Why PAP so blatantly lying on the eve of GE? Who believes 2014 inflation rate is 1%?

SINGAPORE - Private sector salaries in Singapore grew 4.9 per cent in 2014, slightly lower than 5.3 per cent the year before.

But after taking inflation into account, latest official data shows that salaries rose at a faster pace to 3.9 per cent in 2014, compared with 2.9 per cent in 2013.

The Manpower Ministry Report on Wages, released Thursday , also showed that inflation eased to 1 per cent in 2014, compared to 2.4 per cent a year earlier
- See more at: http://www.straitstimes.com/news/si...year-inflation-dips-2015#sthash.nUNkhnku.dpuf

Re: Why PAP so blatantly lying on the eve of GE? Who believes 2014 inflation rate is

How can that be?, from December 2014 to now in June 2015,food prices at my coffee shop from 50 cents to $1, now by another 50 cents, which make it $1.50? for example, chicken rice cost $2.20, it went up $2.70, now it is now $3.70 same thing....after a minor renovation...hardly be a 1% inflation isn't ? not to mention rest of the food...nothing cost less than $2.50 these days...all $3 upwards...:mad:

Re: Why PAP so blatantly lying on the eve of GE? Who believes 2014 inflation rate is

How can that be?, from December 2014 to now in June 2015,food prices at my coffee shop from 50 cents to $1, now by another 50 cents, which make it $1.50? for example, chicken rice cost $2.20, it went up $2.70, now it is now $3.70 same thing....after a minor renovation...hardly be a 1% inflation isn't ? not to mention rest of the food...nothing cost less than $2.50 these days...all $3 upwards...:mad:

Rental go up mah. If rentals don't go up, how do landlords make money? If landlords don't make money, who would invest money to develop wasteland into commercial or residential zones? If gahmen cannot collect more rent, they also wouldn't waste money to invest into building more mrt lines and roads.

Don't forget the increase in bus fare and MRT fares too. SO many increases every where and yet inflation is only 1%. hahahaha. I want to know what drugs the PAP ministers are smoking.

Rental go up mah. If rentals don't go up, how do landlords make money? If landlords don't make money, who would invest money to develop wasteland into commercial or residential zones? If gahmen cannot collect more rent, they also wouldn't waste money to invest into building more mrt lines and roads.

This is call inflation.

they need 2 lies to cover up 1 lie
by now they need tonnes of lies to cover up all................till screwup like F Trashes w fake degree given jobs n citizenships were banned from being officially leeported
how to trust papigs? trust once lost cannot be regained so soon irregardless of goodies dished out! even new citiizens cow peh cow bu abt F Trashes..... how are you going to contain the spirals???
bashing wp will not solve any problem........even if no wp, there is still sg first, sdp, ppp etc whose trustworthiness rank higher tha \n PAP

an economy based on rental is recipe for ruin in the long run

The 'good news' syndrome before the election. Happens every five years. :D

Get ready to be bombarded with more good news, sprinkled with a little SG50 euphoria. ;)

My income can not catch up, with the increase, even I am working on my own, not like those days, ask for more, say...NTUC central say must keep with National policy mah!. Employer makes tons of money, all go to provision mah!..employer lost money..LOSS HARING, NTUC Centrl approve mah!.

What rental increases?? coffee shop leases the place from HDB...psst!....don't have to bull me!..was not born yesterday....the price increases I mentioned, didn't happened over 2 years or so...just the last six month & still is rising, for example, I just bought single food dishes in a packet from "cai png stall".....vegetables is now $2.40, was $2.00 last week, was $1.80 in Feb 2015, was $1.50 last November 2014....you tell me, rental had increased from November 2014 to now?...ok, understandable, others costs had gone up...but keeps increasing...how could inflation had gone down 1%??

In the past, we used to have CASE monitoring food prices etc...but CASE is now no case!....my point is, the government is allowing such increases to eat into the common folks pockets....& they are not doing much, except to collect more rentals mah!...

That's inflation, isn't it? Come out clean and speak the truth - a simple principle of good governance.

They speak the truth, come clean & be holy....they have to commit harakiri....& earning 1 million, it is the remotest idea....governance need not ask isn't it?

My income can not catch up, with the increase, even I am working on my own, not like those days, ask for more, say...NTUC central say must keep with National policy mah!. Employer makes tons of money, all go to provision mah!..employer lost money..LOSS HARING, NTUC Centrl approve mah!.

What rental increases?? coffee shop leases the place from HDB...psst!....don't have to bull me!..was not born yesterday....the price increases I mentioned, didn't happened over 2 years or so...just the last six month & still is rising, for example, I just bought single food dishes in a packet from "cai png stall".....vegetables is now $2.40, was $2.00 last week, was $1.80 in Feb 2015, was $1.50 last November 2014....you tell me, rental had increased from November 2014 to now?...ok, understandable, others costs had gone up...but keeps increasing...how could inflation had gone down 1%??

In the past, we used to have CASE monitoring food prices etc...but CASE is now no case!....my point is, the government is allowing such increases to eat into the common folks pockets....& they are not doing much, except to collect more rentals mah!...

I tell you, every sinkie out there can give you many examples of price increase in the last 6 month. The PAP is not saying the inflation rate went down 1% last year. They are saying it was 1% last year!! That's impossible. In the past I have always felt the PAP under reported the inflation rate. It was always a few percent lower that what empirically I could see. Either something is wrong with the numbers they use to calculate it or they are out and out lying. If you don't believe their number on inflation, then how can anyone believe that private sector salaries were up 4.9% last year? And what is private sector salaries? If you are working for a GLC like SMRT, are you in the private sector? What about SIA? Are you really in the private sector? I don't think so when you consider the company you work for is majority owned and controlled by the govt. Its like working for the govt.

there are many sources that calculate sg's inflation rate. chief among them is the imh, oops, it should be imf. imf calculated the 2014 inflation rate for sg at 1.40% and forecasted the 2015 inflation rate for sg at 2.50%. i believe you have to factor in the strength of the sgd and ppp. in macro economic terms, numbers can be manipulated and massaged relative to monetary policies and global conditions. at the micro level down to local communities, people on the streets and in homes will feel differently as they deal with day to day expenses. here's the chart from another source.

http://www.tradingeconomics.com/singapore/inflation-cpi

image.jpg

here's another source......

http://www.gdpinflation.com/2013/09/inflation-rate-in-singapore-from-1993.html

The real inflation rate from what I can see should be closer to 5-6% range. The irony is that all of it is generated by the Singapore govt. They keep the sing dollar strong so as to reduce the value of our imports, and keep the prices down. But at the same time, since they control the transportation, housing, many of the retail/commercial property they have been raising the rents and cost to put more money into the coffers of whore Jinx. Its all really generated by the PAP.