat funeral at HDB.

In funeral Sai kong only make ling ling ling noise and chanting and no use loud speaker. These day chinks also prefer funeral parlour no need to do 24/7 guard duty in the block sacred of cat jump over, or black cat wake up the dead old fart. Pang tan you know.

Only at send off do the chinks make some noise but that was on the main event send off, 1- 2 hours only, and after that it is over and back to quiet time for the residents.

My parents died and funeral at void deck too and I told the Sia Kong to tone down the ling ling ling and end the diam keng before 9.30 pm. Cut the crap you know! don't wake up the dead too. Cut the crap of mahjong whole night and it should be ban.

Funeral at void deck is a waste of time and wears the family having to bear the long hours, do guard duty at night, watch out for black cats bad karma for the dead, and thieves stealing drinks, food and money.

Do it at funeral palour you walk in like quest with everything taken care off by the management and only go for the show time main event and then back home rest.

Firstly i think you might be called a racist actually not might but it's a guarantee.

You see this is the situation here and this is the problem. It's like a certain group of ppl are protected and are allowed to make loud noise. Mind you that female was just ranting on her fb page. That's it she didn't do anything else and yet she's getting flack for it.

There are other groups that make noises like say funerals. What do you think will happen if somebody complained about the noise on fb? Well yes might be flamed but definitely not in this manner.

Seriously what's wrong with someone posting on their own fb page about loud noises from a wedding/funeral/singing etc?

You will see the double standards here and this shouldn't be allowed. Loud noise is loud noise and some ppl can tolerate it fine but there are others who cannot so they should be allowed to air their greivances.

where you live? industrial areas or shop house?

Social event on weekends lah in residential area.

Your good neighbor build his condo on the same piece of land all his life? Build and demolish then build and demolish and you enjoy him making noises?

Try telling old fart to rent out his Istana Palace for Mat wedding n see if he can stand Mat 4 men band, karaoke sing along all day on weekends let's see he tulan or not?

i share a rented hdb bedroom with 2 other forummers, and we take turns to bang the old landlady to avoid paying rent. :p

yes! i like to see any wedding reception at the istana one day. must follow up with a matrimonial night in one of the rooms, and nuptial bliss and any hanky panky must be publicly broadcasted for all to see since it's both a public and pubic event. :biggrin:

it's all about frequency, population density was low back then. how many tong tong chiang in a year? how many kawins a year? things are different now... over 7000 folks per sqm. bound to have higher occurrences right?

6.9 million events cumming per week. :p

Tuayapeh

Lucky we dont allow the smelly mainlander cockroach kelings to do their funeral rites man.... Or else sinkapore river down there everyday got people drinking batheing and shitting and on the other side got fuckers burning away their cockroach carcasses .....

All that and you still have to drink that fucking water,....no wonder everyday here dying of kidney diseases........