Wat a 畜生(beast) looks like

Char_Azn

senddog01jpg1315880931196-data.jpg

STOMPer Chocolate Ang received a letter from a disgruntled neighbour, who demanded that the STOMPer send her puppy away as soon as possible as the 'beast' is a 'nuisance'.

The STOMPer elaborated (Sep 13):

"Who are you to ask me to send away my dog which is AVA-licenced?!

"The letter reads: 'To the owner of unit #xx-xxx, hope that you can send away your dog as soon as possible. We, as human beings, should not let a 'beast' disturb the innocent neighbours. Thanks for your co-operation.'

"Excuse me?! My dog is only a 3-month-old puppy which has an official licence from the relevant authority okay?

"May I seek advice here from the kind souls if the letter sent to me is considered as harassment or a threat?

"And I would like to know if they have the right to send such a 'warning letter' to whoever they feel like?

"Should I proceed to make a police report? I am worried about my puppy's well-being and safety in the neighbourhood."

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sgseen/what_bugs_me/759968/neighbour_demands_that_resident_send_dog_away.html#

senddog04jpg1315880935962-data.jpg

My guess is this guy has PRC neighbors. If local, 99% will write the letter in English

pls hor. i stay in condo. i have nothing against dogs. but have these damn fat couple neighbour with 3 kids and a dog. their stupid dog is the noisiest dog in the whole condo. every day and night bark. worse is i realise the fat couple never take their dog for walk or care for it. very obvious they are not dog lover. everything about the dog is handled by the maid. the fat couple dont even play with the dog. keep in cage whole day. wonder why they even keep a dog in the first place? some kind of status symbol?

ah stomper chocolate ...

u can send ze same note back 2 dem after replacing each word 'dog' wif ze word 'kid' ... :eek:

Blame stupid owner never train their pet. Those owner who train their dog really behave not anyhow bark. When ask to keep quite the dog will do so. Only low IQ cannot train their pet.

agree with this. plenty of dogs in the place i live. only 1 or 2 dogs keep barking. the rest ok. stupid fat couple owner lah.

later AVA will tell Chocolate Ang that her dog is allowed to bark only when the disgruntled neighbours are not home

den, u shud b compraining 2 ava dat ze disgruntled naybors shud oni b home wen ze dog is not barking ... :eek:

the note said that the puppy keep barking n disturb neighbor - the neighbor has a point loh.

if that stupid puppy keep barking at 3 am...CCB...even i also cannot tahan lah...

chocolate ang..this type of act cute nick must be some stupid ah lian...pls lah...go discipline ur puppy first

The funniest part is that she asks why her dog should be sent away when it is "AVA licensed".

I also got a dog but he don't bark.. He'll only barks when he see a female dog each time I bring him out for a walk... The owner should send his dog for some obedience training...

As far as I'm concern sinkapore is too small for dogs ad pets that needs alot of space. Doesn't make sense to have big dogs in hdb or condo and small dogs also are more active and needs the space to run around. AVA should make it harder for people to buy dogs. Dogs also need somekind of COE tag to it and owners who dump their dogs cannot get a refund of sorts. Plus a hefty fine. But the monies have to go into the caring of these dogs at shelters.

i like that idea. dogs are not as popular as curry, and they have no human rights anyway.

Cats FTW (=^;^=)

[video=youtube;57hSqLLfOv4]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=57hSqLLfOv4[/video]

[video=youtube;rHZUPJji6w8]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rHZUPJji6w8&feature=feedrec[/video]

Stomper needs my help to move in next door. Then the chao ah tiong will know what is a barking dog like.
NBCB... most dogs are better behaved and less noisy than ah tiong and ah neh ok.
Btw... that kind of chinese writing does not belong to ah tiong, looks like malaysian