• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The curious life of Pritam 'benjamin' Singh

maja06

He canot take a break to see the world meh ?As long as he has the means why not ? Must always after study then work work work and stress stress stress until u die meh ? Anyway he did not receive any taxpayers money for no work done during his break.

One doesn't simply "tour the world" between 2000 and 2003 and get a nice position at a research institute like ISEAS out of the blue, and then go on to found OpinionAsia.

WHy is his work life not in his CV and why are there year gaps where nothing is recorded?:*:

Why does it matter as long as he is doing his job as an MP?
Does every MP have to study 12 years, got o university, go into the civil service, then to stat board or glc and be deemed
good enough to stand for elections?
My word, it looks that the opposition will now have to start recruiting the government, stat board and glc scholars before they
enter university.

bro,
the oppositions now need more candidates like Vincent, Nicole Seah, Pritam, Sylvia, Chen Show Mao. mai tu liao! :smile::smile::smile:

As we discussed in another thread, the opposition can capture more grcs if they get more such candidates or if some of these
existing candidates can somehow cooperate and consolidate for the benefit of the whole opposition and not just their party.

Vincent is one of the most intelligent, articulate and logical opposition candidates we have had in a long time, he will be a great asset and
a big pain to the pap, provided he doesn't go off on a tangent talking about gay rights.
Nicole is another one, her logical thinking and articulation really belies her age, just hope her potato chip bf doesn't become a hindrance.

Khun Ying Pojaman

It doesn't really matter if he had been unemployed during 2000 - 2003 or that he might have gotten some scholarships from the government to do his MA @ King's College while under the employ of ISAS. As long as he is a good opposition, it doesn't matter. This much, I can agree.

But do we know all these for sure ? Why not let the man speak for himself ? Let him tell us that he spent 3 years jetting around the globe. Let him "share with us" his work experience, just as Sylvia and CSM did. We're proud of CSM as his credentials are better than our PM.

When we finally know the truth, we can then say his credentials don't matter in the context of an Opposition MP. At the moment, we're just speculating. Some are already jumping the gun to defend him, as if he has something to hide. Why feel so insecure ?

Wanting to know Pritam better in terms of his work experience does not mean we're going to use it to attack him. We want to know more about him just as we have known CSM and Sylvia.

When we finally know the truth, we can then say his credentials don't matter in the context of an Opposition MP. At the moment, we're just speculating. Some are already jumping the gun to defend him, as if he has something to hide. Why feel so insecure ?

The problem is that you are asking him these questions in this forum full of annonymous members.
Why don't you send an e-mail to ask him or ask him personally when you are back in SG?

I repeat, the credentials don't matter if he is carrying out his work properly as an MP.
Don't let the pap mindset be ingrained in you that an MP has to study 12 years, go to university, come out to work and get a job
in the civil service, stat board, glc, ntuc, saf, police, etc etc, and then he is fit to be an MP.
The issue is not about insecurity or whether you plan to attack him. The issue is why does it matter?

Cruxx

bro, for real hardcore football fans, there is no such thing as off season.
if u don't believe can ask youtalkcock, cruxx or jw5. :biggrin:

You retarded gay dog! :oIo: :oIo: How do you know me so well? :biggrin: There's no such thing as an off season for hardcore punters like me. Every minute not spent analysing, calculating, running simulations and translating every bit of information of all languages from all corners of the world is a minute wasted. I've lost quite a lot last week (close to 100k) for the first time in months. I'm bloody pissed off now. My aura has gone. My arrogance has evaporated. You think I'm gonna take my foot off the pedal and enjoy the "off season"? :mad:

I've lost quite a lot last week (close to 100k) for the first time in months. I'm bloody pissed off now. My aura has gone. My arrogance has evaporated. You think I'm gonna take my foot off the pedal and enjoy the "off season"? :mad:

Italian coaches and players brought in for questioning including Conte of Juventus (in relation to his time at Siena) and Criscito of Juventus (has been
dropped from Italy Euro squad) and Lazio captain Mauri.
Could that be the cause for your loss?

Cruxx

Italian coaches and players brought in for questioning including Conte of Juventus (in relation to his time at Siena) and Criscito of Juventus (has been
dropped from Italy Euro squad) and Lazio captain Mauri.
Could that be the cause for your loss?

On the contrary. The last time I won a pile was on Napoli to upset the champions Juventus @3.70. :biggrin: I lost a lot on international friendlies instead :(

GerGer

blame who? blame ball-less fuckers like you of the 60.1% who only sent that handful of opposition MPs to parliament. when fucktards like you got balls to break the pappies 2/3 majority then you kow peh lah.

So agree on this..

stupid people saying stupid things.. did u even watch parliament a not. You think u want to speak is so easy ?? WP not TPL la.. she give speech also no one want to give a hoot. her speech POINTLESS until lau li also go for toilet break. thanks u all lor stupid 60% vote for this kind of people to take 15k and talk crap.. LTK always kena debated lor. U think they never brought issues liek this meh. go read up first la before u come crap all this shit here

Fook Seng

During the same period, I spent my full time studying and researching ways how to hammer the PAP. Maybe Pritam was doing the same thing.

SneeringTree

This is such a moot discussion. If his gap in his CV is anything out of the ordinary (in a negative sense), PAP would have pounced on it during GE 2011.