• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

yinyang

optical illusion?

98aaa4d3.jpg

yinyang

Poor cousin to rtks' palatial digs. Amari Residences (boutiquish apartment style), end soi 2 suk. Too near for comfort to NEP:p 55sqm, including a washer/dryer and pantry. With mini balcony for oxygen break:o Apologies, lousy pic quality, iPad camera

4304b155.jpg

9702e33e.jpg

Poor cousin to rtks' palatial digs. Amari Residences (boutiquish apartment style), end soi 2 suk. Too near for comfort to NEP:p 55sqm, including a washer/dryer and pantry. With mini balcony for oxygen break:o Apologies, lousy pic quality, iPad camera

4304b155.jpg
Tao rai? I stayed at Sukhumvit Boutique Hotel before, just infront of soi cowboy, $86, lol

yinyang

Tao rai? I stayed at Sukhumvit Boutique Hotel before, just infront of soi cowboy, $86, lol
For double studio starts from thb2300++ (no balcony) to premier studio thb2450++. Deluxe close to thb3k. All including abf, free wifi

yinyang

Hazard is more a matter of deduction than sight..
KYP, only hazard's my doing last night at long beer german (thai nick for TWD):o

Joetys, yes ..took me better part of 1.3hrs from sanambin to suk 2. Pay toll thb75 to suffer. If not for barang2 luggage, shd have done express airport train to Makassan (but think you got to leg it to main road kns, from my last outing)

rotikosong

Joetys, yes ..took me better part of 1.3hrs from sanambin to suk 2. Pay toll thb75 to suffer. If not for barang2 luggage, shd have done express airport train to Makassan (but think you got to leg it to main road kns, from my last outing)

Traffic is maddening isn't it? esp. at the tollway exit for Ploenchit South that comes out at Suk 2.
I think no need for express airport train to Makassan, normal train is good enough. At Makassan station, you can then change to the MRT Petchburi (walk 10 minutes gate to gate) but difficult with luggage to go through MRT and then the BTS. If you want to taxi it, no need to walk, taxi stand available at Makassan.

rotikosong

Room looks very nice indeed. Suk 2 is quiet - I wouldn't consider it too close to NEP. I lived at the JW for a month in the past.

Think this one you have to try Golden Mile but first, you must overcome the 'strong' smell from this shopping centre. But I think most Thai restuarants will serve "YAM WOON SEN" means Tang Hoon.

If you are into Mango, then it will become "SOM TAM". Beware of this one, as there are many versions. The most hardcore version is Som Tam Plu Pla La (Papaya salad with crabs and fermented fish sauce), which even local Thais also cannot take this but have since became my favorite salad to go with whisky.

Thanks for the pictures and recommendations.
Like spicy and sour, but no fermented stuff for me.................. :biggrin:

knn my thermometer outside my garden now reads 39degC and my bedroom reads 34degC. Sibeh juah!

PRC FT spotted in Sin City.

Went past third road earlier and spotted a 云南小吃. This one confirm PRC joint. Front of shop not much difference from those found in GL PRC food outlets.

e9250b81.jpg

knn my thermometer outside my garden now reads 39degC and my bedroom reads 34degC. Sibeh juah!
Think I regret not asking the technician to move the aircon. knn, now aircon blowing directly on top my head. Think tonight go back sure kena Tao Hong.

2103a8b5.jpg

Guess what? The flooring company just called and told me the color of the wooden floor I wanted will only be available just before Songkran. And they can only install after Songkran. Don't know it's good news or bad news? Think I should take this as good news and have a good break. But still feel bad cos' renovation not completed.