why i lost respect for lee hsien loong?

this fella from the day he become the pm, he always acted farni and jovial, unlike his father. so it appear that he can take jokes and so come roy, who started his blog on the cpf. he got sued...? on one hand, the government wants cohesiveness among the citizens, on the other, he set himself an example by suing him. if one is to look at the picture, others of course will think that he can take jibes and i remember he said that he is thick skin enough not to be bothered by online comments. so why now sue roy...?:rolleyes:

Because Roy talk cock out of asshole. You don't accuse someone of stealing unless u have evidence. This is common sense. Do u see Low Thia Khiang do that?

roy is still young and immature, i too was harrassed and accused of being something which i was not, so can i sue ST and SAF? did you ever see lky sue a citizen? he has never but he only sue his political opponent.

Because Roy talk cock out of asshole. You don't accuse someone of stealing unless u have evidence. This is common sense. Do u see Low Thia Khiang do that?

I don't understand how and why anyone can "respect" him. He is there because of his papa. His papa carved his career and place in society (and the party) for him. Because of the respect the other party members held for his papa, no one challenged him for the top position in the party. Why do people still respect him? Like or don't like is another thing, but respect? How difficult was it for him to attain his current position? Roy is another issue too.

this fella from the day he become the pm, he always acted farni and jovial, unlike his father. so it appear that he can take jokes and so come roy, who started his blog on the cpf. he got sued...? on one hand, the government wants cohesiveness among the citizens, on the other, he set himself an example by suing him. if one is to look at the picture, others of course will think that he can take jibes and i remember he said that he is thick skin enough not to be bothered by online comments. so why now sue roy...?:rolleyes:

Since when you respect him??? Do you ever respect him???:rolleyes:

the society has become more opened because of this fella, but he made a u-turn by suing roy. yes, his papa made him the crown prince, i think old pple mostly want their kids to take over their family business, see UOB also the same what...:rolleyes:

I don't understand how and why anyone can "respect" him. He is there because of his papa. His papa carved his career and place in society (and the party) for him. Because of the respect the other party members held for his papa, no one challenged him for the top position in the party. Why do people still respect him? Like or don't like is another thing, but respect? How difficult was it for him to attain his current position? Roy is another issue too.

this guy is funni and jovial?wow u have great taste in humor.....and from his policies in the last ten years uv come to respect him?wtf are u smoking,this shows a leader whose world is measured only by numbers and money and wealth,whose thinking is my way or the highway,and has no concept of anything else in the world.

i always think he is smart fella, but he failed in his ways of doing the right things. i think smart pple do commit stupid mistakes. i'd never criticise him in the past cos' he was from my alma mater cathoilc high. nowadays, it seems that he allow his cronies to wreak havoc and they have infact messed up my life in the past, so i also dun give a shit anymore...come sue me lor...:rolleyes:

Since when you respect him??? Do you ever respect him???:rolleyes:

need to get head examined if respect pinky,
or those still in IMH.

i always think he is smart fella, but he failed in his ways of doing the right things. i'd never criticise him in the past cos' he was from my alma mater cathoilc high. nowadays, it seems that he allow his cronies to wreak havoc and they have infact messed up my life in the past, so i also dun give a shit anymore...come sue me lor...:rolleyes:

aint no one give a shit about ur alma mater,if mas selamat was from ur alma mater would u not crtiicise him too?come to think of it Kong Hee was from raffles and James Phang went to NUS......

You actually have respect for him before? :eek::kma:

i always think he is smart fella, but he failed in his ways of doing the right things. i'd never criticise him in the past cos' he was from my alma mater cathoilc high. nowadays, it seems that he allow his cronies to wreak havoc and they have infact messed up my life in the past, so i also dun give a shit anymore...come sue me lor...:rolleyes:

Same school but different paths. U are on your way to IMH while he is already a prime minister.

My respect for LHL has gone up a couple of notches. I thought he was too soft and was allowing all sorts of smears and insults to go unchallenged.

However, his action against Roy has proven that he's a brave man who knows when to say "enough is enough!".

cos'i have more dignity to bite the bullet and i'd rather starve myself and stay on the streets then join their party, if not, today, i'd be somebody...:D

please...there are many jibes on him by malays and indians on facebook, why 'd he chose roy? a low life sinkie with a hawker father. i dare him to sue the minority if he want to silence the majority and be fair to all.:rolleyes:

My respect for LHL has gone up a couple of notches. I thought he was too soft and was allowing all sorts of smears and insults to go unchallenged.

However, his action against Roy has proven that he's a brave man who knows when to say "enough is enough!".

please...there are many jibes on him by malays and indians on facebook, why 'd he chose roy? a low life sinkie with a hawker father. i dare him to sue the minority if he want to silence the majority and be fair to all.:rolleyes:

Because Roy went a step too far and accused him of being a crook.

why choose the route to sue a citizen? moreover, he has dime a dozen of cronies under him who is more willing to "risk their own lives" to do damage control by circulating the propaganda thru the straits times. i always thought he is a benevolent leeder who dote on his citizens by giving ang baos...haha...lol...:D

Because Roy went a step too far and accused him of being a crook.

why choose the route to sue a citizen? moreover, he has dime a dozen of cronies under him who is more willing to "risk their own lives" to do damage control by circulating the propaganda thru the straits times. i always thought he is a benevolent leeder who dote on his citizens by giving ang baos...haha...lol...:D

Benevolence is not an excuse for citizens to cast wild, untrue allegations.

like i say...i think roy is young and immatured, surrounded by bo ho lang, look at his writing style, you will sense that he still a baby like nicole seah. roy maybe 33, i was 29 when i was tekaned terok by lky's cronies. can you see how willing the cronies will go to punish anybody who speak against their dear leeder? all this bottom up to lky can give his cronies more than angbaos.

and if he is not satisified, he can easily command his cronies to inflict psychological imprisonment on roy at TTSH rather than make him lose his job. like what his cronies did to me when i was in ST.

Benevolence is not an excuse for citizens to cast wild, untrue allegations.