• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

JB/SG Crimewatch

Funds Transfer

Re: JB Crimewatch

I'll visit Malaysia again, says S'pore kidnap victim

She had stopped to buy some fruits in Jalan Susur Larkin but when she returned, her vehicle with her 19-year-old sister, two children aged 11 and six as well as her maid were missing. -The Star/ANN

Sun, Jul 08, 2012
The Star/Asia News Network

JOHOR BARU - Former Singaporean television journalist Rita Zahara will visit Malaysia again despite being involved in a recent extortion and robbery case here.

"This bad experience won't deter me from visiting Johor again. Crime happens anywhere and it is unfair to label Johor and Malaysia as a crime haven. My family and I are not scared to visit again," she said during a press conference by the police to announce the arrest of three men in connection to the case here yesterday.

"I applaud the Malaysian police for their professionalism and how they acted swiftly to nab the suspects within three days," she said.

It was reported that Rita, 37, had stopped her Nissan Sunny to buy some fruits in Jalan Susur Larkin at 12.45am on July 1.

When she returned, the vehicle with her 19-year-old sister, two children aged 11 and six as well as her maid were missing.

When Rita called her sister's mobile phone, the suspect answered and allegedly asked for money in return for her family. The suspect later released the group at a residential area in Ulu Tiram and drove away with the car and valuables inside worth RM200,000 (S$80,176).

Rita said her two young children were, however, still traumatised by the incident.

Earlier, state police chief Deputy Comm Datuk Mohd Mokhtar Mohd Shariff said besides recovering some of Rita's stolen items, police seized a pump gun with three live bullets, two pistols and a fake police emblem.

"The men were nabbed during raids at three separate houses in Felda Ulu Tebrau between 5am and noon on Wednesday," he said.

Along with some of Rita's stolen items, police also recovered two cars a Hyundai Optima and a Proton Perdana which were reported stolen on July 2 and June 25 in Jalan Tebrau and Taman Austin Perdana.

The three men have been remanded until July 10.

whoami

Yesterday, bump into my ex kampong neighbour at Geylang Serai. Suggested to him to buy a property at JB since he oso lamented on the high cost of living and tiny red dot overfooded with FT/foreigners! Seems like he (Malay) oso commented on the surge of robberies/housebreaking in Msia/KL and the danger of living in JB.:rolleyes: Like I always give my usual advise to friends

1. If ur home kena robbed, ur cash/properties belong to the burglar. Its his rezeki.

2. If get killed/murdered at home/shopping mall/public area, then ur destiny/time is up. Your life belong to the creator.

Of course above two points mixture of facts/sarcasm too.:biggrin:

And yes, I would still go JB inspite of wat being posted in this thread.:smile:

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section

Thanks for sharing this bro FT, somehow they are proving to be more efficient these days.

FHBH12

Can we put parang in the car? To be used for bashing through the forest when lost in MY :p

crystal_tiong

http://forums.fuckwarezone.com.sg/e...motorbike-boleh-land-just-now-3806168-24.html

BE CAREFUL WHEN YOU GO TO JB!

Just came back from JB after dinner with a friend. Met with an incident of dubious "polis". Highly possible threat. Please be alerted of such people. Be careful of unmarked vehicles with persons wearing "POLIS" vests. They are probably thugs who are attempting to rob you.

I frequent JB and have never faced such a problem before. Thank God I am safe and unhurt. Car is also not smashed nor scratched. It was a very high-adrenaline experience.

- I drove alone out from the ZON, Stulang Laut at about 2:30am
- At the T-Junction near the Beach at Stulang Laut, a scooter pulls up
- 2 bikes, each with 1 rider + 1 passenger wearing "POLIS" vests pulls up
- Bikes were regular scooters. No police markings nor police lights
- All riders and passengers had white helmets on, no "POLIS" markings
- One bike positioned left of my car, one positioned right of my car
- Knocks on my window, telling me to stop. I complied
- I asked them whats the problem,they said they need to question
- I asked for their ID and badges but they pretended not to understand
- I pretended to comply by driving to left hand side of the road
- I left my engine on and waited for them to get off their bikes.
- 1 of them then asked for RM1,000 or he'd smash up my car
- I took my baseball bat to thrust it into the person's face. (edited)
- I sped off towards Singapore
- They gave chase and tailed closely behind
- Chase lasted about 7-10mins at speeds at least 80kmph, up to 140kmph
- I led them to an area I am familiar with plenty of potholes
- Carried on driving fast and they followed
- Luckily 1 bike went down after speeding over a porthole
- The two definitely will be injured badly
- The other bike did not give chase
- I proceeded to MSIA customs subsequently back to Singapore

Did not make police report as:
- I could not remember bike license numbers
- All 4 persons wore helmets and had no prominent facial or bodily features
- Everything happened too fast and I was alone, I had to react and think fast

very shagged n tired. hand was shaking just now driving back... keep smoking to calm my nerves... Safely home now

Narmi

http://forums.fuckwarezone.com.sg/e...motorbike-boleh-land-just-now-3806168-24.html

Just for our infor and alert observation: ALL msian govt vehicles even their TP who use the mosquito bikes have plates startg with W_ _ as far as i know because they fall under the jurispudence of the Federal Govt (Kerajaan Persekutuan) . If non-W plate stops u, u r well within ur rite not to stop. So even if u r in JB or Penang their police license plate still start with W. Dun believe just lookout for it the next time u in msia

crystal_tiong

AsiaOne
Monday, Jul 09, 2012
Another Singaporean became the victim of a robbery in Johor Baru on Thursday night.

The latest incident took place at 10.45pm in Permas Jaya in JB.

The victim, part-time tutor David Lim, 24, told Shin Min Daily News that he had posted an advertisement online to sell his girlfriend's laptop.

An interested buyer had responded to his post and asked to meet him in Johor Bahru.

Three men met Mr Lim and his girlfriend in Johor Bahru, and they examined the laptop.

Mr Lim said: "After talking with the three men for a while, they claimed that they didn't have enough money and wanted us to accompany them to the ATM to withdraw cash."

After Mr Lim agreed and returned to his car, he realised that two of the men had followed them and sat in the back seat. Another man drove the other car.

Along the journey, one of the men suddenly pulled out a knife and placed it against Mr Lim's neck and ordered him to drive to Permas Jaya.

Mr Lim added: "When we were about to arrive there, I had a feeling that they wouldn't let us go so easily.

"So when I was driving past some private houses, I deliberately crashed into the gatepost of one of the houses.

"Then I jumped into the back seat and tussled with them."

Several residents in the area initially tried to help Mr Lim, but after the men told them they were the ones being robbed, the residents freed them.

The three men fled the scene.

Mr Lim sustained a 4cm-long knife wound and injuries to his hands and legs.

His girlfriend needed three stitches on her face and mouth.

Narmi

AsiaOne
Monday, Jul 09, 2012
Another Singaporean became the victim of a robbery in Johor Baru on Thursday night.

The latest incident took place at 10.45pm in Permas Jaya in JB.

The victim, part-time tutor David Lim, 24, told Shin Min Daily News that he had posted an advertisement online to sell his girlfriend's laptop.

An interested buyer had responded to his post and asked to meet him in Johor Bahru.

Three men met Mr Lim and his girlfriend in Johor Bahru, and they examined the laptop.

Mr Lim said: "After talking with the three men for a while, they claimed that they didn't have enough money and wanted us to accompany them to the ATM to withdraw cash."

After Mr Lim agreed and returned to his car, he realised that two of the men had followed them and sat in the back seat. Another man drove the other car.

Along the journey, one of the men suddenly pulled out a knife and placed it against Mr Lim's neck and ordered him to drive to Permas Jaya.

Mr Lim added: "When we were about to arrive there, I had a feeling that they wouldn't let us go so easily.

"So when I was driving past some private houses, I deliberately crashed into the gatepost of one of the houses.

"Then I jumped into the back seat and tussled with them."

Several residents in the area initially tried to help Mr Lim, but after the men told them they were the ones being robbed, the residents freed them.

The three men fled the scene.

Mr Lim sustained a 4cm-long knife wound and injuries to his hands and legs.

His girlfriend needed three stitches on her face and mouth.

Dun understandleh why so desperate wanna sell off until must go into jb to meet up. if the fella genuine buyer then he shd be the one enterg sg to meet up rite?

Funds Transfer

Just came back from JB after dinner with a friend. Met with an incident of dubious "polis". Highly possible threat. Please be alerted of such people. Be careful of unmarked vehicles with persons wearing "POLIS" vests. They are probably thugs who are attempting to rob you.

I frequent JB and have never faced such a problem before. Thank God I am safe and unhurt. Car is also not smashed nor scratched. It was a very high-adrenaline experience.

- I drove alone out from the ZON, Stulang Laut at about 2:30am

I guess this is not a good time to be in JB?

summervale

From Malaysia website asking Singapore tourists to be aware of the lists of location below:-

由于地 点靠近、汇 率划算,不 少国人趁着 周末,都会 从狮城到柔 佛新山旅 游、购物, 因此也不乏 遇上匪徒的 经历。最近 短短一星期 内,柔佛新 山更发生2 起掳劫案,震惊坊间。

根据资料显示,柔佛新山一共有10大犯罪黑区,狮城客到 访时,必须提高警惕,小心设防,以免自己被匪徒盯上,成为 目标。

柔佛新山黑区
1.世纪花园 -Taman Century
2.彩虹花园 -Taman Pelangi
3.淡杯花园- Taman Tampoi
4.士古来花园 - Taman Skudai
5.圣淘沙花园 - Taman Sentosa
6.柔佛再也花园 -Taman Johor Jaya
7.百丽宫酒店一带 -??
8.拉庆巴士转换站中心 -Larkin Terminal
9.纽约酒店一代的洗车街 -Car washer nearby New York Hotel
10.新山关卡附近内环路的蚬壳油站 - Shell station near CIQ

Have tried to translate from Ch 8 to Ch 5 but do not know 7. anyone can help?

Narmi

From Malaysia website asking Singapore tourists to be aware of the lists of location below:-

由于地 点靠近、汇 率划算,不 少国人趁着 周末,都会 从狮城到柔 佛新山旅 游、购物, 因此也不乏 遇上匪徒的 经历。最近 短短一星期 内,柔佛新 山更发生2 起掳劫案,震惊坊间。

柔佛新山黑区
1.世纪花园 -Taman Century
2.彩虹花园 -Taman Pelangi
3.淡杯花园- Taman Tampoi
4.士古来花园 - Taman Skudai
5.圣淘沙花园 - Taman Sentosa
7.百丽宫酒店一带 -??

Thanx bro appreciate d translatn!

柔佛新山黑区
1.世纪花园 -Taman Century
2.彩虹花园 -Taman Pelangi
3.淡杯花园- Taman Tampoi
4.士古来花园 - Taman Skudai
5.圣淘沙花园 - Taman Sentosa
7.百丽宫酒店一带 -??

7. vicinity of Hotel Grand Paragon