Chitchat Why SGP to BKK 2 hours but KL to BKK also 2 hours ?

Bonut

Do they fly different routes ? If you fly from KL to BKK it's 2 hours 5 minutes. From SGP to KL it's 1 hours. Then KL to BKK another 2 hours 5 minutes. But if you fly directly from SGP to BKK it's only 2 hours 10 minutes.

they slow down the flight from kuailanlumpar to bangyourcock to serve you teh tarik. 30 minutes for take off procedure and 30 minutes for landing, thus the balance of 69 minutes is just right for 6.9 crew to serve 69 kpkb passengers. flights from sfo to lost wages and lost angels have almost the same time as they need to ascend and descend to right altitude plus throwing you a soda and nuts, all within 69 minutes.

Don't talk cock lah. Fly from Changi no need to ascend meh ? Fly from KL must ascend, fly from Changi must also ascend. Clearly from Changi there is an additional distance to cover.

This is a dumb ass question.
Sg to KL only 300+ klicks.
Difference only extra 20 mins in flight time give or take.

Don't talk cock lah. Fly from Changi no need to ascend meh ? Fly from KL must ascend, fly from Changi must also ascend. Clearly from Changi there is an additional distance to cover.
changi atc is very efficient. don't need too much delays to take off and land. kl and bkk must factor in delays with atc. changi is a world class hub, thanks to pap.

Crux of the matter is actual flying time. To KL, it's only 30mins (excluding take off and landing), for distance 300kms. Your kopi might not get a chance to cool off. To Bkk it's 2 hours flying time, for distance approx 1500km. If you include the shebang of tarmac Q for take offs and landing, with ascent and descent -probably 2.5hrs. And if you got tailwind, helps (more so with longer hauls and vice versa if headwind).

Which reminds me of a pilot crony with SQ, who started to fly on Sg/KL route in early years after MSA split. He barely had time to finish his smokes (allowed then) in cockpit. :p

my uncle say alamak he still need to come in and give advice, when can sinkie get smarter .haiz. he say of course is all due to pap first world cuntry having first world atc and employees. he say KL atc and pilot all relac m&d jack lor.

I know to fly flight simulator thos is becos in changi has to make big u turn to turn Northward.
In KL straight fly out head North ward.

And m&d kuai lan anti Singapore forced plane to make big u turn head North.