• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Living in JB 3 (Johore)

Status
Not open for further replies.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Feeling sad and sorry for your lost Wuqi kor.
an ex colleague lost her twins recently and was devastated. unfortunately she is a workaholic and of poor health and the miscarriage was likely to be attributed to that 2 reasons. now she is on long unpaid leave to recover at least her health first. Children are the most valuable creations one can bring into this world.

Thank you. Wow, lost 2 at once. Thats really really sad, i guess it was not meant to be.

My wife lost the first one due to work, for all the long hours she put in, the contribution and work, in the end doesn't count for anything as her boss and her boss's boss all got axed and a new team got put in.

Then these new bosses got axed too after being used to axed their subordinates. My wife left on her own accord at my urging as she was working too much. In the end, when they tried to make her stay on and offered more pay, position, she refused and they pile up all the work. She got overly stressed and we lost the baby as a result. No one went to visit her in the hospital, there were no flowers, not even a phone call though all her ex colleagues did call her. This incident shook her to the core and reminded her that to the corporate world, we were all just a number.

I got her to "retire" and to rest. It took us more than 2 years before we tried to have kids again.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Last sunday went for 3 hours HSBC treetop walk in Singapore. I think I am not fit anymore, it the end, I felt sick upon reaching home. Hubby said I got heat stroke. I think I need to go out more often too. :smile:

So sorry to hear, wear a cap to protect your head and drink lots of fluids prior and after the walk. Please take care, we are all machines getting old with each and every day. Good to live life without regrets.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
today i think my life at least shortened 5 yrs after dealing with developer , bank and telco ....
I have prepared myself to be more relax with them but they taking too long to rectify / solving prob and brought a lot of inconvenience to me.

luckily i bought one house only , i cant see myself to go thru again .

Sorry if i sounds negative but I am being honest !

Hi sis, really sad to hear. Thanks a lot for sharing. This is really bad and i think one thing is having the right lawyer to do it. I have found some guys who can help to speed up the process, now even some of my friends with issues, i have pointed them to the right people. One of them just received his documents and was told his application was rejected due to incomplete documents. If he had continued with his other lawyer, it will probably be June before he gets it, now he will likely get the keys in 2 weeks time.

They do charge a professional fee though but it speeds up all the processes at least 50% and quite worth the time given that buyers like me will get the house earlier and can start renovation/renting out while seller/developer gets their funds earlier. Especially when one is having multiple properties, there are too many things involved.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Brother wuqi,

My childhood experience was quite similar with you. My father is not rich and he has 8 children in total. We were always being physical abused by grandmother, uncles and aunty. All these made me more determined to get out of poverty and I studied very hard. Now, I am not rich but live comfortably with one single income. I chose to stay at home to look after my boys so that their childhood is one that fills with good memory.

On the brighter side, the hardship that we had gone through make us a better person.

Cheers. Let's always move forwards to a brighter future.

I am sad to see folks having to go through what i did, i would never wish it on my enemies. I wonder why is it that they need to do all these. Maybe to toughen us up through tough love? That is some strange love indeed. Glad to hear that and you are doing well.

Definitely grateful for their "training" but it made me a more compassionate person in some ways, every time i saw the serial Oshin when i was young, i was reminded of my mother. My relatives were much much worse then the bad folks in Oshin. Some asked her to leave my father, while some asked her why not commit suicide or take your kids with you.

With relatives like that, who needs enemies? Still, like what my mother always taught me since young, forgive them for they are blinded by their own wealth. They value their wealth so much because that is all they have. If they only teach their kids how to study and be wealthy, then they will reap the fruits that they sow. Be good to them no matter how they treated you.

These words stayed with me throughout my childhood and even when one time i was accused by a cousin, i just kept quiet and got a beating from my dad instead. My glasses were flung out to the grass patch 3 storeys down when i got a bad slap. Didn't know i had passed out until later when my mother brought me downstairs to look for my spectacles.

My mothers words had such an impact, now i am beginning to see her past wisdom as i saw how my relatives are being treated by their own kids. Absolute disrespect to their own father or forcing their father to have to continue to buy things for them even though they are all grown men with family or never taking their own mother out even though all 4 of her kids have cars each. All are rich by the way, everyone else is poor except them.

One time i was sharing some stuff in my life with a mechanic friend here, he exclaimed that i must have been reading from a book. It was then he shared the Di Zi Gui with me. It had an impact on my life, though i am certainly not virtuous but these words are still very meaningful to me and i apply them to my relatives as well.

To avoid any kind of comparison, i even asked my wife and locked down our FB accounts to all friends and relatives including my own sisters. Comparison, when will it end? If someone shows off that he pays off $40,000 SGD cash for a second hand car, why should i want to even compare. To compare between someone who is 36 and someone who is in his fifties is unfair to both parties, especially to the older one.

We are not even in the same era and i respect him enough to never point out anything but just keep quiet out of deep respect.

http://tsoidug.org/dizigui/Exp_Comm_5_DZG.pdf

親愛我,孝何難;
qin- ai` wo^ , xiao` he’ nan’
When parents love me, it’s easy to be good to parents;

親憎我,孝方賢。
qin- zeng- wo^, xiao` fang- xian’
When parents detest me, then it’s truly virtuous to be good to parents.

crystal_tiong

Hi sis, really sad to hear. Thanks a lot for sharing. This is really bad and i think one thing is having the right lawyer to do it. I have found some guys who can help to speed up the process, now even some of my friends with issues, i have pointed them to the right people. One of them just received his documents and was told his application was rejected due to incomplete documents. If he had continued with his other lawyer, it will probably be June before he gets it, now he will likely get the keys in 2 weeks time.

They do charge a professional fee though but it speeds up all the processes at least 50% and quite worth the time given that buyers like me will get the house earlier and can start renovation/renting out while seller/developer gets their funds earlier. Especially when one is having multiple properties, there are too many things involved.

lawyer issues long time settled , now online banking having prob , cant receive TAC sms , called bank , bank say its telco prob , ytd telco did have prob with network and said will get back to me 5 working days ! Then tried this morning , still cant receive TAC sms but can receive friend sms from msia . so its bank or telco prob ? called bank again as my bill is due tomorrow n bank promise to settle within 30 mins , but 2 hrs gone and i made 2 phone calls to follow up and still cant get back to me , i have spent so much on overseas calls .

I am the first few to collect keys and submit retifciation report , 3 weeks passed , no rectify work has been done in my house and becoz of this i hold on to my reno .

enough is enough , i still have 1 more round to go thru with reno contractors ...
If someone offer to buy my house with my selling price , i willing to sell RIGHT NOW !

FHBH12

lawyer issues long time settled , now online banking having prob , cant receive TAC sms , called bank , bank say its telco prob , ytd telco did have prob with network and said will get back to me 5 working days ! Then tried this morning , still cant receive TAC sms but can receive friend sms from msia . so its bank or telco prob ? called bank again as my bill is due tomorrow n bank promise to settle within 30 mins , but 2 hrs gone and i made 2 phone calls to follow up and still cant get back to me , i have spent so much on overseas calls .

I am the first few to collect keys and submit retifciation report , 3 weeks passed , no rectify work has been done in my house and becoz of this i hold on to my reno .

enough is enough , i still have 1 more round to go thru with reno contractors ...
If someone offer to buy my house with my selling price , i willing to sell RIGHT NOW !

Rectification will take months...

crystal_tiong

like i said i am the first few to submit , those take months will apply to those later stage collect keys .
I rem a unit took the key after me abt 2 weeks yet their retification works has been done , uem staff sort of hinting to me that the owner rushing to move in so they give priority to them .
hello ? i dun pay money or maint fees is it ? foreigners houses can take their own sweet time to rectify ?

crystal_tiong

like i said i am the first few to submit , those take months will apply to those later stage collect keys .
I rem a unit took the key after me abt 2 weeks yet their retification works has been done , uem staff sort of hinting to me that the owner rushing to move in so they give priority to them .
hello ? i dun pay money or maint fees is it ? foreigners houses can take their own sweet time to rectify ?

potter

来来来...坐下来,喝杯茶,吃个包子. Beri difficult to learn one, but good for u. titter.gif

AADC6970

sis, if you use starhub mobile, apply for unlimited free 018 outgoing calls to many countries including Msia. you pay $5 a month but should be able to still save if you make many calls.

crystal_tiong

sis, if you use starhub mobile, apply for unlimited free 018 outgoing calls to many countries including Msia. you pay $5 a month but should be able to still save if you make many calls.

thanks for the info , i am M1 user so far okay with them . starhub a lot of times have no netowrk in jb , just happened last week to my sis n bro in law ....
i bought msia prepaid card so tat i can make calls in jb as nowadays need to call a lot of ppl and banks like cimb n hong leong only can indicate msia number for TAC code .

Skooz

as only the roof might have some wooden trusts there should no other parts that are made of wood i suppose .

winners

Wow sis, so fast want to throw the towel already ah. The pace in Malaysia is not as efficient as in Sinkie Land. I also had lots of problems with my renovation contractor previously, but eventually, will also settle with some compromises from both parties. They'd even destroyed some of my floor tiles and left the tap running for the weekend, costing me over RM100 in my water bill for that particular month. That is why I'll never recommend my renovation contractor to anyone, despite they also have an office in Balestier Road.

I think RHB bank is one of those banks which can send TAC to Singapore telcos. I'm using them with no problem for a few years already.

jade apple

Thank you. Wow, lost 2 at once. Thats really really sad, i guess it was not meant to be.

My wife lost the first one due to work, for all the long hours she put in, the contribution and work, in the end doesn't count for anything as her boss and her boss's boss all got axed and a new team got put in.

Then these new bosses got axed too after being used to axed their subordinates. My wife left on her own accord at my urging as she was working too much. In the end, when they tried to make her stay on and offered more pay, position, she refused and they pile up all the work. She got overly stressed and we lost the baby as a result. No one went to visit her in the hospital, there were no flowers, not even a phone call though all her ex colleagues did call her. This incident shook her to the core and reminded her that to the corporate world, we were all just a number.

I got her to "retire" and to rest. It took us more than 2 years before we tried to have kids again.

And you have two lovely children now. Cheers.

jade apple

So sorry to hear, wear a cap to protect your head and drink lots of fluids prior and after the walk. Please take care, we are all machines getting old with each and every day. Good to live life without regrets.

Thanks. I thought I had enought water but my body did not think so.

jade apple

So sorry to hear your situation. Maybe the owner bribed UEM staff with kopi money. I realised that a lot of things can be done through network.

Don't give up yet. :smile:

crystal_tiong

Wow sis, so fast want to throw the towel already ah. The pace in Malaysia is not as efficient as in Sinkie Land. I also had lots of problems with my renovation contractor previously, but eventually, will also settle with some compromises from both parties. They'd even destroyed some of my floor tiles and left the tap running for the weekend, costing me over RM100 in my water bill for that particular month. That is why I'll never recommend my renovation contractor to anyone, despite they also have an office in Balestier Road.

I think RHB bank is one of those banks which can send TAC to Singapore telcos. I'm using them with no problem for a few years already.

ya lor , too many things happened this 2 days ..... just 5 mins ago , received U mobile sms that my prepaid card expired ! but i check its not leh so I call u mobile and they told me to ignore the sms as system says its valid till july .....
haiz .....
ya , i forsee i will vomit more blood when i gg to deal with reno contractors soon so wish to sell if possible la , but then selling also another prob .....
i already slow down my pace a lot when dealing with msia ppl lor ....
today i tried UOB and TAC able to send to my sg number leh , so until now the HXX bank promised to call me also never call me ! i am going to close my acct in HXX bank but thats the only bank has cute hello kitty debit card.

Status
Not open for further replies.