• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Wasted, song si if can filled Lor 28 lo

rambo22

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/new...assadors-hospital-manpower-12608118?cid=FBcna

COVID-19: Singapore Airlines to provide 300 'care ambassadors' to fill manpower gap at hospitals

1585952857224.png

This programme has so far received more than 300 applications and the number of care ambassadors will be reviewed depending on the needs of the hospitals, it added.
KNN sure they want the job mare the celery for pt care ambassador is $7 to $10 per mth ft about $1200 KNN

This can include, but is not limited to, care-giving such as attending to call bells, helping patients to sit up in bed, accompanying patients to the washrooms, serving of meals and assisting during therapy sessions.
KNN in flight got aircon and serve a short time only in hospital if peasant class no aircon and serve about 7 hours ho KNN.

The scope of duties will not require care ambassadors to come into close contact with bodily fluids or COVID-19 patients
KNN if never come into close contact with bodily fluids how to bring patient to pang jio KNN

how can ask high esteem job serving lau ah pek in hospital clearing soiled trobles

These 300 stewardesses will probably quit after a few days. Are they being asked to "volunteer" against their will? Some may take it as they don't mind doing community/charity service. Majority will complain like princesses.

KNN my uncle think they will ask for deploy to pte ward with aircon KNN but due to the long hours of serving with low pay they will quit KNN

AssIA to stewardesses : "If you wanna keep your job, you better volunteer..."

If this were to happen in a proper country and real labour unions... oh wait, this won't ever happen there. :rolleyes:

The subtext here is that SIA is desperate for money, so it now prostitutes some of its girls to hospitals to alleviate some financial difficulties. 'Volunteering' isn't free, but the V-word sure generates good PR for the company.

KNN my uncle think they will ask for deploy to pte ward with aircon KNN but due to the long hours of serving with low pay they will quit KNN
AssIA to stewardesses : "If you wanna keep your job, you better volunteer..."
KNN my uncle rethink due to wanting to keep their job they will endure for the shortest recommended service KNN

Maybe you guys dunno about this but many girls apply to learn nursing in poly with the ultimate aim of being a stewardess. Having a nursing diploma add points during application to be a stewardess. So many of this Sparta 300 are qualify nurses.

SIA is government own.
Instruction been pass down from top level.
I dont think can easily quit the job

Maybe you guys dunno about this but many girls apply to learn nursing in poly with the ultimate aim of being a stewardess. Having a nursing diploma add points during application to be a stewardess. So many of this Sparta 300 are qualify nurses.
Spot ON KNN my uncle knew 1 who only worked 6 mths in hospital and express intaken as stewardess without having to go through much filtering process KNN

Those are models pretending to pose for SQ...this is the real thing:

1585979717131.png

thanks for the inside info... :thumbsup:

Under the supervision of nursing staff, care ambassadors will provide administrative support and attend to patients who require routine medical care in a non-clinical role.

This can include, but is not limited to, care-giving such as attending to call bells, helping patients to sit up in bed, accompanying patients to the washrooms, serving of meals and assisting during therapy sessions.

Care ambassadors may also help with service management such as collating feedback from patients and families as well as managing visitor traffic, said SIA

Basically it means you do what the staff nurse ask you to. Confirm tekan them help patients go pang sai and bathe. Then quarrel then FB post then bad publicity then everybody say it is stupid in the first place