• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Exchange Rates for RM

crystal_tiong

Arcade was supercrowded during lunch time. The queues were at least 15 min. I only went there to take a look and din TT any money since I couldn't find any remittance company there.

have , once u take the escalator up , u will see the crown exchange right infront of u , u can go straight to the remittance counter.

FHBH12

have , once u take the escalator up , u will see the crown exchange right infront of u , u can go straight to the remittance counter.

Thanks. I saw each queue was at last 6-7 pax. Some stretched for more than 10 pax. Fastest wait would be 15 min, longest could be 30 min. I didn't bother to queue and went back to office. Are they open on Sun?

shctaw

I tried a new method of converting Singapore dollar to Ringgit.

SGD cheque bank into UOB City Sq JB branch. (By hand. To Wealth Banking Officer)

Wednesday bank in cleared on Friday.

Cheque cleared and converted at 2.463

Kopisoh

SGD cheque bank into UOB City Sq JB branch. (By hand. To Wealth Banking Officer)

Can draw $ from SGD OCBC cash cheque in OCBC JB branch?

crystal_tiong

Thanks. I saw each queue was at last 6-7 pax. Some stretched for more than 10 pax. Fastest wait would be 15 min, longest could be 30 min. I didn't bother to queue and went back to office. Are they open on Sun?

no. i dun think they open on sun .... i usu queue bt 25mins leh. haiz

wolverine23

seems good.

Any amount also can?

crystal_tiong

That is a very tedious queue :eek:

Slow traffic in city center + ERP + Parking + 25min wait . Seems like not worth it unless TT is above $10k RM.

oh. usu i will take mrt there to jalan n hv my lunch n change money. 3 mrt stations away fr my office. no pt driving there. not worth.

OracleMasia

Any bank charges/transaction fee for cashing SGD cheque ?

gcBoa

Its now at 2.48+. The rate SGD is moving up so qucik. Just as quick as it go down to 2.3++ just 1 month ago.