• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SG Taxi Uncle Debunks Expatriate David Fedo

cass888

I'm amazed that Sporeans still support a gov't that discards it's own citizens in favour of foreigners

Listen up, and listen good. Useful and productive Singaporeans still have jobs. Useful Angmos we take. So-called PMETs with an inflated sense of self-worth, employers don't need.

not everyone knows how to kiss ass well in corporate world to get ahead
wheras some others can kiss everthing very well to get ahead

his plight has nothing to do with kissing ass and getting ahead in the corporate world, but has everything to do with how he does his planning in his prime and charting a course for the future in accumulating wealth for retirement. sadly, sinkies are lacking in this mindset. the prevailing mindset among sinkie pmet's, for the last 4 decades and the present (pathetic that it hasn't change), is to keep up with the yong's and live the material high life in their tiny comfort zone. only when foreigners start taking their jobs away, they get older, skills get outdated, savings depleted, that they wake up and press the panic button. if they are truly gifted and talented pmet's with great planning vision, they could have seen that coming when they first landed a corporate job in their twenties. no excuses. as an employer, i'm not gonna hire someone who can't figure out a decent roadmap for his life and old age. if he can't handle himself well, how can he take care of company and business issues?

my family business in sg has a succession problem. we can't find any promising relatives in the younger generation to take over. :eek: i'm going back this year to help select and appoint the successor, and if heshe's a foreigner, so be it.

M

Mdm Tang

why a need to go election every 5 years ?

the real purpose of it ?

elections won't change anything.
ya, man! ...

erections n demockracy r useless! ... revert back 2 emperor rule! ... loong live ze emperor! ... ten thousan yrs, ten thousan, ten thousan yrs! ...

methink

Kissing asses is the way of losers and pappies. You get ahead not bcos of abilities but by kissing the asses of superiors!

PAP is encouraging this shameful kissing... demeaning sinkies to slaves!

Corporate world survival very simple theory, "Company need you more or you need company more."

The writer has claimed 'over 20 years experience' and that is a lot even for the above average performer. I believe experienced staff are always in demand unless there are reasons not indicated by the writer.

cass888

Exactly. But someone at the age of 50 who needs to call himself a PMET has never made anything of himself.

Corporate world survival very simple theory, "Company need you more or you need company more."

The writer has claimed 'over 20 years experience' and that is a lot even for the above average performer. I believe experienced staff are always in demand unless there are reasons not indicated by the writer.

wendychan

Kissing asses is the way of losers and pappies. You get ahead not bcos of abilities but by kissing the asses of superiors!

PAP is encouraging this shameful kissing... demeaning sinkies to slaves!

yes the ability to kiss ass, means usually you end up somewhere in the top end of our society
will i be sued if i say i believe lots of peeps have done that : kiss ass that is (just my personal opinion)

STUCK_HERE

Taxi driver job of cos you will see a lot of people better than you. What's the point of explaining to the foreigner? The root of the problem is that your grandfather PAP allows this to happen. Debunk ke lan jiao ler chook lah. If not FT take your cab, you no money. Who you vote for?!!

bullfrog

Well said! With more pple like you, who needs the PAP?

his plight has nothing to do with kissing ass and getting ahead in the corporate world, but has everything to do with how he does his planning in his prime and charting a course for the future in accumulating wealth for retirement. sadly, sinkies are lacking in this mindset. the prevailing mindset among sinkie pmet's, for the last 4 decades and the present (pathetic that it hasn't change), is to keep up with the yong's and live the material high life in their tiny comfort zone. only when foreigners start taking their jobs away, they get older, skills get outdated, savings depleted, that they wake up and press the panic button. if they are truly gifted and talented pmet's with great planning vision, they could have seen that coming when they first landed a corporate job in their twenties. no excuses. as an employer, i'm not gonna hire someone who can't figure out a decent roadmap for his life and old age. if he can't handle himself well, how can he take care of company and business issues?

bullfrog

It's a valid pt that everyone should take care of themselves and look after their future. Having said that, the PAP govt is not beyond reproach and blame, for it has been sleeping on its laurels and derelict in its responsibilities. There are some things which govts and states are created for, and that is to provide economic opportunities (among others) for a resident and captive population. When MNCs left our shores for FDIs in China, where were our new economic sectors and knowledge economy for an increasingly literate and numerate workforce?

There will always be those with mobile skills and can easily move out to greener pastures offshores. But there will always be a domestic sector that will have to depend on the govt of the day to care for, and this, the PAP has performed miserably, allowing massive influx of cheap labour to fill and feed the mills of greedy and profiteering capitalist roaders. The problem is letting open the floodgates too fast and this is result of a careless govt in power.

enterprise2

Garment don't really care about PMETs. They only worry about Gen Y-Z and the FT (make sure they apply for pink ic).

Listen up, and listen good. Useful and productive Singaporeans still have jobs. Useful Angmos we take. So-called PMETs with an inflated sense of self-worth, employers don't need.

Not everyone is as lucky as the old man. In his 80's & still so "productive" :eek: He's still making millions when others are struggling with less than a peanut. All his medical & household expenses are being paid by generous taxpayers:rolleyes:

I'm referring to the real "poor", some are even the working poor of Spore. it's a growing problem since the PAP policies are designed to maximise the returns for the famiLee business.
Many of these people have CPF which they can't touch or sell their only expensive homes because they need somewhere to stay:rolleyes:

I still don't understand why 60% of Singaporeans put up with the PAP:confused::confused::confused:

cass888

Only whiners whine about it. Those who can strive under the system and are doing pretty well, thank you.

Not everyone is as lucky as the old man. In his 80's & still so "productive" :eek: He's still making millions when others are struggling with less than a peanut. All his medical & household expenses are being paid by generous taxpayers:rolleyes:

I'm referring to the real "poor", some are even the working poor of Spore. it's a growing problem since the PAP policies are designed to maximise the returns for the famiLee business.
Many of these people have CPF which they can't touch or sell their only expensive homes because they need somewhere to stay:rolleyes:

I still don't understand why 60% of Singaporeans put up with the PAP:confused::confused::confused:

Kuailan

I know an ex-Sporean who is now an Australian. Although he's in his 50's he still employable. He's working in a bank. They don't discard their citizens like in Spore:rolleyes:

I'm amazed that Sporeans still support a gov't that discards it's own citizens in favour of foreigners:eek:

In Australia they don't discriminate their citizen, only Sickapoor Gahmen encourage local and MNC not
to employ Sickaporean over 45 years expired products, when comes voting Papaya wants to vote them!

This is typical of kiasu gahmen and MNC and local company!!! but they willingly employ foreign trash!!
Gahmen just let in Foreign trash 1.5million unbelieveable!!! to compete against own ppl, what happened
if we import 1.5million opposition fight PAPAYA I like to se that!!!

Only whiners whine about it. Those who can strive under the system and are doing pretty well, thank you.

Calling people who crticise the PAP whiners isn't going to work anymore:biggrin:
With the internet & simple tools like , facebook, blogging, forums ...the days of dictators like LKY are numbered. Eveyrthing they do will now generate plenty of scrutiny & questions.

They can of course pay people to plant stories & support the regime, but there's a limit to what they can do. They can of course claim that "lesser mortals" who complain are whiners:p
However we all have eyes & can see what is going on in Spore.

In Australia they don't discriminate their citizen, only Sickapoor Gahmen encourage local and MNC not
to employ Sickaporean over 45 years expired products, when comes voting Papaya wants to vote them!

This is typical of kiasu gahmen and MNC and local company!!! but they willingly employ foreign trash!!
Gahmen just let in Foreign trash 1.5million unbelieveable!!! to compete against own ppl, what happened
if we import 1.5million opposition fight PAPAYA I like to se that!!!

That's why when people talk about emigrating, the names of countries like Canada, Australia, US,... come up & NOT Spore. Even among the angmos Spore is seen as a place to work but not to retire.