• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

ntuc is a real CUNT!

a real conversation inside a taxi:
“Uncle, why your company keep increasing cab fares so often nowadays?

“My friend, my Sonata flagdown fare is still the same at $3.20….no increase. It’s only our company’s new Hyundai i40 that has gone up to $3.80. By the way, this new model i40 is introduced 6 years after the Sonata. So, flagdown fare increase is not often every few months. But the most drastic taxi fares increases was about two years ago when surcharges period were extended, meter rates and other related items were highly increased.

“Uncle, it seems to me that your company don’t care about customer welfare at all”

“Young man, you’re right. Not only our company don’t care about customer welfare, they also don’t care about taxi driver welfare.

“Uncle, how can you say that. The flagdown fare increases also benefits you, right?.

“No, the increased flagdown fare don’t benefit me. In fact, I’ve to work harder and longer hours because I’ve to pay a higher rental for the new i40 at $126 per day instead of $100 for my old Sonota. My rental had gone up by 26% but the flagdown fare increased by only 16%. (from $3.20 to $3.70).

what does ntuc stand for anyway? beside being a CUNT, I can't really find a better representation of this hypocritical monopolistic company which definitely isn't here for the workers nor the citizens but their own smelly cunt!

replacement taxis.

Uncle, if you’re not happy with your company, you could join other taxi companies like SMRT, Trans-Cabs, Premier etc…..

“My friend, it’s easy to say. Don’t you know that other taxi companies also introduced new models and increased their flagdown fares too. For example.
◾SMRT’s Toyota Priuses at $3.80
◾SMRT’s Hyandai Azera at $3.80
◾Trans-Cab’s Renault at $3.90
◾Trans-Cab’s Epica at $3.60
◾Premier’s Priuses at $3.50
◾Prime’s Priuses at $3.60

“Aiyoh, looks like these taxi companies operate like a cartel. Why LTA is not doing anything about it?”

On the surface, LTA’s policy is “Bo Chap, or Mai Chap” (don’t care or don’t get involves) because taxi companies are private business. Government don’t get involve in setting prices of consumer products or services except essential items or services. They let the market set the pricing.

In my opinion, the greatest handicap in the taxi industry is a lack of serious competition.The biggest taxi company controls 60% of the market and is a GLC (Government Link Company). You don’t need to be a rocket scientist to speculate whether they are bedding each other.

“Uncle, what’s your greatest grievances against your company?

Worst of all, all taxi companies do all they can to muster as large a fleet of taxis as possible and get every taxi rented out to drivers, regardless of the demand and competition on the street. As long as rentals are collected promptly, they do not care how the drivers survive.

“Wow, you talk so bad about your company. You’re not scare to get sacked like blogger Gintai (Link)?

“So be it. If you lives in a forest, don’t worry about no wood to start a fire”

This article was first published at James’s blog “Diary of a Singaporean Cabby”

the other cunt belongs to SMRT!

Fair Price.....doesnt mean low price.

It is fair to the owners. :smile:

why isn't the gahmen doing anything to stop that? what's the job of LTA anyway? why are silly people still wanna pay cunt membership so that cunt can continue doing such evils?

only in Singapore, such happenings are allowed to happen. why? we are a nation of brainless sheep that love to be screwed. :(

TracyTan866

No wonder he's a taxi driver. He does not even know maths.

Many taxi drivers are well educated. I know of two senior bankers with MBAs from NUS who were retrenched and became taxi drivers. Tragic waste of talent. Uniquely Singapore

Their talents have expired. They did not keep up with the times and are now paying the price for their lack of motivation.

gingerlyn

you are right. singapore has no unemployment but highest underemployment.
what is underemployment?
Underemployment refers to an employment situation that is insufficient in some important way for the worker, relative to a standard.[1] Examples include holding a part-time job despite desiring full-time work, and overqualification, where the employee has education, experience, or skills beyond the requirements of the job.
Unquote

Sinkie universities never teach you that.
the recent taxi drivers with PhD, fish monger with engineering degree, and nus graduate working as farmer are all under the above category
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Underemployment

TracyTan866

you are right. singapore has no unemployment but highest underemployment.
what is underemployment?
Underemployment refers to an employment situation that is insufficient in some important way for the worker, relative to a standard.[1] Examples include holding a part-time job despite desiring full-time work, and overqualification, where the employee has education, experience, or skills beyond the requirements of the job.
Unquote

Sinkie universities never teach you that.
the recent taxi drivers with PhD, fish monger with engineering degree, and nus graduate working as farmer are all under the above category
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Underemployment

Tragic! So much wasted talent!

The pap doesn't know how to harness SG's talents but is instead abetting businesses to source for cheap, fake foreign talents.
This will be the single most critical factor that will see the demise of the pap

rambo22

replacement taxis.

Uncle, if you’re not happy with your company, you could join other taxi companies like SMRT, Trans-Cabs, Premier etc…..

“My friend, it’s easy to say. Don’t you know that other taxi companies also introduced new models and increased their flagdown fares too. For example.
◾SMRT’s Toyota Priuses at $3.80
◾SMRT’s Hyandai Azera at $3.80
◾Trans-Cab’s Renault at $3.90
◾Trans-Cab’s Epica at $3.60
◾Premier’s Priuses at $3.50
◾Prime’s Priuses at $3.60

“Aiyoh, looks like these taxi companies operate like a cartel. Why LTA is not doing anything about it?”

On the surface, LTA’s policy is “Bo Chap, or Mai Chap” (don’t care or don’t get involves) because taxi companies are private business. Government don’t get involve in setting prices of consumer products or services except essential items or services. They let the market set the pricing.

In my opinion, the greatest handicap in the taxi industry is a lack of serious competition.The biggest taxi company controls 60% of the market and is a GLC (Government Link Company). You don’t need to be a rocket scientist to speculate whether they are bedding each other.

“Uncle, what’s your greatest grievances against your company?

Worst of all, all taxi companies do all they can to muster as large a fleet of taxis as possible and get every taxi rented out to drivers, regardless of the demand and competition on the street. As long as rentals are collected promptly, they do not care how the drivers survive.

“Wow, you talk so bad about your company. You’re not scare to get sacked like blogger Gintai (Link)?

“So be it. If you lives in a forest, don’t worry about no wood to start a fire”

This article was first published at James’s blog “Diary of a Singaporean Cabby”

the other cunt belongs to SMRT!

LTA is only interested in higher COE and ERP

Tragic! So much wasted talent!

The pap doesn't know how to harness SG's talents but is instead abetting businesses to source for cheap, fake foreign talents.
This will be the single most critical factor that will see the demise of the pap

why then are they still importing FTs? worst part, they rather pay higher for those FTs while our own are cold storage.

TracyTan866

why then are they still importing FTs? worst part, they rather pay higher for those FTs while our own are cold storage.

good question. even the moderates in the pap cant understand nor answer you. LHL is the chief culprit. others who are equally culpable are ex Minister of Manpower, Ng Eng Hen and Gan Kim Yong.

rushifa666

today a taxi driver for 12years in ST asked if it is fair for them when price hikes have always been followed by rental hikes. it has not given them anything except blame

Kuailan

Our LTA operate like Mafia, Gangsters, Landlord, Blackmail
so that why Taxi company follow suit.

Just like our Pay And Pay increase Medishield and they ordered insurance company
to follow increase premium on all insurance. Bloody Hell !! my NTUC or CUNT increase from
$800.00 to $1100.00 + $800.00 from my medisave fucking hell!!

PAP come 2016 than you know why!!