• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Wong jing does remake of a 90's classic young and dangerous 古惑仔

Hong Kong in the past, produced a few classic triad trilogy ,

古惑仔
英雄本色
黑社会

All time favorite is still 英雄本色

Recommend others...lesser known but no less power.

江湖情(rich and famous) and its sequel which was banned here 英雄好汉 (tragic hero).....strong ensemble cast lead by cyf including Taiwan veteran ko chun xiong.....

Another was 江湖龍虎鬥 FLAMING BROTHERS....cast included the late suave Alan Tang and also Patrick Tse

blackmondy

Watch this skit with original cast.

[video=youtube;T9yfJPEVB9E]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T9yfJPEVB9E[/video]

He is a small built guy who is not suitable for gangster movies. He has the look for serving rich aunties.

The thing is most of these type of ah bengs are well rather small built.

The person that had a very good build in the young and dangerous series was that roy cheung. Too bad he is always typecast as the bad guy but usually as the leader. Simon yam is pretty well built too but he died in part 3. That actor that fought with ekin in part 5 named sitou ho nam has a pretty good bod too much better than ekin's.

There was also a very good fighter in the series named prince but i don't think they ever talked much about him and i don't think there's any spin off story about him. He was introduced in part 4 where they went to thailand to get simon yam's bro to head the gang.

I prefer the later parts of the series cos you get intro to almost all the branch leaders of hung hing but only a few of them have their own spin off stories. Brother key is also another branch leader that appeared in all 5 parts i think.

chuckyworld

I was studying overseas during the Y&D fever. Fucking ah bengs (usually malaysians) liked to wear black leather jackets, drive hondas and keep long hair like ah gua. Long haired Ah lians liked to hang around these ah siah kiahs and feng tau at the Asian clubs. All these rich kids pee in their pants when the real Asian gangsters (vietnamese) turn up.

They should at least make a movie of how Singaporeans (wash temple street ) sai miu kai in the early 70's, what exactly happen is a couples of SG hai gong when to temple st to do shopping was beaten up, they went back to their ship, there are a few SG ships in port, SG hai gong heard about it, they gather and went pia chui there (most hai gong ss kaki). they did make a mess of miu kai.....those were fun day......SG hai gong are well respected lot when it come to fighting in those days.....:p

MOOLahMOJO

They should at least make a movie of how Singaporeans (wash temple street ) sai miu kai in the early 70's, what exactly happen is a couples of SG hai gong when to temple st to do shopping was beaten up, they went back to their ship, there are a few SG ships in port, SG hai gong heard about it, they gather and went pia chui there (most hai gong ss kaki). they did make a mess of miu kai.....those were fun day......SG hai gong are well respected lot when it come to fighting in those days.....:p

You do know the history of temple street pretty well. Kudos to those who remembers their history and not be overtaken by the modern sky-scrapers and soulless persuit of money and all things immediate self-gratifying. :smile:

chuckyworld

You do know the history of temple street pretty well. Kudos to those who remembers their history and not be overtaken by the modern sky-scrapers and soulless persuit of money and all things immediate self-gratifying. :smile:

Been to 1 of those bars where the hostess are topless and serve ang mohs and japs only ( think it is in Stanley st 70's), The boss came out to our table as bro and branja us a few bottles and said sorry we only kutok ang moh and japs, will show you a better place for enjoyment, true to his words we have a good time at another places......:biggrin:

Wow bro you were in shipping before? What is Hai Gong? Are they Hokkien or Hainanese gang?

Wenchang......we really are suki....sama sama village......:smile:

Fang generation or Wee....me ....Fang generation......:smile:

ehh... me too, going to celebrate CNY there, tio conned by my parents go matchmake there.... knn...

Spotter also Hainanese, lol

sukis let's not hijack the thread. ... lemme find back the Hainanese thread ...

anyway, back to gangsters... I heard there were Hylam gangs who were active in the shipping industry.. anybody know the name of the gangs?