• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

in the 80s HDB got this policy for the elderly?

uglyloser

If u include an elderly person in yr application to buy a flat from HDB, u will have priority in yr purchase. Is this true? Heard it from a coffeeshop auntie.

Kuailan

Minister for HDB was Teh Cun Wan, he hung himself a decree by
famiLee...during his tenure HDB was affordable, you hear of half million dollar pigeon
hole!!

Marine parade 5rooms 1975 was $35,000.00 ppl still complained things at home became rusty
from sea breeze.. ToaPayoh 4 room $13,500.00 with furnished after the SEAP Games, it was used
as SEAP Games Village...3rooms $7200.00. That was the real PAP gahmen that cares for its peoples
of Singapore!!

Polyclinic at Dunearn rd near Swiss Cottage school admission fee 0.50cents with medicines that was
the real PAP...

Today PAP? no money? No talk!!
Pigeon $500k to $million!!

Policeman wore khaki shorts!!!

peppertail

famiLee...during his tenure HDB was affordable, you hear of half million dollar pigeon
hole!!

Marine parade 5rooms 1975 was $35,000.00 ppl still complained things at home became rusty
from sea breeze.. ToaPayoh 4 room $13,500.00 with furnished after the SEAP Games, it was used
as SEAP Games Village...3rooms $7200.00. That was the real PAP gahmen that cares for its peoples
of Singapore!!

Polyclinic at Dunearn rd near Swiss Cottage school admission fee 0.50cents with medicines that was
the real PAP...

That has nothing to do with the TS question. Don't derail the thread.

HTOLAS

It was true that such a policy existed but I do not know of anyone who had benefitted from it.

sta1100

The current PAP has change, from caring for the peoples to become the peoples caring for the PAP. Blood sucker

its true also RC crasslooters got priority in queue and first in line for choice picks of flats.......who do you think got those Bishan HDB 'penthouses' that sold for over 1 million recently?

back then civil serpents also only need to pay 10% downpayment as oppose to 20% for general public.

watchman8

If u include an elderly person in yr application to buy a flat from HDB, u will have priority in yr purchase. Is this true? Heard it from a coffeeshop auntie.
Quite possible, as pap was always trying to offload the financial burden of caring for the elderly to individual families. In the 80s, birth rate was not an issue, so caring for elderly would have gotten some priority. But in that era, there wasn't much of a queue for hdb. The shortage occurred in the 90s.

its true also RC crasslooters got priority in queue and first in line for choice picks of flats.......who do you think got those Bishan HDB 'penthouses' that sold for over 1 million recently?

back then civil serpents also only need to pay 10% downpayment as oppose to 20% for general public.

so what 10%, in the end also pay full price. in fact cost more interest too. those day hdb loan more than the current 2.6%

depends on how you look at it......some already kpkb now about the recent car loan and property loan curbs.......

only siao lang want to pay interest. i paid up my hdb loan within 5yrs of getting the key.

even the car also no loan. cash + trade in only.

only siao lang want to pay interest. i paid up my hdb loan within 5yrs of getting the key.

even the car also no loan. cash + trade in only.
have finanical freedom and prudence is of course good..........but many struggling sinkies do not have this priviledge........many married couples or large families waiting long long for flats.

not priviledge, both of us work hard for it. what the point of a BIG flat and a BIG car when in debt for 30yrs. Why not get a reasonable size flat and a small car?

Yingge

hole!!

of Singapore!!

the real PAP...

When year 2050, Marine Parade 5 room flat will be selling at 10 millions... By than those people will be saying that you see... During 2013 5 room flat only selling at 500K or 800K... Now selling at 10 millions... That is the government which take care of the peoples.. You see the government now really fuck up...

How can you compare the price now with 1975... During that time most peoples only earn less than $300 per month... My parent were compliant that the HDB and ang mo chu are expensive... Ah tar chu cheaper.. no need to pay water bill.. we have free well water and can burn woods to cook... My parent also told me if that time they buy a few ang mo chus.. we will be billionaire right now!!!:biggrin::biggrin: