• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Do you find Eurasians take a Long time to intro themseLves ?

Fishypie

Short of saying their names; many wouLd aLso bring out their roots' upon introduction; Like : oh, so you are a da cruz, mine's rozario, and do you happen to have an aunt who's a magness and married to a de siLva ?..bLabLabLa
Why are many of them so Chiong hei one ?..by the time i am being introduced, i couLd have probabLy
downed 3 beers at a house warming !
:eek:

Something is wrong. The community is so small and they attend a fews select churches from day 1 that they all know each other before they even hit 12 years old. They are so active in the party and music circles that it pretty much a family affair.

This is the first time I am hearing this. They even know who is in trouble, affairs, etc.

erection2015

Alfrescian (InfP) + C
bro ....there are some who are very closely knit into the community but quite a few are out of the loop...sometimes by choice

Something is wrong. The community is so small and they attend a fews select churches from day 1 that they all know each other before they even hit 12 years old. They are so active in the party and music circles that it pretty much a family affair.

This is the first time I am hearing this. They even know who is in trouble, affairs, etc.

Borat

bro ....there are some who are very closely knit into the community but quite a few are out of the loop...sometimes by choice

They usually know who is who in Singapore. Intros however like what TS mentioned is not usual from my experience. I have attended many Eurasian functions and have relatives and friends who are Eurasians.

Fishypie

..but this is what i get to hear often, as i have quite abit of Eurasian kakis too.Each time i ask my friend why wouLd
they need that type of smaLL taLk to begin with; answer is to re-famiLiarise with the newer ones..
Another Long winded custom is when the host bids his guests fareweLL. They wouLd be shaking hands, standing,
and chatting again; Like the night have just started.i wouLd have to hand signaL to my host that i chow 1st.
:cool:

erection2015

Alfrescian (InfP) + C
dont know any of them...but i used to know a few of the local eurasian musicians ...those playing in our pubs.

They are quite regular type people in their working environment.....outside i dunno la.

So do mark richmond, flying dutchman, gene danker, venettea lopez all meet at church and discuss current events in atas accents?

no man...hotbot is quite a sensible guy....after drinking he dun drive. We went back seperately....i took MRT....he did too.

bro erection, you should try to meet up with these "forummers" together one day:
ramseth, forvendet and hedgetrader.
Now THAT would be an achievement.
If u ever do that, please start a thread to tell us all.
I may have some grovelling to do.

erection2015

Alfrescian (InfP) + C
could be a meet 1 meet all scenario bro

bro erection, you should try to meet up with these "forummers" together one day:

hotbot

hi,bro, after meeting with you twice, my gut feel is that you yourself is a very nice guy! i am very glad to know you too! i 'll be meeting joetys coming tues, going to chiong bkk...tsk...tsk...:biggrin:

i also look forward to meeting boss sam one day, that's is my childhood ambition! wahaha...:o

no man...hotbot is quite a sensible guy....after drinking he dun drive. We went back seperately....i took MRT....he did too.

Borat

That Eurasian bluff one lah. Try to act like ang moh only eat ang moh food. Most eurasians esp. the younger set eat everything local. That one always say this noodles oily and unhealthy, but never talk about devil curry or Kristang foods. Most Eurasians from Malacca but this one special one.