• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Merged] Chronicles of Kopiuncle

Pioneer

Re: Waulau Typhoon Fitow whacks China....

typph6e.jpg

Those living in that condo, habis liao..

At least, this is not as devastating as tsunami in Japan? No boats/ships/cars overturned etc..

Re: Are you a speckie ???

what so carry ball post ?
this is a simple and non complicated post, why carry ball post???

Troll

Re: Will the barriers keep out the floods ?

This is merely a band-aid approach to the real problem, something which PAP is very prone to come up with lately.

It should not be a surprise to all that clean fresh water is limited in supply worldwide, but here in Singapore we have way too much of it while many countries face extreme shortage. Our govt should build better drainage and water collection system, and make fresh clean water our number one export around the world.

Instead, our myopic Govt only know how to build useless flood barriers.

enterprise2

Re: The Hammer verge of collapsing..........

I was driving along Syed Alwi Road when I saw a row of houses at the verge of collapse!!! They were all supported by steel bars to prop them up. What is happening there?

I saw The Big Hammer Logo on one of the shop houses also on the verge of collapsing...

40190_149674681715790_2741543_a.jpg

anyone saw this happening....???

If they collapse, its all BCA's fault!! Or maybe its due to all the MRT tunnelling works.

Re: Are you a speckie ???

YOU CAN SAVE THOSE PENNIES TO GO AND BUY YOUR COFFIN LAH! LoL

you are quite right. i hope you have enough savings for yours too. lol cheers!:smile:

stay cool ok...dont be like that mad man I H P or that lunatic Toni.....you stay cool ok....good. :smile:

Re: The Hammer verge of collapsing..........

If they collapse, its all BCA's fault!! Or maybe its due to all the MRT tunnelling works.
what are they tunnelling for so long?
is it because the Hammer is too heavy or what?
no stop tunnelling along this stretch of road...all my favourite dishes are found around there.

Re: Empty Giant Shopping Mall - damned Jialat!!!

China needs to build in order for money to flow into the pockets of corrupt officials.

Whether the building is actually used or occupied is secondary.

The same thing with the incessant construction that is going on in Spore. :wink:

Monster truck rammed into spectators!!!

MonsterTruck01Kill0610e.jpg

A monster truck rams into spectators during a monster truck rally show at El Rejon park, on the outskirts of Chihuahua, Oct 5, 2013, killing at least eight people and hurting 80 others, dozens seriously, officials said. -- PHOTO: REUTERS

MonsterTruck03Kill0610e.jpg

Spectators react after a monster truck rammed the stand where they were watching a monster truck rally show at El Rejon park, on the outskirts of Chihuahua, Oct 5, 2013. -- PHOTO: REUTERS

MonsterTruck04Kill0610e.jpg

This is terrible.Innocents watching the show were mowed down by a monster truck....

i think geographically, we are blessed and shielded from the typhoons
basically, i think singaporeans are nice, kind ,generous and compassionate people
and we have a kind, loving, charitable and compassionate government
that's why we are blessed in many ways, spared the torments of others...

Re: Who can better General Giap ? RIP SIR!

HANOI (AFP) - General Vo Nguyen Giap, who died on Friday aged 102, was considered one of history's greatest military strategists and was the architect of Vietnam's stunning battlefield victories against France and the United States.

Second only to late revolutionary leader Ho Chi Minh as modern Vietnam's most revered figure, the former history teacher's first military lesson came from an old encyclopedia entry about the mechanism of a hand grenade.

The son of a poor scholar, he went on to defeat Vietnam's colonial masters in 1954 at Dien Bien Phu, the battle that ended French rule in Indochina and started direct US involvement leading to the Vietnam war.

GiapVet0410e.jpg

I wish Singapore had some natural disasters too - great for national solidarity and those rebuilding projects will be fantastic for the GDP. :cool:

the new world hotel collapse really united singaporeans
but i do not wish for any major disaster to unite singaporeans
we are a group of very nice, very kind, very mild and gentle people
heaven will bless and protect us....

oli9

I wish Singapore had some natural disasters too - great for national solidarity and those rebuilding projects will be fantastic for the GDP. :cool:

Spore do have natural disasters. Its called immigration FLOODgates. Except that there's no national solidarity, only widespread resentment.