• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

FT Ahneh engineer from Sri Lankan rammed his car into 3-gen family in Woodland....

Re: FT Ahneh engineer from Sri Lankan rammed his car into 3-gen family in Woodland...

A car ploughed into four people -- killing one of them -- after it mounted a kerb at Woodlands Drive 14 at 5.45pm yesterday.
A witness said he saw the runaway car crash into a young boy on a bicycle, sending him flying about 2m through the air before he landed on a grass patch nearby.
A woman in her 60s died in hospital at around 8pm. The other three casualties, believed to be the woman’s daughter and grandsons, aged about seven to nine, were injured and have been warded at Khoo Teck Puat Hospital.

Mounted a kerb eh? Let's see them try to blame jaywalking for the accident. :rolleyes:

Maxima

Re: FT Ahneh engineer from Sri Lankan rammed his car into 3-gen family in Woodland...

pic7.jpg
pic8.jpg

pic9.jpg
pic10.jpg

pic11.jpg

chinese papers reported that the driver is an 32 yr-old SRI LANKAN engineer and even tried to runaway after the accident.
he was detained by passerby. speaking to the reporters, he maintained he is not at fault.

I_Hate_Pappies

Placement of P-Plate is wrong right? :rolleyes:

Darth Sidious

See how the shameless Prostitute Press cover up for the chow keling. :biggrin::biggrin:

Thursday, Jun 21, 2012

AsiaOne

20120621.211637_accident.jpg

Driver rams into family on pavement, killing one

SINGAPORE - An elderly lady in her 60s died and three others were injured after a car mounted a curb and ploughed into them.

The fatal accident occurred at Woodlands Drive 14 at about 5.45pm.

According to news reports, the victims were related.

64-year-old Wei Han Xiao, her daugher-in-law and two grandsons were reportedly on their way to a nearby coffeeshop for their dinner when the accident occurred.

According to an eyewitness that the Shin Min Daily spoke to, the car - which had P-plates - was moving along the road when it suddenly swerved to the left and did not stop after mounting the pavement.

Mdm Wei and the two young boys were flung several metres away after being struck. Mdm Wei remained on the ground motionless where she fell, said an eyewitness. She died in hospital at around 8pm.

Mdm Wei's daughter-in-law, Mdm Ho, and Mdm Ho's sons aged about seven to nine were conscious, and were sent to Khoo Teck Puat hospital.

Mdm Ho, 35, fractured her left foot from the accident. Her older son fractured his left leg while the younger boy suffered minor scratches.

According to another eyewitness, the driver eventually got out of the car to help. However, he walked back to the car and seemed to be trying to escape.

Another driver, afraid that he would get away, deliberately drove forward and blocked his way, said the eyewitness.

The New Paper and Shin Min Daily both reported that a slight commotion erupted between some men at about 6.30pm, with two men threatening to beat another - believed to be the driver of the car - up.

The driver told reporters from the Chinese evening daily that he had swerved the car in order to avoid a boy who had ran onto the road. He also denied any attempt at escaping the scene.

The driver was arrested at the scene and investigations are ongoing.

[email protected]

Conqueror

The Prognosis Is Bad

bad-driver-sign.jpg

The situation is grim whether for them or not. The prognosis is bad. Singapore is dying by the day.

pic11.jpg

Awww... why censor his face? He doesn't seem to be a child who needs his identity protected.

Shame on you TNP.

If there was a ministar or ministar of state linked to each and every foreigner who comes in, there will now be a tearful grovelling ministar or ministar of state trying to explain what happened and apologising and doing what he can for the family.

Instead what u will get now is an MP going to the wake and offering his condolences and claiming that it was a tragic accident and everyone should move on.

Will sinkies ever learn?

I_Hate_Pappies

http://forums.fuckwarezone.com.sg/eat-drink-man-woman-16/need-put-up-p-plate-3128196.html

Found this link, FT asking about the necessity of putting P-Plate after conversion. They are not informed whether there's a need to display P-Plate after conversion? :rolleyes:

LeMans2011

Rather than active aggression and risk getting punished by the law (you know whose side the law leans on), passive-aggressive rebellion is a better idea.

For example, if a FT asks you for directions, lead him or her to a wrong place.

FT asks you to help him? Pretend to help, then say sorry I did my best.

Their brats making a din? Trip one of them over, make it look accidental and apologize profusely.

Tighten the screw little by little. It'll be fun.

wahahaha evil... but guess what, the ah nehs are exactly like what you just described !!

Here's a pic from the Chinese news site.

Also censored, but a slightly better view.

20120621_it_lcn_woodlands-accident2.jpg

LeMans2011

I bet you he is a taxi man from Calcoota..

Unrepented

FT here to create jobs; now hospital staff more busy, undertaker busy, poodles busy.....in time to come..........ask for increase in manpower.

I_Hate_Pappies

Here's a pic from the Chinese news site.

Also censored, but a slightly better view.

20120621_it_lcn_woodlands-accident2.jpg

Why they censored his photo? Can't recall the last time i saw a driver's face being censored in a news report.

Maybe his face is too handsome, we lesser mortals cannot see it or we will turn to stone. :cool:

LeMans2011

FT here to create jobs; now hospital staff more busy, undertaker busy, poodles busy.....in time to come..........ask for increase in manpower.

What is the economic impact of importing one ah neh?
One ah neh brings his clan of 10 ah nehs, hence increasing chapatti sales by 10 heads per day.
Assuming there are 3 working ah nehs from this clan, there will be at least 3 additional patients for the local clinic per month... to get MC
Assuming 3 ah nehs need to buy saree at Little India, Mustafa will have extra $100 sales per month.
The foul smell from 10 ah nehs increase the supermarket sales of pesticide by 3 cans per month.
One ah neh drive car kill/injures Sinkies giving additional business to mortuary, hospitals and insurance companies, car repair companies.
The list goes on... endlessly... this is know as th multiplier effect.

mako65

I dont tink he will see the next sun-rise if tats my mum...hahaha..

steffychun

60% says it's ok! Potong Pasir Residents say it's ok!

Rather than active aggression and risk getting punished by the law (you know whose side the law leans on), passive-aggressive rebellion is a better idea.

For example, if a FT asks you for directions, lead him or her to a wrong place.

FT asks you to help him? Pretend to help, then say sorry I did my best.

Their brats making a din? Trip one of them over, make it look accidental and apologize profusely.

Tighten the screw little by little. It'll be fun.
Best and only workable advice knowing the CCB pappies won't do a thing. But disagree with laksa cos' too Si Wen liaoz. Do all you can. Spit on their face, slap on their face and punch their faces. Don't worry about the poodles, cos' got no evidences so cannot charge you.

Sinkees too scare of everything, that's why FT can sit on top of Sinkee's head and shit on Sinkee's head and expect Sinkees to clean the shit and say thank you to the FT for Sinkee's head.

Boh Dai Zi one. Defend your homeground.

cheowyonglee

60% says it's ok! Potong Pasir Residents say it's ok!

Potong Pasir residents .... KNN NO BACKBONE!!!puke... must learn from Hougang people.Backbone strong strong!!!

Many of these cheap (cheaper?) FTs from China and India came swarming into Singapore because of free trade agreements (FTAs) signed with those countries.

Free trade is a good thing, right? It depends. The exchange of investments and human labour is also a form of trade.

Once you've signed the FTA, you'll have to agree to all the clauses in that contract.

You give me access to the markets in your big countries, I'll let your citizens come work in my country.