What do you think?

csi88

My friend who is a painter told me over the coffe session that recently he got a job in painting a five rm flat where by this house had not been renovated since moved in around 35years old ago,and still can see the olden times HDB cables and switch board.The owner is a lady who set the terms like:the painters are not to smoke in her house,use the toilet,eat in the house and after painting,can't wash up in the bathroom and had to do it at the cofe shop downstairs.THe best part is during the first time when he went to view the place,the owner did not open up the three bedroom at all claiming that the house under renovation is very dusty and he managed to see the hall,kitchen and dinning area only.The price was agreed and the job was to be done on the following Sunday.However,Sunday come,the contractor can't hand over the house thus the painting job was delay.After 3 consecutive Sunday of delay,my frd canceal the job.And he was told by the electrician doing the job that while he was doing the re wiring there,he was not allowed to use the toilet and the owner always closed all the window thus resulting in the house inside is very hot.The electrician told my frd this is the worst house owner he had come across.
I am wondering what kind of owner is this and how do she get along with her neighbours.

Perhaps her failure to get along with anyone is exactly why she needs a "paint job". :D

... the owner did not open up the three bedroom at all claiming that the house under renovation is very dusty and he managed to see the hall,kitchen and dinning area only ...
wat she's hiding in her 3 bedrooms? ... :confused:

u fellas outsiders, she ofcos dun trust u fellas la ...

actuarry, hor, she may juz kip 2 herself n never mix wif naybors ... river water never offend wel water ... as loong as u dun enter her haus, ok, lor! ...

It's her house, she makes the rules. Your friend has the option to turn down the offer to paint. Some businesses - better to walk away from.