• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

cow138

If the whole development is strata.. who will pay for roaf maintenance? Government or Management?

As far as I am aware Everything will be controlled by the management committee. Including rubbish collections and road repairs..

malpaso

If the whole development is strata.. who will pay for roaf maintenance? Government or Management?

the owners will pay. there will be two components to your payments. first is to maintain your precinct. second component is for maintenance of the shared common facilities outside the precincts, for eg the parks roads etc. this is actually advantageous for sustainability of your dev't. seriously you wouldn't want MBJB to take over the parks and roads.

cow138

the owners will pay. years will be two components to your after. first is to maintain your precinct. second component is for maintenance of the shared common facilities outside the precincts, for eg the parks roads etc. this is actually advantageous for sustainability of your dev't. seriously you wouldn't want MBJB to take over the parks and roads.

Just realized that the DMC is only valid for5 years only. Is this normal practise?

potter

Hi newbie here,Just bought a unit in SC phase I. Small but nice pool. It's a pity no tennis court.
Anybody knows if there are tennis courts in other phases, and can residents share one another phases' facilities?

only e condo there got tennis court lei.., not only one but got TWO. (ai tio hammer liao..)

Jetstream

Just realized that the DMC is only valid for5 years only. Is this normal practise?

I just pulled out my DMC and it seems to say that the provisions shall be in force till the first AGM. That's when the residents can decide themselves what they want to continue with or modify; I suppose that's about 5yrs.

malpaso

I just pulled out my DMC and it seems to say that the provisions shall be in force till the first AGM. That's when the residents can decide themselves what they want to continue with or modify; I suppose that's about 5yrs.

5 yr from date of signing of DMC, or from VP?

rainbow

Hi again, I recently went to the other sites covering people investing and living in other housing projects in Iskandar especially those in Nusajaya. They are apparently very concerned about lack of rental and secondary sale markets, when more units are completed. I realised that SCians are fortunate that these issues are probably not a concern for us at all. I just bought my SC house on a secondary market. And did I have to fight to get it. I was at first eyeing a Phase I Semi-D with nice piece of land, but when I called the agent, he told me that a KL guy just viewed the unit a day ago, and was to place the option money shortly. And when I called again the next day, sure enough the deal was closed!

And for the rental market, the agent that sold me the house has actually rented out a few units at the First Phase herself. The garden facing terrace houses were rented for about RM 4k to 5k p.m. and one unit of fully furnished river facing terrace house was rented out by her at RM 6.2k p.m. These are pretty good yields, aren't they? The tenants are either expatriates working in Pasir Gudang area or those working in Singapore. I think it's because there are only very few units in SC and people, investors/ owner occupiers and tenants alike simply fall in love with this unique waterfront resort development. Even with the full completion of the project, there will only about be 2,500 units in this 208 acre land. It is very low debsity.

I think SCians should start promoting this project. Your house value should command a great premium. Frankly, I had only heard of Horizon Hill, Leisure Farm, Bukit Indah in the past. More of Nusajaya side. I had only heard of Senibong Cove very recently, but when I visited SC lately, both my wife and I were completely blown away and bought a unit! The mangrove swamp across river, the view is priceless. And it is supposed to be conserved and not to be developed. The constant sea breeze during the few times I visited the place was not just cooling, but soothing to the body and mind. There are just no tall buildings to block the sea breeze. There is simply no other equivalent water front development, I think in the whole of Malaysia! This in itself should command a great premium!

And the best thing that completes the high desirability of this project is that we have a dedicated exit from the highway (EDL) that serves SC and SC only and connects us directly to the the guardhouse. Oh boy! How much more exclusive can you get? You don't find this kind of traffic arrangement either in the whole of Malaysia or Singapore! You really have to be a Sultan to enjoy this kind of privilege! Further, the highway that connects us from CIQ to our Guardhouse hasn't got a single traffic light in between which ensures uninterrupted driving, which really takes only 8 minutes. I have purposely timed it several times and it is really 8 minutes as claimed on the ads. For this kind of travelling time, it is as good as living in JB city centre, yet we are actually staying at an idyllic Cove. This is really too good to be true. I am actually tempted to stay there myself.

FHBH12

Hi again, I recently went to the other sites covering people investing and living in other housing projects in Iskandar especially those in Nusajaya. They are apparently very concerned about lack of rental and secondary sale markets, when more units are completed. I realised that SCians are fortunate that these issues are probably not a concern for us at all. I just bought my SC house on a secondary market. And did I have to fight to get it. I was at first eyeing a Phase I Semi-D with nice piece of land, but when I called the agent, he told me that a KL guy just viewed the unit a day ago, and was to place the option money shortly. And when I called again the next day, sure enough the deal was closed!

And for the rental market, the agent that sold me the house has actually rented out a few units at the First Phase herself. The garden facing terrace houses were rented for about RM 4k to 5k p.m. and one unit of fully furnished river facing terrace house was rented out by her at RM 6.2k p.m. These are pretty good yields, aren't they? The tenants are either expatriates working in Pasir Gudang area or those working in Singapore. I think it's because there are only very few units in SC and people, investors/ owner occupiers and tenants alike simply fall in love with this unique waterfront resort development. Even with the full completion of the project, there will only about be 2,500 units in this 208 acre land. It is very low debsity.

I think SCians should start promoting this project. Your house value should command a great premium. Frankly, I had only heard of Horizon Hill, Leisure Farm, Bukit Indah in the past. More of Nusajaya side. I had only heard of Senibong Cove very recently, but when I visited SC lately, both my wife and I were completely blown away and bought a unit! The mangrove swamp across river, the view is priceless. And it is supposed to be conserved and not to be developed. The constant sea breeze during the few times I visited the place was not just cooling, but soothing to the body and mind. There are just no tall buildings to block the sea breeze. There is simply no other equivalent water front development, I think in the whole of Malaysia! This in itself should command a great premium!

And the best thing that completes the high desirability of this project is that we have a dedicated exit from the highway (EDL) that serves SC and SC only and connects us directly to the the guardhouse. Oh boy! How much more exclusive can you get? You don't find this kind of traffic arrangement either in the whole of Malaysia or Singapore! You really have to be a Sultan to enjoy this kind of privilege! Further, the highway that connects us from CIQ to our Guardhouse hasn't got a single traffic light in between which ensures uninterrupted driving, which really takes only 8 minutes. I have purposely timed it several times and it is really 8 minutes as claimed on the ads. For this kind of travelling time, it is as good as living in JB city centre, yet we are actually staying at an idyllic Cove. This is really too good to be true. I am actually tempted to stay there myself.
I rank SC #2 after Bayu water village in terms of environment. Good choice if u r not e amenities-first type of person (I am).

potter

Happy for you. SC is only e high end running horse there and many ah moh are working in the PS factories.
But keep more low profile pls...so price won't go up so fast.

cow138

Wow. Its great to hear such enthusiasm. Congrats on your purchase. Have you considered the bungalows on the island? Apparently its pretty good deal. Developer is absorbing the stamp duty, legal costs & got 5 % discount some more. Also they are providing kitchen cabinets, air con etc.Quite good deal I think.

rainbow

Don't have so much money lah! Could just afford a river fronting terrace house. But you know what, that river between the house and the mangrove swamp is a natural waterway. The width of the river is easily about 300 feet. It's really beautiful looking at the natural mangrove trees and the water. The canals and and streams on the island if I am not wrong are man-made, and the width of the canals are only about 45 feet (15 metres) wide, and the streams 30 feet, and you have neighbours facing each other across the water. It could just be me. But if you love natural stuff, the First Phase river fronting Semi-Ds maybe more attractive. Of course the ones facing the Straits of Johor on the island which are yet to be launched will be a different story, but the price will be very high too I believe.

cow138

Don't have so much money lah! Could just afford a river fronting terrace house. But you know what, that river between the house and the mangrove swamp is a natural waterway. The width of the river is easily about 300 feet. It's really beautiful looking at the natural mangrove trees and the water. The canals and and streams on the island if I am not wrong are man-made, and the width of the canals are only about 45 feet (15 metres) wide, and the streams 30 feet, and you have neighbours facing each other across the water. It could just be me. But if you love natural stuff, the First Phase river fronting Semi-Ds maybe more attractive. Of course the ones facing the Straits of Johor on the island which are yet to be launched will be a different story, but the price will be very high too I believe.

Hmm. You got a good point.