• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Pinoy: What is 'Cockles'? Your Engrish is BAD!

[h=2]My frustrations dealing with some of these foreign workers here[/h]
PostDateIcon.png
June 22nd, 2012 |
PostAuthorIcon.png
Author: Contributions

swensen.jpg

There were two incidents happened to me a few years ago.

The first one was a waitress came to take my order at Swensen. She spoke to me in Mandarin asking me what I would like, I looked at the menu and told her what i want in English. She stared at me and said that she does not understand English. In the end, I have to speak to her in Mandarin in order to get my food list written. Just wondered how she communicate with the Malays, Indians or Ang Mo.

I went to NTUC searching for cockles. As the item was not on the shelves, I asked one of the staff. It happened to be a Pinoy. She said to me ” I don’t know what u r talking about”. I repeat to her that “do u have any more cockles left” She answered me ” What is cockles, I never heard of such word ” She was very arrogant and said to me ” I think your English is not good, there is not such word as COCKLES” I got very angry and spelled it out to her “C_O_C_K_L_E_S”. She looked at me and said that she never heard of it and insisted that there was no such word. I was very very angry and asked her to get me a local staff. She said “no”. In the end, I went to NTUC office and looked for her manager.
Eve
* This comment first appeared in: Can’t they bloody see I am NOT PRC?

B

Baluku

Maybe she though he is trying to sexually harass her?

Cock her?

even our leeder knows "mee siam mai hum"

how can the pinoy FTrash not know what is hum?

Tell the Pinay, where are the PUKI's she will understand, she will tell you, "they are not on the shelves", special order!!:biggrin: didn't or government tell us to embrace & integrate these "guest"

and then say "sarap" to her... ha ha ha ha :biggrin: farceprice must educate these newcomers with this training video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k4xrmNEp-Mo why they never educate them?

Whoever shops at NTUC (and sheng siong for that matter)....deserves to get fucked.

Gian png Sinkies don't care.

NTUC Fairprice for membership points and cheap house brand items.
Sheng Siong for lucky draw on tv show.

No harm buying things from there once in a while, but they go there every day/week for toiletry and grocery shopping.

Cruxx

1. yo, stupid eve!
2. what did you vote for?

That's right. Every time these sinkies complain, the first thing we do is to ask whom they voted for. KNN these sheep think politics is a luxury we can do without. Just anyhow vote for any Tom, Dick or Harry the PAPzis put forward. :rolleyes:

erection2015

Alfrescian (InfP) + C
No tom and dick leh...only harry , tony and zorro.
That's right. Every time these sinkies complain, the first thing we do is to ask whom they voted for. KNN these sheep think politics is a luxury we can do without. Just anyhow vote for any Tom, Dick or Harry the PAPzis put forward. :rolleyes:

When they say "cock", they could mean "coke".
So if the pinoy guy asks you if you want a large "coke", please reconsider.

swensens is a low class restaurant
that is only one class up from macdonald
in such low class establishment, what you see what you get in the menu
why would he ask the waitress for COCKLES, does he know english, can read the menu?

Conqueror

Hum You

Whoever shops at NTUC (and sheng siong for that matter)....deserves to get fucked.

Man : I want cockles.

Pinay : There's no cockles.

Man : This is cock. (while pointing to his dick) And this is cockle (pointing to hers)

Pinay : Excuse me ?

Man : Cockle is also known as hum. As in mee siam mai hum.

Pinay : What ?

Man : Yours is hum. Smelly hum. In Hokkien is CCB ! :biggrin:

Pinay : What ?