• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Where to buy Cinnamon powder in large-size packets ?

You shouldn't just focus on cinnamon power and nothing else. Eating something in large qty isn't goot...find out the cause of ur high BP. Review your diet and see whether you nid to make changes...exercise...celery juice...Hawthon (san har)...cod liver oil...oates...garlic pills etc...r quite effective in controlling BP...

i got insulin resistance leh.................so trying out chromium and cinnamon since a lot of write-up on them...............cinnamon supposedly better than most in regulating blood sugar.................

also trying out glucomannan......................anyone tried glucomannan before ?

Dear Johnny333 , what do you recommend for blood cleansing ?

I target the organs that help the body with blood cleansing i.e. the liver. Take a look at silymarin milk thistle which has shown that it cleans the liver of toxins.

Also consider taking essiac tea. Essiac is made famous because of it's anti-cancer properties. Thats probably because it is a gentle detoxifier. You can get the ready made tea from GNC but it's cheaper if you buy the tea mix & prepare it yourself at home. Just get the tea mix from iHerb http://www.iherb.com/Frontier-Natural-Products-Organic-Guardian-Spirit-Tea-16-oz-453-g/31230 However the instructions is not included, so you'll have to get the instructions from somewhere else like from Youtube:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GeFLl3PDqrQ

If you want a written set of instructions you can get the following product http://www.iherb.com/Flora-Flor-Essence-2-1-8-oz-63-g/3052 which includes the instructions & 3 packets of the tea. Each packet is enough to make 32 fl oz. So with 3 packets you can make 96 fl oz of the tea.

Once you have a set of the instructions you have the option of getting the Spirit Tea which is cheaper because you are getting 1 lb of the tea which should be enough to make 6+ months of the tea

mai lah......................i don't wanna go Mustafa lah..................

i check if supermarket have or not................

ChaoPappyPoodle

mai lah......................i don't wanna go Mustafa lah..................

i check if supermarket have or not................

You go to Yindian store and buy the sticks lah. Then you take your granite stone and pound the shit our of the cinnamon sticks into powder form. Cheaperest cinnamon for you.

thanks bro.....................always the health guru.................

Always happly to share health info:smile:

Cinnamon is good but anything which is effective may have side effect IF you have other health issues AND taking medication.
So take note of potential problems .

http://voices.yahoo.com/dangerous-side-effects-cinnamon-diet-1372929.html

Dangerous Side Effects of Cinnamon in Your Diet

I wrote an article several months ago about cinnamon and its good effects on Type 2 diabetes. While this is all very true that it can help your diabetes, you also need to take cautions in the use of cinnamon.

It was pointed out by a comment made by Pat C. on this article, that it can also be toxic if not used properly; You can see the comment here on my article. http://www.associatedcontent.com/article/410876/the_cinnamon_controversy.html

Cinnamon is good in preventing tooth decay, helps promote brain functions, allows diabetics to help control their diabetes, might help ulcers, helps control your cholesterol and is an antioxidant. Cinnamon also can be detrimental and toxic if not used properly, and not all people can use it safely. While it may work well to help some people with urinary infections, it also may shut down your kidney functions in some cases for people who already have kidney problems. One man lost 29% of his kidney function because of using cinnamon. Therefore, I recommend you do some extra research on this herb before trying to use it to help any problem you may have.

Another warning I'd like to give is that if someone is on Plavix or some other blood thinner, it might be dangerous for them to take cinnamon as a regime. It has anti-clotting properties that could cause someone to bleed profusely if used in conjunction with other blood thinners if they get injured , are having an excessive menstruation or about to have surgery. So your doctor should ALWAYS be made aware that you are taking this herb.

As with any natural remedy, caution should be used in taking this or any other herb into your body, that can affect more than one problem. As with any medicine the doctor gives you, you need to discuss this with your medical professional before adding medicines or herbs to your diet.

It may well help a lot of people, but might not always agree with what ever else you could be taking. Always be sure to carefully research any and all herbs before making a change. Even if you don't have a toxic reaction to cinnamon you could develop an allergic reaction to the powdered form. It can cause burning skin and sometimes redness or make you nauseated, even chewing cinnamon gum or toothpaste can cause some people to have sore mouths. And NEVER take cinnamon oils. They can be very dangerous.

Sources:

http://www.life-enhancement.com/article_template.asp?ID=1153
http://www.nutritionalwellness.com/archives/2005/nov/11_heller.php
http://journals.aol.com/heavenlybama/journey-to-success/

http://www.healthdiaries.com/eatthis/4-best-cinnamon-powders.html

Side Effects of Cinnamon

You may know about the benefits of cinnamon, but what about its side effects? Here are some of the side effects of cinnamon that you need to be aware of.

Note on Identification
"Cassia" is an herb which looks and tastes like cinnamon and can be found on some store shelves labeled as cinnamon when actually it does not carry the health benefits of true "Ceylon cinnamon". The first step in using cinnamon safely is knowing what you are getting. Cassia contains higher amounts of coumarin than true cinnamon and coumarin is responsible for some of the side effects listed below.

Skin Irritation

The essential oil of cinnamon must never be applied directly to the skin. Small amounts of the diluted oil can be used for refreshment and to fight infection but the oil alone can quickly cause severe burning and irritation to exposed skin. Allergies are rare but sometimes manifest as sores.

Stomach Irritation
Those with any prior condition of the digestive system such as an ulcer or irritable bowel syndrome should be careful when eating cinnamon. Large amounts (more than 1/2 a teaspoon) may cause the lining of the stomach to become irritated.

Increased Heart Rate
Large amounts of cinnamon have been reported to increase heart rate which could be dangerous for those with a heart condition. Increased heart rate is also linked to cinnamon oil poisoning in children.

Uterine Contractions
Some traditional medicine practitioners will give a mother cinnamon in order to induce or normalize contractions. Therefore, pregnant women may want to avoid cinnamon.
Blood Thinning Cinnamon may have anti-clotting properties and may cause over thinning of the blood if you are taking blood thinners. Large doses of cinnamon should also not be used before surgery, during heavy menstruation, or in any situation where a lot of bleeding may occur.

Kidney and Liver Problems
There is anecdotal evidence suggesting that people with kidney or liver problems or people who are taking drugs that are processed in the liver may want to avoid taking high doses of cinnamon due to its coumarin content. Coumarin levels are higher in cassia than in true cinnamon, but cinnamon does contain compounds that are known to be toxic to the kidneys at high doses.

Blood Sugar
People taking medication to regulate blood sugar should be careful when taking cinnamon, as it also has a powerful effect on blood sugar and the two in combination may lower blood sugar too much.

Antibiotics
Cinnamon is a powerful antibiotic, but check with your doctor before taking cinnamon if you are taking prescription antibiotics, because it may change the way prescription antibiotics act on the body.

If you want to try cinnamon as a natural remedy, check out our 4 Best Cinnamon Powders to make sure you buy the right cinnamon powder.

The Penetrator

I target the organs that help the body with blood cleansing i.e. the liver. Take a look at silymarin milk thistle which has shown that it cleans the liver of toxins.

Also consider taking essiac tea. Essiac is made famous because of it's anti-cancer properties.

Thank you very much sir !

i'll pop down to supermarkets and see if can find packet form boh...................i found turmeric powder in large packs so still got chance lah.............

anusara

I recently purchased the ceylon cinnamon sticks as well as the powder at the ceylon market. The ceylon cinnamon looks different from normal cinnamon. They sell in powder form as well.

The ceylon market is in Little India, just beside 127 Serangoon Road (Karaikudi Restaurant). It's a very small wooden staircase leading to the 2nd floor. Look out for the sign.

Hope this helps...one packet is around $5. It is the only place in Little India to get ceylon cinnamon.

i'll pop down to supermarkets and see if can find packet form boh...................i found turmeric powder in large packs so still got chance lah.............

I suggest you go organic. Can get at all organic store. A good one is at Tanglin Mall.