• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

Kia0042

I am Crockford, but not on annual levy. Frankly, there wasnt much benefits for me. The most valuable to me is the B2 car park and the faster points accumulation. I am now not so frequent, hence that is also probably why they didnt invite me for durian festival. I guessed they are also very practical. They probably will invest only on the annual levy customer.

Last week, I spent half a day at GR. Hit ChyeX10 and FishX10 and won twice JP3 within 1 hr. I thought GR must be saying welcome to me after I stopped going there for a while as there are many CSY options everywhere now. Doubled my BR within that 1 Hr and spirit was high and confidence level gone up and then I spent the rest of the 5 Hr returning everything playing 150Cr....Alamak.

Bro Slotmania, Crockford card earns x2.25GD.

Many players describe this as "Gong Tao" because their legs get "stuck" and have to play until nothing left before the "Gong Tao" can be lifted?? Well, I believe this is all about discipline and nothing to do with "Gong Tao" or whatsoever.

This morning was "one way ticket" trip, no chance to win from the beginning and no chance to make recovery too. Was unable to find a lucky star machine. $3.5k BR from 2AM~5AM and earned only 70 points. There is no promotion currently, no more car race, no more Earn and Stay or Earn and Play but only Baccarat tournament which I am not into it. I don't even don't how to play Baccarat, just know how to bet Player or Banker and let the dealer says if I win/lose.... I don't understand the game rules. :o

highroller777

I also CF but can tell u CF or Red no diff at all, service and staff knowledge is POOR and benefits er er. When you call membership or reservation or enquiries, they all know zilch and they pass you round the world, the favourite reply is " I dont know about this, that, pl call this number ". Even VIP also can't help you. They only take care the V big whales who dont need membership card type, they will pick whale fr airport w the alphard and host will follow you everywhere till you leave, now that is VIP. CF plat red all that make u feel good only, no differentiation. They say 'priority lane' but everybody also get served at that lane, they say priority late check out hotel but recept say 'sorry hotel is full', they say 'by invitation only' but u must deduct GP points

Kia0042

I also CF but can tell u CF or Red no diff at all, service and staff knowledge is POOR and benefits er er. When you call membership or reservation or enquiries, they all know zilch and they pass you round the world, the favourite reply is " I dont know about this, that, pl call this number ". Even VIP also can't help you. They only take care the V big whales who dont need membership card type, they will pick whale fr airport w the alphard and host will follow you everywhere till you leave, now that is VIP. CF plat red all that make u feel good only, no differentiation. They say 'priority lane' but everybody also get served at that lane, they say priority late check out hotel but recept say 'sorry hotel is full', they say 'by invitation only' but u must deduct GP points

I think it is because we are LOCAL, that's why we are not given the priority. They give the priority to their overseas guests especially the Chinese and the Indonesian.

Btw, MBS informed that as long as I can achieve another 5,000 points by 30 Nov, they will upgrade my card status. At my current pace 80-100 points per trip, I have no problem hitting PP level by 30 Nov. Apparently this is one of the casino tricks, they are asking me to keep playing by setting a target for me to hit. It's not going to make any difference after upgraded, still at x2 rate (not even x2.25 like CF) On the other hand, I feel it stressful to maintain PP card status. The SD rate is difference only if I play at Paiza area, which is x2.5, however if don't have at least 10k in pocket, how to play those machines inside there? $1 demon. I still prefer to have my fun time at normal casino floor.

Yesterday "one way ticket" morning trip , went down again in the afternoon to check in my hotel rooms for my SIL, went inside for 2 hours and made a full recovery thanks to the newly added 2cts 5D machine.
This morning tried out a few machines and not bad at all, made 4k but didn't leave immediately and feed back 1k brought home with 3k winning. :wink: The newly added 2cts 5K and 5D machines are treating me very well !

jjcc888

Yesterday "one way ticket" morning trip , went down again in the afternoon to check in my hotel rooms for my SIL, went inside for 2 hours and made a full recovery thanks to the newly added 2cts 5D machine.
This morning tried out a few machines and not bad at all, made 4k but didn't leave immediately and feed back 1k brought home with 3k winning. :wink: The newly added 2cts 5K and 5D machines are treating me very well !

WHICH AREA are these new 2cts 5K & 5D located ???
Hopefully they are STILL friendly when I'm able to play them
- ie. AFTER my self-imposed temporary Casino Ban and after all my Sep-Oct travelling etc - likely in Nov unless get a sudden windfall from somewhere hahahaha .......

BTW - this afternoon claimed my 2 complimentary tickets for the Sat 5 Oct 8pm HK Grasshopper concert at Mastercard Grand Theatre [Very 1st time NOT at the Sands Grand Ballroom for such complimentary concerts ???] - will co-incide with my next 2N Free Stay + Sun Offer-Rate Club Room Stay that weekend then [this Thurs-Sun am off to Bangkok by myself for a makan/massage trip]
Fingers crossed they'll ALSO give complimentary tickets for the English Musicals and regular Concerts too [nowadays seems they don't give me the ang-mor ones anymore ?]

Mindless

CF also like that. I went up to CF to check out the dinner offering (heard there is free buffet, which I never bother before). They all gave me a puzzled look. Ask them where is the dinning area and they all not very interested. What service is that? Concur with "Highroller".

I thicken my skin to ask about the durian festival twice - One downstairs and one upstairs and the answer they gave was "sorry no promotion".Even the bottled water, now is not freely available. The coffee lady also seems to be cutting their rounds. I actually had to stand up and walked to the nearest drink station to help myself. I think RWS is currently into heavy cost cutting.

slotmania

CF also like that. I went up to CF to check out the dinner offering (heard there is free buffet, which I never bother before). They all gave me a puzzled look. Ask them where is the dinning area and they all not very interested. What service is that? Concur with "Highroller".

I thicken my skin to ask about the durian festival twice - One downstairs and one upstairs and the answer they gave was "sorry no promotion".Even the bottled water, now is not freely available. The coffee lady also seems to be cutting their rounds. I actually had to stand up and walked to the nearest drink station to help myself. I think RWS is currently into heavy cost cutting.

wah bro! you bigger player than me with CF membership. As said, the upgrade comes with extra x 1.8 which is quite a good deal. I am waiting to see what I get for Sep rewards which the biggest slot play month ever for me so I am curious :biggrin:

highroller777

You can say that again...extreme cost cutting. Bottled waters withdrawn in many places, only placed deep inside where nobody know or can see, trolley aunties hide them under carts and must ask, game promotions all very tight and high qualification eg power wednesday card match, toilet paper and soap run out slow or no replacement, air con temp high less power use, less table games eg texas and csp.

Kia0042

WHICH AREA are these new 2cts 5K & 5D located ???
Hopefully they are STILL friendly when I'm able to play them
- ie. AFTER my self-imposed temporary Casino Ban and after all my Sep-Oct travelling etc - likely in Nov unless get a sudden windfall from somewhere hahahaha .......

BTW - this afternoon claimed my 2 complimentary tickets for the Sat 5 Oct 8pm HK Grasshopper concert at Mastercard Grand Theatre [Very 1st time NOT at the Sands Grand Ballroom for such complimentary concerts ???] - will co-incide with my next 2N Free Stay + Sun Offer-Rate Club Room Stay that weekend then [this Thurs-Sun am off to Bangkok by myself for a makan/massage trip]
Fingers crossed they'll ALSO give complimentary tickets for the English Musicals and regular Concerts too [nowadays seems they don't give me the ang-mor ones anymore ?]

Near Fatt Choi area, the row of slant machines in front of 5cts FFF, there are two 5K and one 5D machines, just added last week. Wanted to play this morning but the machines at Fatt Choi and High Limit areas were shutdown. Not sure when they will reopen the 2 sections.
This morning I was very "hard working", probably due to yesterday's winning, I reach the casino at 12AM and played till 6AM. Brought home $4.7k. Lucky star of the day wasn't 722 but 717! FH Cai x10 on max bet and other winning came from different machines at Prosperity progressive 5K and 5D machines and also a FF max bet with FH mix Lion + 7 Fu.:p

Kia0042

You can say that again...extreme cost cutting. Bottled waters withdrawn in many places, only placed deep inside where nobody know or can see, trolley aunties hide them under carts and must ask, game promotions all very tight and high qualification eg power wednesday card match, toilet paper and soap run out slow or no replacement, air con temp high less power use, less table games eg texas and csp.

This is ridiculous! Really sounds bad service.
Remind me of this video again:
[video=youtube;5e-W4H1qxEM]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5e-W4H1qxEM[/video]

Mindless

Chiong today. Was planning to go for 2c at ID. Then saw BB JP1 at $53K. So stopped there to try. Put $100 and nearly finished it when I saw GR JP3 $460 (max $500). So I switched over to GR and got stuck there.

Played 2 machines. One on 150cr and the other on auto at 60cr. Managed to get JP3 at $490. Heng ah, the PRC vultures no where in sight. Continued to play in GR. Hit Chye X 10 in 2 separate machines. Cr increase to >100K. I was in 2 minds whether to run with the $3k profit. Alas, my dark side prevailed and I stayed on to return most of the profit + nearly all the BR playing aggressively on 300/450cr. I almost gave up with regrets until I managed to recover from alternating different machines and slowly recover to win $500. Then I was thinking again, should I run now since I am positive liao. My dark side prevailed again and I continued and was lucky to retrigger and hit some combination to increase my CR to 110k ($5.5k). After rounding down a little, I tell myself to run before another disaster again.

Btw, the machine that I hit >100k and subsequently returned also subsequently gave out hit JP2 ($2k+) to a lady playing 450cr. What a pity. But I had my 2nd chance. Cannot complain liao. this lady is damned aggressive. She was playing 450cr and choosing only 10 free games and nothing else. Very fierce. Her credit was 100cr+K before she hit the JP2.

Cheers.

highroller777

CRA reported regular visits down from 20000 to 17000 mentioning stringent measures, novelty etc. Think it should be more like 'players already busted'. Now they have uniformed staff patrolling round, maybe can talk to them and give feedback.

hokkien

Rws again put more new slots,some are from bally...seems like slots bring in good profit to the casino:biggrin:

Mindless

Rws again put more new slots,some are from bally...seems like slots bring in good profit to the casino:biggrin:

I supposed new slot games will trigger the curious patrons to try try and maybe spent more $. New slots will rejuvenate the patrons to come try try. Table games are more static and nothing to refresh.
I will always give new games a try. But usually, I will still turn back to the old games such as FK, 5K 5D :biggrin:

Mindless

Thanks. I read it on the papers today. I was thinking of joining them :smile: Wonder what is the qualification. I suppose I have many years of hands on experience as a player.....:smile:

slotmania

Today was a roller coaster day at RWS. Started playing 5k 5c machine, $3k down very fast. Withdrew another $1k to fight on. Then the tide turned favourably. Getting good payouts especially one 20fsp which gave FH Green prosperity x 8 at 300cr. This session alone gave me $7k payout. Accumulated till $9k and run! Net profit $5k :smile:

highroller777

Thanks. I read it on the papers today. I was thinking of joining them :smile: Wonder what is the qualification. I suppose I have many years of hands on experience as a player.....:smile:

They are from SPF? actually they should employ experienced players as we can spot cons easily; esp table games u need to be alert, sharp and fast; once saw a player added more chips after he saw his winning hand. As for slots gone are the days you can use wires, torchlight, etc to push coins out as shown in vegas documentaries.

Kia0042

They are from SPF? actually they should employ experienced players as we can spot cons easily; esp table games u need to be alert, sharp and fast; once saw a player added more chips after he saw his winning hand. As for slots gone are the days you can use wires, torchlight, etc to push coins out as shown in vegas documentaries.

What is this all about? I didn't read the news. CRA staff or SPF? If SPF, I have seen them patrolling within MBS casino but never seen any at RWS before. They are there for security purpose and they don't talk to anyone.

Kia0042

Today was a roller coaster day at RWS. Started playing 5k 5c machine, $3k down very fast. Withdrew another $1k to fight on. Then the tide turned favourably. Getting good payouts especially one 20fsp which gave FH Green prosperity x 8 at 300cr. This session alone gave me $7k payout. Accumulated till $9k and run! Net profit $5k :smile:

Congrats! Bro slotmania.
Sept is your lucky month!

Me won a little this morning, initially won $3k but continued playing until burnt away 2k+ balancing $800 winning brought home.