• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

WTF...teo ser luck supported upskirt pervert danny soo to head grassroots org wor...

BusNo64

wah...teo ser luck veri good leh...wanted a upskirt sex pervert to head his grassroots org....now all the ladies in punggol park will find their upskirt panties shot stored in danny soo computer...hahahahahah...thanks to teo ser luck...:D:D:D:D:D

Thursday, November 22, 2007
The PA is a statutory board
Nov 23, 2007

Young, raring to go and in charge of grassroots
Young blood being brought in to spark new ideas, meet residents' changing needs and attract younger volunteers

By Goh Chin Lian

WHEN Mr Teo Ser Luck became an MP last year, he wanted Mr Danny Soo to head one of the grassroots organisations in his ward.

The MP for Pasir Ris-Punggol GRC, now 39, felt the sales manager, a grassroots volunteer for 12 years, had the heart to serve others and had the support of grassroots leaders, including the seniors.

He convinced Mr Soo and today, the Punggol Park Community Club Management Committee (CCMC) is led by one of Singapore's youngest grassroots leaders.

At age 32, the chairman of the CCMC is among a growing group of youthful leaders at the helm of Singapore's grassroots organisations.

In all, 63 out of 189 chairmen of citizens' consultative committees (CCCs) and CCMCs have stepped down in the past five years, said the People's Association (PA), the umbrella body overseeing all grassroots organisations here.

The major exodus can be traced to a 2002 ruling, which set an age limit of 65 years for top posts. However, the entry of young blood is also seen as a way to keep refreshing the grassroots movement with new ideas to meet residents' changing needs, as well as to attract younger volunteers.

Said Mr Teo, on his choice of Mr Soo: 'He cares for others. He had been volunteering for many years and earned the respect of others to be...a potential leader.'

But Mr Soo had some initial trepidation. He told The Straits Times: 'It was a big challenge, as the committee members have been in the grassroots for over 20 years. But I was assured that the senior grassroots (leaders) would back me.'

He took charge of the Punggol Park CCMC in July from 51-year-old Sonny Tan. It comes 12 years after his first taste of grassroots work, when he joined the club's youth executive committee. He moved to the CCMC six years later and became its vice-chairman last year.
Like most grassroots leaders who stepped down, Mr Sonny Tan has not walked away. He is vice-chairman of Punggol South CCC, which leads grassroots activities at the constituency level.
In fact, of the 63 who handed over the reins, only one had quit while three died. The remaining 59 of them continue to serve, either as an honorary chairman or in some other capacity, said Mr Tan Boon Huat, PA's chief executive director.

The age limit also applies to two other key posts: secretary and treasurer of a committee. Since 2002, four secretaries have left, reducing the average age to 50 years, from 67 years. Similarly, 30 treasurers have gone and the average age is down to 48 years, from 68 years.

PA's Mr Tan said the younger profile of leaders is also the result of the ongoing process of leadership renewal, which started in the late 1970s when, to keep pace with Singapore's changing demographics, professionals and managers were drawn into the grassroots movement.

One veteran who continues to serve is Mr Ong Teck Hong, 70, the honorary chairman of Clementi CCMC. Younger leaders seek him out for advice from time to time, he said.

'We need young people to bring in new ideas because the needs and problems of residents change over time,' said the senior fellow at the National University of Singapore's social work department.

One such leader is Mr Leon Luai, 35, the chairman of Aljunied-Hougang CCC since last year.
In May, he introduced a programme for community leaders to help residents hunt for jobs in the neighbourhood and even accompany them to work, plus follow up with home visits and phone calls.

Mr Soo is working on bringing go-kart racing to the heartland, ahead of the Formula One race held here next September.

He feels one way to get more younger people involved is to let them form interest groups.
He said: 'Let them organise what they want to do, then bring them into the committee to let them see whether they want to serve longer.'

Re: WTF...teo ser luck supported upskirt pervert danny soo to head grassroots org wor

Fucktard ser luck! U shld consult your sista( the former beauty queen) 1st b4 deciding! Tat dannyboy is a fucktard pervert n he's fucking married! Not a moralist myself but wat's the thrill of peeping into some ladies' clothed underneath? Fucktard!

Re: WTF...teo ser luck supported upskirt pervert danny soo to head grassroots org wor

Ho Ching : Please continue to support NKF.

Remember Ho Ching's personal letter on the NKF in Jul 2005. It is as relevant today as it was then. Lets 're-appreciate' her insight. I've reproduced that letter here:

NKF deserves continued supportMonday • July 18, 2005Ho Ching

I write in my personal capacity.

I have been a long-time admirer of the National Kidney Foundation (NKF).

The NKF has been outstanding in supporting kidney and other patients. They and their supporters have been tireless not just in raising funds. They have played a key role in providing life saving dialysis services for kidney patients and more.
They also counsel and sometimes cajole or even berate patients and their families to take responsibility for themselves and make an effort to live.

Patients and their families, including their children, are encouraged to work together to contribute to their own support, and not give up.
This helps them retain their self-respect and live their lives confidently as full members of society. I cheer the NKF for this enlightened philosophy.

Taking on a dialysis patient is almost like adopting a chronically and critically ill child. You take responsibility not just to give money at the spur of the moment in a flash of sympathy, or to organise dialysis sessions for the week in a spurt of enthusiasm.
You know that it is a serious life-long commitment of support. You know that any interruption of that support means fear, a loss of hope, and a death sentence of sorts. Many long-time Giro donors understand this.

The NKF has wisely built up strong reserves over the years. It is a sensible and responsible approach. The NKF's fears are understandable. No one likes to have the dreadful responsibility of deciding which patients should live when money dries up in an economic downturn.

What if 10 per cent or 20 per cent of their patients or their patients' breadwinners lose their jobs in an extended downturn? Surely, you hope to continue dialysis for them even if they cannot co-pay their part?

I would like to recommend that the NKF consider building and managing its reserves as an endowment. It also needs a sufficient buffer to weather a deep recession.

Perhaps this was what it had been trying to do. Perhaps the prolonged years of difficulties during the Asian financial crisis of the late 1990s and the earlier brink of the 1985 recession have spurred the frenetic pace of fund raising in recent years.

But this funding model needs to be properly modelled, analysed and communicated.

When the NKF completes its review and puts together its plans, do share them. I am sure Singaporeans and many others share a chord of sympathy for your cause.

On the issue of CEO pay, I believe that even charities ought to be managed professionally. How else can we extend high quality and impactful services including specialist educational and therapy support to those in need? After all, we do not expect CEOs of publicly-funded hospitals to be poorly paid, do we?

Indeed, the NKF is more like a community hospital with multiple centres for high-quality, life-long critical care. It operates and manages dialysis centres to provide vital life-saving services at the highest safety levels. It does this with a heart, looking after the emotional and psychological well--being of its patients, too. Taken as a whole, the NKF has certainly done very well for its patients.
True, there will be volunteers, much admired and respected, with independent means who could help charities without having to take a single cent in salary.

There are also others — much loved and lauded — who for religious reasons or perhaps in memory of a parent, child or friend, would give selfless service to others. Society owes them all a debt of gratitude and applauds their spirit of charity.

But we should not then believe that all those involved in charitable causes should in turn be charitable cases themselves.

Skilled specialists and experienced managers would soon turn to other careers and job opportunities if they cannot earn a living commensurate with their skills and ability. And we would all be the poorer for it as services drop in quality or wither away.

Sometimes, in a life-threatening illness, all the money in the world will not be able to bring a loved one back.

Mr Durai has helped make a difference in the NKF where medical science has offered a lifeline, though at a cost of tireless fund raising for life time dialysis support. I would not begrudge Mr Durai a proper and well-earned compensation and bonus. He probably earned less than what he would have earned if he had continued in his profession as a lawyer.

Yes, some of the things that Mr Durai has allegedly done rather raise a questioning eyebrow or two. Some may have crossed the line of proper conduct in respect of conflicts of interest as well. If so, they should be corrected.

It is also important to put in place a set of practical governance guidelines to minimise conflicts of interest, especially for an institution of public trust.

While the leadership of a CEO is critical to shape and drive any organisation, it is equally important that the board balances its support and guidance for its CEO, with its fiduciary duty. It has to serve as an impartial guardian of stakeholder interest in a public institution.

As a civilised society, we should not lightly condemn anyone in the court of public opinion without the benefit of due process and the right to a fair hearing. Even murderers have that right.

If there has been corruption or misuse of funds, then let the relevant authorities investigate and take the case through due process for a fair and proper judgment. There may have been errors of judgment. Most of us can accept and forgive this.

On the other hand, we should resolutely guard against those with serious faults of character and not put them into positions of trust. But let's be fair and keep an open mind, and give the benefit of doubt until the full facts are known.

These deliberations and decisions have important long-term considerations and impact. They should be taken calmly and steadily, away from the acid of hate and anger of betrayal.

Understandably, many feel betrayed. They feel they have been deceived into making donations of hard-earned money. However, this is no excuse for vandalising the NKF facilities, or heaping abuse on NKF staff. Two wrongs won't make a right.

Let us not forget there are real patients who continue to need dialysis support. I urge the staff of NKF to continue to support them well, and not let this wave of fury shake them from their mission and professionalism to serve their patients well.

I am sure it would be a tremendous comfort to both the patients and their caregivers if the rest of us can keep calm and give them our moral support.

Finally, whatever the transgressions or shortcomings, I want to put on record my deep gratitude for Mr Durai and the NKF and their supporters, including numerous donors, media artistes and volunteers as well as board members and patron.

Together, they have been tireless in their efforts and contributions all these years to make a difference in the lives of many kidney patients in need.

I do hope that every one of us, including Mr Durai and the NKF, will emerge the stronger, wiser and better from this serious and unfortunate setback.

I am also grateful to all the volunteers and professionals working in the various other voluntary welfare organisations. They too have given tireless and dedicated service of time, effort, money, love and emotions, to the young and old, to those sickly and in need, in their respective worthy causes.

Whatever their faults and foibles, the volunteers, staff and professionals in our VWOs have collectively given hope to many amongst us, and made this island a better place.

In turn, I hope Singaporeans and my fellow men will join me too in supporting them, and show them our generosity and warmth of the human spirit.

Many drops an ocean make, and many hands will lighten the load. On my part, I will continue to donate to the NKF and other favourite charities.

Ho Ching, the executive director of Temasek Holdings, sent this letter in her private capacity

birds of same feather flock together

Madam HO ching is also a lady with world class knowledge but withou much wisdom.

I would not choose her to be in charge of my money.

I am very scared that her vision is world class,whatever she touches must be world class.

I still remember vividly that her hero was Jack Welch of GE,as she proclaimed when she took charge of TMK's billions

"My philosophy is the same as Jack,in every biz I do,I must be either number no(1) or going to be no.(1) soon."

I guess she must have amended her philosophy by now,but still not with my money until I can see the emergence of our lady Warren Edward Buffett.

1. one sheep no porn, another sheep upskirt.
2. what is next man?
3. looks like sheep are no longer white, whiter, whitest.
4. hahaha!

danny might have an upskirt photo or two of ser luck's sister!

Madam HO ching is also a lady with world class knowledge but withou much wisdom.

I would not choose her to be in charge of my money.

I am very scared that her vision is world class,whatever she touches must be world class.

I still remember vividly that her hero was Jack Welch of GE,as she proclaimed when she took charge of TMK's billions

"My philosophy is the same as Jack,in every biz I do,I must be either number no(1) or going to be no.(1) soon."

I guess she must have amended her philosophy by now,but still not with my money until I can see the emergence of our lady Warren Edward Buffett.

Please lah :oIo:

Ho Ching is an engineer, not your financial whiz kid

She is no George Soros and everyone knows that

She is in her position because of her close ties to the top elites and her ability to do things in the interests of the country. We need someone like her in that position not some smartass.

She make decisions based on recommendations from all the scholars and finance experts under her.

If you want to blame, blame these people

You mean this?

Burung Kakak tua

Burung kakak tua
Hinggap di jendela
Nenek sudah tua
Giginya tinggal dua

Lechum Lechum Lechum
Mu la la
Lechum Lechum Lechum
Mu la la
Lechum Lechum Lechum
Mu la la
Burung Kakak Tua.

( this one the clean version, the explicit one, will make SAM blush):D

You mean this?

Burung Kakak tua

Burung kakak tua
Hinggap di jendela
Nenek sudah tua
Giginya tinggal dua

Lechum Lechum Lechum
Mu la la
Lechum Lechum Lechum
Mu la la
Lechum Lechum Lechum
Mu la la
Burung Kakak Tua.

( this one the clean version, the explicit one, will make SAM blush):D

Oi .... u laughing at me with regards the gigi part :confused::mad:

Teo色Luck 英雄识英雄

wahlaneh...
wonder if all those pics n vids uploaded on gutter uncensored or not leh?
later i go n check...:D

I'm sorry but I think we have to be sensible and think twice before we comment on this topic. I'm sorry but Mr Teo is just coincidentally in this picture because he is currently running the ward. His comments abt Ee Hock in line with his leadership are what he observed and this is based from years of the accused contributions to the community even before Ee Hock was convicted. Ee Hock has been serving in the Grassroots for a longer time even before Mr Teo has joined the cabinet.
I just think that it is not just to blame Mr Teo for other's crime. If only he could read a person's mind...I'm sure he'd choose the right person.
But look at it...even scholars may be perverted. Even Clinton had an affair. The accused will be judged by the law. What has it got to do with Mr Teo?
For example, do you think your boss would be responsible and blamed for your bad behaviours/habits after hiring you?

Please lah :oIo:

Ho Ching is an engineer, not your financial whiz kid

She is no George Soros and everyone knows that

She is in her position because of her close ties to the top elites and her ability to do things in the interests of the country. We need someone like her in that position not some smartass.

She make decisions based on recommendations from all the scholars and finance experts under her.

If you want to blame, blame these people

I can see the merit of yr point but I do not believe that that is all it is.

Obviously Dr Richard Hu ,a former credible finance minister could be one suitable candidate for that top job if we truly go on "meritocracy",he is still member of PAP.There are others.

I'm sorry but I think we have to be sensible and think twice before we comment on this topic. I'm sorry but Mr Teo is just coincidentally in this picture because he is currently running the ward. His comments abt Ee Hock in line with his leadership are what he observed and this is based from years of the accused contributions to the community even before Ee Hock was convicted. Ee Hock has been serving in the Grassroots for a longer time even before Mr Teo has joined the cabinet.
I just think that it is not just to blame Mr Teo for other's crime. If only he could read a person's mind...I'm sure he'd choose the right person.
But look at it...even scholars may be perverted. Even Clinton had an affair. The accused will be judged by the law. What has it got to do with Mr Teo?
For example, do you think your boss would be responsible and blamed for your bad behaviours/habits after hiring you?

You did not see the forest for the trees, we all know what you are talking away. It is human to err, but the MIW's so boastful about themselves, forever taking pot shots or even shoot down any who dare to criticize them. They are arrogant, pompous; so, what do you expect?. MIW's should not err.....that is the perception all seem to have...:rolleyes:

WTF? maiden post already por pap lum par?

u register a nick just to say this is it? u also crassloot leader :D

if the same thing happened to AP member, i am damn sure msm everyday headline will be emphasising this link (between party and member). because it is pap, msm choose to act blurr.

PAP dog pervert headline : Danny Soo (no mention of PAP link) caught taking upskirt pics.
If AP member do same thing : AP member (they may even just omit that person's name completely) caught taking upskirt pics!

Today ( Dec 17 2010) the Shit Times reported that, they took back his medal of honor & relinquishes all his grasslooting positions, and he is appealing...

This perverted dog should just be jailed for life..

His gross perverted acts are really sick and tainted PAP's reputation

wahlaneh...
im not surprised if teo also got chance to see all those upskirts n maybe even more just like mingyi n his PA lor.:D