• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

How to win some Kopi $ from the BPL..

no_faith

Yeah Eden Hazard, Oscar, A.Kone failed to made an impact on their premier league debut. :biggrin:
judging from first match, its true, i dunno wtf they are doing but they still young, hope they will improve.

the worst of all, sub and sub but NO SUB LUMPAR?!?:eek: this guy is over but he played for 90min?:eek:

talkincock

dunno about kone ... but 1st 2 r overrated ...

btw, xpek city sotong 2 b over ...

Oscar previously played for Internacional (Brazil Serie A)

A.Kone previously played for Levante (La Liga)

Eden Hazard previously played for Lille (French Ligue 1)

But the media spotlight has been on Hazard while the other two are lesser known. :biggrin:

dey haf shown in their last match last c-son dat u haf 2 b patient enuff until ze ref blows ze final whistle ...
even tho dey may b leading now, stil wait 4 ref 2 blow final whistle, hor! ... dey can b prone 2 self-destruct oso 1, hor! ...

judging from first match, its true, i dunno wtf they are doing but they still young, hope they will improve.

the worst of all, sub and sub but NO SUB LUMPAR?!?:eek: this guy is over but he played for 90min?:eek:

He will be rested for the mid week game against Reading. :biggrin:

Oscar previously played for Internacional (Brazil Serie A)

A.Kone previously played for Levante (La Liga)

Eden Hazard previously played for Lille (French Ligue 1)

But the media spotlight has been on Hazard while the other two are lesser known. :biggrin:

Media spotlight? Of course. Eden Hazard won the Ligue 1 Player of the Year award in 2010-2011. He was 20. Youngest player to win the award. And Lille won the league title that season. The other two may be talented, but have achieved nothing comparable.

Chelsea bought Oscar because Hulk is older and too expensive. Porto's president Pinto da Costa is notorious for being greedy.

talkincock

They pocket 3 points but bring 'supporters' to horland...
Going by trend later makan barca and madrid...

Trend does not apply to every game as perceived by u. It is not the first time RM and Valencia matches ended in a stalemate. To Spanish clubs, beating RM, Barca or holding them out to a draw is a big achievement and they can lose to minnows. The same for clubs in other leagues. :biggrin:

Just making my predictions.
As it turns out no win lose.
Last season following these 3 clubs blindly you would have scored big...someone even posted a thread on dedicated to this phenomenon.
Judging by the big handicaps offered, punters expect trend to be brought forward to this season.
I dun expect the trend to continue this season (suspect they will win but not clear handicap).

Not betting on Everton vs Man Utd tonite, since I'm a Man Utd fan.
Betting a little on total goals for La Liga matches.

Won a little kopi money on 3 BPL matches - 5 goals. The others lost on various outcomes.
However, didn't expect Fulham and Swansea to score all 5, and didn't expect Southampton to score 2 out of the 5!!!!