• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Honest Johor Mat Boy returned back 15K to Sinkie lady.

Charlie99

I wonder if anyone already mentioned something along the lines like see! look at how kind and honest malays are all cos 1 mat boy returned some money while 1000s of m&ds rape and rob daily which is the opposite of chinese cos when 1 chinese does bad = all chinese are bad. :rolleyes:

Although I am not a Malay, based on my interactions with Malays when I was a schoolboy near a kampung, thoughout my school days, and NS, I believe that the Malays are kind and honest people.

That individual who offered a reward of $10.00, does not appear to appreciate the boy's effort of chasing after her to return her belongings to her.
As reflected in the posts here, with respect, I believe that a token of at least $100.00 reflects appreciation for the boy's honesty and effort.

Although I am not a Malay, based on my interactions with Malays when I was as a schoolboy near a kampung, thoughout my school days, and NS, I believe that the Malays are kind and honest people.

That individual who offered a reward of $10.00, does not appear to appreciate the boy's effort of chasing after her to return her belongings to her.
As reflected in the posts here, with respect, I believe that a token of at least $100.00 reflects appreciation for the boy's honesty and effort.

Dude you cannot deny that malays rob, rape and steal if not why is malaysia so famous for all of this?

You have to agree with what i am saying here. 1 malay does good and everyone is so ready to say malays are all good ppl not so for chinese ppl but the minute 1 chinese person does bad = all chinese are bad ppl.

Debonerman

Why Chinese always call Malays stupid? I think sinkie lady is rolling in laughter in her affordable executive condo now........

Charlie99

Dude you cannot deny that malays rob, rape and steal if not why is malaysia so famous for all of this?

You have to agree with what i am saying here. 1 malay does good and everyone is so ready to say malays are all good ppl not so for chinese ppl but the minute 1 chinese person does bad = all chinese are bad ppl.

There are good and not so good individuals.
There may be truth in your post, and I am not doubting it.
However, although I have been a non-resident of Singapore, for about 3 decades, my memories of my Malay friends are fond memories.

With regard to the scenario posted by the thread starter, I have chosen to highlight the desirable elements of it, and decided not to dwell on any undesirable aspects vis-a-vis the Malays.

There are good and not so good individuals.
There may be truth in your post, and I am not doubting it.
However, although I have been a non-resident of Singapore, for about 3 decades, my memories of my Malay friends are fond memories.

With regard to the scenario posted by the thread starter, I have chosen to highlight the desirable elements of it, and decided not to dwell on any undesirable aspects vis-a-vis the Malays.

The parts that i have highlighted in red show you agree with me.

I also highlighted the word friends. Well if they are your friends obviously you think good of them. That's natural. Question i want to ask you is are your malay friends good decent people though?

Well i said my piece and you said yours and you agreed with me so let's leave it at that.

Although I am not a Malay, based on my interactions with Malays when I was as a schoolboy near a kampung, thoughout my school days, and NS, I believe that the Malays are kind and honest people.

That individual is a sinkie, what do you expect.

That is how sinkie behaves.

I always advise others , especially foreigners not to help sinkies, best is to torture them.

Charlie99

I also highlighted the word friends. Well if they are your friends obviously you think good of them. That's natural. Question i want to ask you is are your malay friends good decent people though?

Well i said my piece and you said yours and you agreed with me so let's leave it at that.

If my memories serve me well, almost all if not all of my Malay friends (I have chosen this term earlier, not anticipating that you may dissect it), and Malay people whom I known when I was in Singapore, are good decent people.

What a disappointing and sad story. The good deed by the boy completely overshadowed by the ungrateful owner of the lost package. The boy not just returned the money but had to cycle to catch up with her car to do so. What should have been a good story ended being the opposite.

wendychan

The news doesn't say if the Sinkie woman confirmed there was S$15k in the bag.
Mat boys are known to be canon fairies from young age.

$10 not enough
here we have people saying they will give $xxx minimum

in other threads we have others saying don't measure deeds by money

there is no CORRECT price

wendychan

and if this so called ungrateful owner gave more/something else, but wasn't mentioned in the media, she is still ungrateful?

we only know what is written in the media.....

but god has spoken and there is only his truth

andyfisher

Jah, as usual is back flaying about his urine flag without any substance or reason.

the m&d boy who is brought up well, hope he doesnt grow up and see all aunties have fair game or something.

$10 not enough
here we have people saying they will give $xxx minimum

in other threads we have others saying don't measure deeds by money

there is no CORRECT price

You might as well say, just give things that don't measure with money... the thought that counts right? how about, like in the past, a red packet, with two red 'kwa chee", a pair of "chong pak" (kind of fir) & 20cent coin..the thought that count mah!!...it is call "yee si"...ma ma ma ma.

The point is what can $10..we hope it is not RM10 buy these days... I am carrying S$15,000 with my watch & my passport, you know the hassle of loosing a passport? never mind the cost of replacement, I will give at least S$100 to that boy...

wendychan

You might as well say, just give things that don't measure with money... the thought that counts right? how about, like in the past, a red packet, with two red 'kwa chee", a pair of "chong pak" (kind of fir) & 20cent coin..the thought that count mah!!...it is call "yee si"...ma ma ma ma.

The point is what can $10..we hope it is not RM10 buy these days... I am carrying S$15,000 with my watch & my passport, you know the hassle of loosing a passport? never mind the cost of replacement, I will give at least S$100 to that boy...

and if someone else gave $1000, then you would seem ungrateful to some.....

anyway we can discuss this all day. bottom line is don't pronounce judgment on others unless you are in possession of full facts.

Debonerman

and if someone else gave $1000, then you would seem ungrateful to some.....

anyway we can discuss this all day. bottom line is don't pronounce judgment on others unless you are in possession of full facts.

Fuck you lah! Court case coming. Don't bite your calloused labia when it goes against you....lOL

soIsee

$10 reward for the return of $15,000. That is surely the Sinkie way of reciprocating an act of kindness.

The boy was lucky that he did not get accused by the Sinke, of trying to steal the money and had a change of heart ,as viewed by the arrogant bastard of a Sinkie who like going to Jb for the cheap thrills.

Most Sinke have a closed mind. Once they hold a perjudiced views on anything, even if the World is going to end infront of them, they still holds such views.

hockbeng

Johor boy chases S'pore woman on bicycle to return $15,000

View attachment 9479

Source : STOMP

A boy chased down a Singaporean woman at the Nirwana Maju Supermarket carpark to return a bag containing $15,000 which she had left on her car roof and dropped on the ground when she drove off.

According to a report in The New Paper, this incident occurred in mid-January at around 10am in Batu Pahat, Johor.

Amir Azizan Hashim, 12, was on his way home after buying newspapers at the supermarket when he saw the woman put her bag on top of the car.

The bag fell off when the woman got in the car and drove off, which Amir went over to pick up.

"I opened it and saw that there was a passport, a watch and some Singapore currency inside an envelope," said the Secondary 1 student at Sekolah Menengah Kebangsaan Dato' Syed Esa.

He jumped onto his bicycle and rode frantically after the car which was already about 100m away, managing to catch up only when the car stopped at a junction.

When the woman confirmed that all her belongings were intact, she offered Amir a $10 reward which he turned down.

"I remember my my mother's advice -- not to take other people's belongings. I wasn't tempted to take it because it wasn't mine to begin with," said Amir.

Amir's kind deed has also been circulating on facebook, with many netizens praising him for his good upbringing and honesty.

The post has attracted more than 17,000 likes and nearly 3,000 shares since it was uploaded yesterday.

Amir was presented with a certificate of commendation and RM100 (S40) in prize money by his school on Wednesday.

Amir, whose mother earns about RM1,000 a monthly and whose father receives a RM2,900 monthly pension, said he will use the money for his schooling needs, such as buying textbooks.

Sinkies are a disgrace!

$10 reward