• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Whole family sign on SAF army, guess what race?

Extremist

981366_10151747553676063_1834557233_o.jpg

A Family of Soldiers

2LT Jordon Ong Zhi Rong is following the foot-steps of his mum, MWO Jennifer Tan, his twin brothers, 1SG Jeffrey Ong Zhi Wei, SSG Jason Ong ZhiJie by joining the Army as a career and they are all from the Armour Formation.

"At times when I was faced with difficulties, my family will be there to clear my doubts and guide me along. My brothers would share their experiences and give me advice and my mother always encourage me with this phrase, "Put in your best in whatever you do....You will then be able to say that you have given your best and you will never regret it for life", 2LT Jordan shared when asked what kept him going during the challenging times.

And here is what his proud mother has to say. "I would like him to be an inspirational people leader who can make a difference not only as an individual but to the organisation; a leader who is able to influence his people at all levels to achieve organization excellence."

Keep the flag flying high! For the full story click here http://www.mindef.gov.sg/imindef/mi...my_news/News_Archive/2013/Jul2013/OCS_CP.html

Look at the siao on mother wear her uniform to her son's OCS parade. :rolleyes:

Reminds me of those clowns in America who wear their military uniform to the Wheel of Fortune gameshow. :rolleyes:

Just another piece of pro-NS propaganda.

So , what's the senior Mr. Ong's occupation ?
Sweep , mop floor and standby bed at home ?
:p

Pumping position change! Situp position change! Jumping jack position change!

Doggy style position change! Ten counts of four, exercise begin!

lianbeng

981366_10151747553676063_1834557233_o.jpg

A Family of Soldiers

2LT Jordon Ong Zhi Rong is following the foot-steps of his mum, MWO Jennifer Tan, his twin brothers, 1SG Jeffrey Ong Zhi Wei, SSG Jason Ong ZhiJie by joining the Army as a career and they are all from the Armour Formation.

lianbeng salutes the Ong family! :biggrin:

wow! 王家将。 not bad, all minimum sargeant and also have 1 occifer.

my family also have lah, but highest rank attained is CPL (2 stripes) and not me. hehehe. me highest is LCP. :p

blackmondy

People sign on army because the working world does not recognize their talent and the army recognizes their lack of talent.

is the m in mwo stands for major or master? swo (senior) or mwo bigger? my time wo1 encik sibeh kilat liaoz. so how to address female wo? makcik? madam?

soIsee

Needless to say as it's a forgone question but since this has become a tradition in this forum, I just follow thru.

So guess who the entire family voted for? LoL

Capano2121

Needless to say as it's a forgone question but since this has become a tradition in this forum, I just follow thru.

So guess who the entire family voted for? LoL

By default, they have to vote for those things! Or maybe again by default they will move to whichever constituency that is a walkover!

kryonlight

I suspect there is some irregularity in the SAF hiring process. Are they going to turn the armor into a family business?

No lah, when they sign on, they get to choose their preferred vocation right?
Can those who signed on before confirm? wikiphile? papsmearer? kukubird? LOL LOL LOL

no competition for now from tom dick and harry FT. it is a good way to earn money in singapore.