• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

yinyang

Godfather of Chonburi goes to jail… for now
And he escaped another close shave with his amorous tangles +5555 :p:wink:

http://www.bangkokpost.com/news/local/334564/woman-charged-with-shooting-police-officer

Woman charged with shooting cop
Published: 6 Feb 2013 at 12.05
Online news: Local News
A woman accused of shooting a police officer with his own gun outside a bar in Rayong province has turned herself in but denied all charges, reports said. Natchaphat Sukhkasem, 30, and her lawyer met with police on Wednesday to acknowledge charges against her.
She is accused of shooting Pol Lt Pakorn Thon-Nondeang in the parking lot of a club in the early morning of Feb 2. Police said they did not allow her bail even though she denied all charges against her.Pol Lt Pakorn was shot six times in his car. Police said the suspect and the victim were dating.
According to witnesses, the two had a huge argument when they were leaving the club.
Ms Natchaphat grabbed Pol Lt Pakorn’s gun and fired a shot at him. After that, she walked out the car and fired another five shots at the victim, witnesses said. Pol Lt Pakorn is still in a coma

----------------
Another slice of thai mango, on (gay) equality in schools

http://www.bangkokpost.com/news/local/334356/tomboy-students-seek-equality

ok i hired the cook. hope the 2 cooks get along well. often hear cooks dont get along well in the same kitchen.

Enforcer

ok i hired the cook. hope the 2 cooks get along well. often hear cooks dont get along well in the same kitchen.

Ego issue and also the hot environment they are subjected to. That's why cooks often have a round of beer after a day of work to cool the body down.

hehehe. have to buy another set of wok and knives as new cook requested for it. the current set used by current cook not suitable for new cook. true enough, even my preferences also different from both of them. kns, one kitchem, 3 set of cooking utensils.

anyway, this is my dinner. grapao goong with egg.

20130207_171003_zps02b535ba.jpg

ypres

Re: A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand ? Feasible?

Brushing up and learning Lhasa Thai tuk wan for my relocation in 3 years time.

Jlokta

hehehe. have to buy another set of wok and knives as new cook requested for it. the current set used by current cook not suitable for new cook. true enough, even my preferences also different from both of them. kns, one kitchem, 3 set of cooking utensils.

anyway, this is my dinner. grapao goong with egg.

20130207_171003_zps02b535ba.jpg

Pi Chon, same toilet also have 2 sets of toothbrush lah..:biggrin:

Cooking gear to chefs are like woman, cannot share. So best for them to each have their own, then u will also get less headache.

Your grapao going looks aroi, is gai pad krapow on the menu also? :biggrin:

ok late breakfast.this is gaeng paa and my favorite roast pork and vege.

gaeng paa means forest curry and is very very spicy.

spicy curry looks really good..................
with this type of dish, the ingredients won't even matter to me, would be happy to have the curry with eggplant and longbeans only.

Pi Chon, same toilet also have 2 sets of toothbrush lah..:biggrin:

Cooking gear to chefs are like woman, cannot share. So best for them to each have their own, then u will also get less headache.

Your grapao going looks aroi, is gai pad krapow on the menu also? :biggrin:
now u know i am the real employee. have to see everyone face. :(

yes, all grapao base dishes is in our menu except prawns because i cannot keep prawns for too long do i dont buy alot and its very expensive.

spicy curry looks really good..................
with this type of dish, the ingredients won't even matter to me, would be happy to have the curry with eggplant and longbeans only.
hehehe. spicy food are quite addictive. almost my every meal must be hot and spicy. cos goes well with beer. :smile:

yinyang

To all siam kias (and wannabes): Have a great snaky year :p

snake1CADEZRM4.jpgsnake2CANN2JHU.jpgsnake3CAE1DRH8.jpgsnake4CAO8FV1C.jpg

Going home

941A9421-2E88-49DC-AEC1-347223517173-3299-000000950D164569.jpg

panzer

Wishing all bros already in the Land of Smiles and those planning to be in the Land of Smiles, a Happy and Prosperous Lunar New Year filled with health, happiness and wealth!

chinese-new-year-snake-2013-28294074.jpg

Lim Peh Tng Lai Liao Ah.

Huat Ah!