• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

Re: 1st Miss Universe Myanmar in 53 years

You machiam runroad to Europe. Longer than any vacation I've been on :biggrin: I take 5 days already boss kow-peh-kow-bu.
Coming back or not?

He he he he I'm boss mah only I kpkb myself

Yes preparing to leave Brussels now for airport to catch my 1.30pm flight so I've got around 4hrs now.

i hate going to sleazy places in bangkok..

but do enjoy temples, food, cultural places of interest, high sol sky bars and viewing the vibrant city nights.

i hate going to sleazy places in bangkok..

but do enjoy temples, food, cultural places of interest, high sol sky bars and viewing the vibrant city nights.

Chump, nobody give a fuck about a low class pariah like you on what you do or where you are..

Why are you so defensive? Trying to tell us you never go fuck joints in Bangkok? No need to hide the fact that you go whoring in Bangkok, 此地无银三百两. the more defensive you are, the more the truth reveals that you are a whorist...

Finally home this morning. Took a 4hr sleep and now my first Thai food in S&P restaurant. This is what I'll call "real food"

null_zps6ddca4ab.jpg

rotikosong

Finally home this morning. Took a 4hr sleep and now my first Thai food in S&P restaurant. This is what I'll call "real food"

How's the jet lag. What new insights did you gain from your trip? Europe vs Asia

He he he he I'm boss mah only I kpkb myself

Yet more affirmation of what I've been saying all along. Being self employed beats working for someone else hands down. :wink:

yinyang

Sinkie organic rice connection in LOS

Going with the grain
Singaporean businessman falls in love with Thai hom mali brown rice and starts selling an organic version in his country
Published: 14 Oct 2013 at 00.53Online news: Local News.

Cheang Sen Kai, a Singaporean businessman who lost his steel business in the wake of the Asian financial crisis in 1997, ended up falling in love with the charm and taste of Thai hom mali (fragrant, or jasmine) brown rice after a visit to Chiang Mai a decade ago.

sinkie rice.jpg
Farmers plant rice sprouts on a farm in Chiang Mai's Mae Rim district.

He did not eat any hom mali brown rice while there, but his travelling companion took some back home and cooked it for him for New Year. When he tasted his first spoonful, he thought it was so fantastic that he felt sure he could easily market it in Singapore.

And that was the start of The Sukha House (Thailand) Co, an organic brown rice producer and exporter.

Mr Cheang visited Chiang Mai again to survey the rice market and learned organic rice is better, as chemicals are not applied during farming and cultivation.

Moreover, demand for organic rice is very high in Singapore, as people there have become more health-conscious.

He was introduced to Assoc Prof Danuwat Pengont, the director of Maejo University's Institute of Product Quality and Standardization (IQS), who agreed to help him in terms of organic rice farming know-how.

"We're lucky to work with the IQS, which assists us in coordinating with the Lamphun Cooperative in encouraging farmers in the North to grow organic brown rice for us," said Mr Cheang.

Then Sukha House was established to cement the three-party cooperation in 2007. They started promoting organic brown rice farming and supporting farmers in eight provinces in the Upper North to produce organic hom mali brown rice.

Assoc Prof Danuwat said the alliance with Sukha House has benefited Thai farmers and is in line with Maejo's goal of promoting organic farming.

Organic brown rice farming can yield 750 to 1,350 kilogrammes a rai, similar to traditional farming but with little or no chemicals, which cost 4,000 to 5,000 baht a rai. "But rice farmers are generally still less interested in organic farming, as they cannot find anywhere to sell the rice. So they continue growing rice in the same way and opt for the government's rice-pledging scheme," he said.

Currently, the contract farming areas under Sukha House comprise 3,500 rai in Chiang Mai, Chiang Rai, Phrae, Mae Hong Son, Phayao and Uttaradit in the North along with Chaiyaphum in the Northeast for 500 farmers. Rice production is 1,600 tonnes per year.

Sukha House set to buy organic brown rice from farmers at 22 baht per kg or 22,000 baht a tonne, which is more than the 20,000 baht per tonne guaranteed by the government under its pledging scheme.

Last year, Sukha House exported 40-50 containers with 22 tonnes each to Singapore. This year, its rice export volume will rise by 10%. The company has already entered Hong Kong, Indonesia and Brunei and is eyeing Europe for next year.

"With the rising export target, we'll expand our brown rice farming areas to 4,000 or 5,000 rai next year," said Mr Cheang.

He said his Chang organic rice brand offers red-brown, jasmine-brown, mixed brown and black-and-white glutinous rice.

The company's organic brown rice is priced 15% higher than normal rice. Sukha House plans to open an organic restaurant in Chiang Mai next year as a pilot project to promote the rice. If successful, it will be developed into a chain operation

Sinkie organic rice connection in LOS

Going with the grain
Singaporean businessman falls in love with Thai hom mali brown rice and starts selling an organic version in his country
Published: 14 Oct 2013 at 00.53Online news: Local News.

Guess the word "screw" doesn't sound right particularly when one mention Thailand, so no one will ever mention any "sinkie screw connection in Thailand".

i support organic food.. currently i am eating organic brown rice from Australia.

yinyang

Guess the word "screw" doesn't sound right particularly when one mention Thailand, so no one will ever mention any "sinkie screw connection in Thailand".
The irony of it, be screwed (object) or to screw (subject)? :eek::p

At least caught a 4.5hr sleep last night and started work early but a long way to work this morning in Rayong factory 130km away from home with 40 staff giving them training. Then its straight to the airport once again.

Fortunately could take a shower in the TG lounge before my flight to sinkiewonderland got plenty of time. First time I use this facility as most of the time I will come to the airport from home. Not to bad the shower room, pretty classy and I love the soap now I smells like tomyam with lemongrass and ginger

[video=youtube;Ie9r7x0mn9A]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ie9r7x0mn9A[/video]

I like it should use this more often . . . . . . . . only thing missing is a mermaid from Temple Poseidon

Need a stiff drink to end my day

[video=youtube;oFY3Zvh395g]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oFY3Zvh395g[/video]

Yet more affirmation of what I've been saying all along. Being self employed beats working for someone else hands down. :wink:
Being responsible to staff under your charge is not joking. I do payroll to my local and Ang Moh staff. U just one lucky asshole.

This is interesting, one of these days i will sure make a trip there. Thinking of going with friends with 4x4 to get acessories there. :smile:

Hi brother wuqi, I always think of driving a truck to sg. There are many accessories shop here. Can be addictive. May I suggest don't bring too much here. Co's everything also want to buy. Yeah, me also truck crazy guy. :-)

But a good sound system is a must. Paiseh to make you gian. Check out carry-on website. hehehe