Why gahmen suggest no mask. Read report below.

A Singaporean

Now from the start, honesty would have been the right policy in the face of this. They could have just said to the public, "We messed up, but health care professionals, the sick and the elderly need the masks most, so they get priority."
And people would have understood that because it makes sense. But the government didn't do that. Instead, they told us lies -- dumb lies that anyone who thought about it for a second could see right through.
Look, we understand there's a shortage of masks. We understand only certain people should get them because it's a triage moment. We get it.
They told the public you shouldn't buy masks because masks don't work. On February 29th, the U.S. surgeon general tweeted this: "Seriously, people stop buying masks. They are not effective in preventing the general public from catching coronavirus. But if healthcare providers can't get them to care for sick patients, he puts them and our communities at risk."
The CDC amplified this untruth. Even now, the CDC's official coronavirus guidelines only recommend wearing masks for those who are sick or their caregivers.

Pm and gang miscalculated and messed up...they keep tripping by the day...

Health Kaput!
Finance Kaput!
Oil kaput!
GIC kaput!
Demsick kaput!
Economy kaput!
Government not kaput, still receive pay,
Plan B, london flat, perth House, Melbourne bungalow s waiting, fully furnished...

Let singapore burn lor, i can alway go to my house facing Darling Harbor....wahahhaha

Now from the start, honesty would have been the right policy in the face of this. They could have just said to the public, "We messed up, but health care professionals, the sick and the elderly need the masks most, so they get priority."
And people would have understood that because it makes sense. But the government didn't do that. Instead, they told us lies -- dumb lies that anyone who thought about it for a second could see right through.
KNN my uncle is with you on this KNN actually ccs only disclosed this to his society members during the leaked sound leecording of the 大茶饭 meeting KNN he said my first line of workers to give mask is healthcare workers and next line the frontliners eg taxi drivers food sellers etc KNN if give to everyone then mask no enough so I just give them 4 each to feel shiok shiok KNN

The effectiveness of face masks has been discussed ad nauseam here.
Most of the public are wearing them through a herd mentality instinct thinking that it will protect them.
The owner of this forum talks a lot of sense on this subject.

Don't believe the online BS on Facebook and Twitter. Follow trusted sources such as from the WHO, CDC or MOH websites.
Stay safe.

Dont rely on the fucking maggots maggotess

Make your own masks.

So many ways, good ways, ok ways but all acceptable ways to make mask cheaply

Go into Youtube and or Google and ask "DIY mask"

Occam's Razor. There aren't enough masks, not helped by the Tiongs mass buying them to send them back to their motherland.

The pink shirt fellow was lying... but I'm preaching to the choir. :wink:

cmY5dMQ.png

What the lightning say is the Official Truth. Everyone must comply.

latest intell from port of los angeles and lax: 24 pallets of n95 masks arrived from a 3m factory in sg by ship. fema flew 130k n95 masks on a cargo plane from south east asia (presumably sg) to jfk airport in ny. directrelief, an aid organization, is sexpecting 80k n95 masks to arrive at lax (from sg) anytime soon. sg makes enough n95 masks to sexport.

We must send all masks to foreigners. Always remember foreigners first policy in Singapore.

latest intell from port of los angeles and lax: 24 pallets of n95 masks arrived from a 3m factory in sg by ship. fema flew 130k n95 masks on a cargo plane from south east asia (presumably sg) to jfk airport in ny. directrelief, an aid organization, is sexpecting 80k n95 masks to arrive at lax (from sg) anytime soon. sg makes enough n95 masks to sexport.

Nothing comes free. I hope we marked up the price high high to Trump.

Pm and gang miscalculated and messed up...they keep tripping by the day...

Health Kaput!
Finance Kaput!
Oil kaput!
GIC kaput!
Demsick kaput!
Economy kaput!
Government not kaput, still receive pay,
Plan B, london flat, perth House, Melbourne bungalow s waiting, fully furnished...

Let singapore burn lor, i can alway go to my house facing Darling Harbor....wahahhaha
No kaput.
Government so much money.
They will never kaput.
Citizens Kaput will be replaced

Occam's Razor. There aren't enough masks, not helped by the Tiongs mass buying them to send them back to their motherland.

The pink shirt fellow was lying... but I'm preaching to the choir. :wink:

cmY5dMQ.png
Ah loong is correct they have mask stock somewhere.
But he never said citizens can be wearing mask.
Thats why

We must send all masks to foreigners. Always remember foreigners first policy in Singapore.
If we don't take care of foreigners, we local sinkies can never get a good job. Always remember, foreign talents create jobs for us true blue sinkies, so must die die let foreigners come first