I had a few drinking sessions (heineken dan chivas) with him.
He finds me boring because whole night I talked about China mei meis and my minah current !![]()
he was tinking ... nvnt! ...I had a few drinking sessions (heineken dan chivas) with him.
I think he's one of the greatest leaders the world has ever seen.
Without him, Singapore would still be a fishing village.
how cum you didn't bring up your pet peeve about cpf with him?![]()
u got ask him ... can u get back ur cpf from listening 2 sinatra n going 2 disco? ...However, he reveals to me that he likes to hear songs from old crooner, Sinatra and also go disco when he was younger.
However, he reveals to me that he likes to hear songs from old crooner, Sinatra and also go disco when he was younger.
i think he is a hypocrite. "jiak aneh lao liao, still let his cronies hai lang"
I disagree. Without the superior smartee assed hardworking Cina race working together with him.
This would not be possible.
You ask lky go and run Mat race countries like Indonesia and Malaysia, nothing will happen.
They will still end up as fishing villages.
I respect him for what he has done. But Singapore was only a fishing village in 1819. Contrary to what the news sell us, it was already a small city based largely on the naval base. What happen was just retool the workers to serve in the factories instead of the naval base. With a university, nantah, which the government choose to close down, their very own airline, SIA, which took most of the long range aircraft in Malaysian Singapore Airlines.