• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Thank you PAP, CAT A $77,201

Don't worry for them. Soon, they'll be able to get 50-year auto loans in Singapore. That way, sinkies will have more disposable income to buy more iphones and LVs. Don't you feel rich living in the richest cuntry in the world? PAP! PAP! PAP! :biggrin:

50 yrs loan? Die already family have to pay or not?

Fook Seng

Wealthy youngsters driving the latest sports cars and the man on the street struggling to get their kids to school on a rainy morning................Something here I cannot accept.

Wealthy kids will always be able to afford better cars and living in better houses, no matter which country they are found. That is the fact of life. Fair? Depends on how they or their parents acquired their wealth.

Good idea but then you asking grown-up kids to have their own homes. HDB needs to build more.

Rich people have extra money, they getting 2nd car for pleasure, if they willing to pay more for extra toys, I dun see PAP disagree....

jubilee1919

Wealthy kids will always be able to afford better cars and living in better houses, no matter which country they are found. That is the fact of life. Fair? Depends on how they or their parents acquired their wealth.

Fact of life true I agree. One household of 4 with 10 cars because they are wealthy driving up demand thereby depriving those in need of transport, struggling with jobs, handicapped or young kids etc. The COE System is unfair to citizens and need revamping or scrapped and another system that do not punish families be implemented. The inflating of cost of owning cars has artificially driven the cost of living in many ways. Taxi operators, companies that requires vehicles in order to conduct their operations, etc., all have higher costs. Guess who has to pay for high COE's? It affects everyone as the cost will be borne by the end-users which is you and I. Not the taxi operators or companies, as they will pass the cost to the consumers.

COE is nothing more than a 10 year vehicle rental scheme. Car ownership is just another myth in Sinking land.

Fook Seng

Rich people have extra money, they getting 2nd car for pleasure, if they willing to pay more for extra toys, I dun see PAP disagree....

My point is in a family with grown-up kids, all working and assuming they are earning as much as you and me, should these kids be penalised just because they live with their parents? The idea is good but we need to find ways not to penalise people like these.

They SHOULD, why not? Especially if their 2nd car is a sportscar, lol

Fook Seng

They SHOULD, why not? Especially if their 2nd car is a sportscar, lol

You actually trigger a new idea. Sportscars should be put under a separate category with a reserved COE price because they occupy all four or five lanes of the expressway at the same time. Another good idea from SBF.

bhoven

you never receive calls and SMSes from banks asking you to take up loans ar? :confused::confused::confused:

Its not difficult to bring COE prices down...just disallow COEs to be financed by banks/auto distributors and limit COEs to those who have car park lots.

soIsee

You seem to be unable to understand such simple isse.

Nobody is penalising anyone. If you cannot afford to buy and use the car, don't buy it in the first place.

Let me tell you what the actual suituation is since the ERP was raised in early Nov.

For the first 3 days, many cars stayed away from the time zone which has the highest ERP rate but come the the 4th and 5th day and henceforth, the cars seem to return.

This is typical Sinkie behavior. They felt it too painful to pay when the rate was raised but became indifferent when they knew that HAD to pay, if they HAD to pass thru the gantry during those time zone. They find it difficult to change their time zone so as to aviod those high charges.

Many buy the cars on loan. Too many in fact. The typical Sinkie just refuses to change their behaviour and as such, this cause the high COE to be seen So raising of ERP rate much much further is the way to go.

Since the COE has little in affect in the behaviour of Sinkie towards owning a car, as they take loans to minimise the effect.

It's time for the gov to raise the ERP much higher to achieve the desired result.

soIsee

Its not difficult to bring COE prices down...just disallow COEs to be financed by banks/auto distributors and limit COEs to those who have car park lots.

This is one way to go. The other is to make it so worthless to buy a car that even when a Sinkie had brought the car, it cost him too much to use it on the road.

Why not? The authorites gain much more if they were to use higher and higher ERP charges on the car owners.

The relevant authorites can even collect more from parking charges as the Sinkie who had brought his brand new car, minimise it's use but leave it parked 3/4 of the life time of the car.

This stupid behaviour of a typical Sinkie must be impressed upon him, that only thru the realisation of his own stupidity, that he will be deterred from even buying the car in the first place.

bmw-328i_320-420x0.jpg

wah...... can buy 2 BMW 328i in US liao.....

1. :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:
2. ak, hmmm!
3. what did you last voted for?:cool: