• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Want to get access to your pastor? Show me the money!

LITTLEREDDOT

If you have $$$, the pastor will give you his precious time. But if you are giving only $10, $100 every week, the pastor is too busy to meet you personally.

City Harvest trial: Indonesian donor Wahju Hanafi moved by church's teachings

By Feng Zengkun

Their friendship blossomed over a dinner to thank him for his $1 million donation to the church.

On Friday, details of City Harvest Church founder Kong Hee's ties with long-time church member and donor Wahju Hanafi emerged in court as the criminal trial against Kong and his five of his deputies continued.

The six church leaders were charged last year with misusing about $50 million worth of church funds. Two firms are accused of helping them to do so. Mr Hanafi, an Indonesian businessman, was director of one firm and owner of the other.

Mr Hanafi, 53, is also owner or managing director of a string of companies in Papua New Guinea, where he is based, Indonesia and other regional countries. He joined City Harvest in 1990 when he moved his family to Singapore.

Questioned by the state on his relationships with the church and the six accused, he credited City Harvest with changing him as a person, and said he was so moved by its teachings that he paid back 10 years' worth of evaded taxes. "The church taught me principles like work hard, be honest, have integrity. Pastor (Kong) told me to do business with integrity."

Mr Hanafi said he was also old friends with another of the accused, John Lam Leng Hung, who was his family's first cell group leader. The state is expected to question him on financial transactions at the heart of the criminal case when he next takes the stand.

According to Con Hee's teachings, more money given means closer to God. Period.

Moi learn a lot frm dis saga...moi was all along wrong for being honest...de actual way of of life ish to lie cheat steal con frm friends and relatives to satisfy moi materalistic goal...roger tat...啊门...:D

ah Bigsexy...can chiu sell ur hse n pass moi de moni so I can buy a Ferrari...:p

Moi learn a lot frm dis saga...moi was all along wrong for being honest...de actual way of of life ish to lie cheat steal con frm friends and relatives to satisfy moi materalistic goal...roger tat...啊门...:D

ah Bigsexy...can chiu sell ur hse n pass moi de moni so I can buy a Ferrari...:p
asking is not lying, cheating, stealing nor conning woh! ...

Look how the Prosperity Gospel adherents put a spin on the story involving Wahju Hanafi. :rolleyes:

Kong Hee Church Trial: Wahju Hanafi Became a Successful Businessman Applying Kong Hee's Teachings

http://crossmap.christianpost.com/n...ssman-applying-kong-hees-teachings-4914/print

Key prosecution witness told the court he went from being a "shopkeeper" when he first attended City Harvest Church to a businessman owning a multi-million dollar chain of supermarkets and department stores.

If you have $$$, the pastor will give you his precious time. But if you are giving only $10, $100 every week, the pastor is too busy to meet you personally.

Their friendship blossomed over a dinner to thank him for his $1 million donation to the church.

On Friday, details of City Harvest Church founder Kong Hee's ties with long-time church member and donor Wahju Hanafi emerged in court as the criminal trial against Kong and his five of his deputies continued.

The six church leaders were charged last year with misusing about $50 million worth of church funds. Two firms are accused of helping them to do so. Mr Hanafi, an Indonesian businessman, was director of one firm and owner of the other.

Mr Hanafi, 53, is also owner or managing director of a string of companies in Papua New Guinea, where he is based, Indonesia and other regional countries. He joined City Harvest in 1990 when he moved his family to Singapore.

Questioned by the state on his relationships with the church and the six accused, he credited City Harvest with changing him as a person, and said he was so moved by its teachings that he paid back 10 years' worth of evaded taxes. "The church taught me principles like work hard, be honest, have integrity. Pastor (Kong) told me to do business with integrity."

Mr Hanafi said he was also old friends with another of the accused, John Lam Leng Hung, who was his family's first cell group leader. The state is expected to question him on financial transactions at the heart of the criminal case when he next takes the stand.

More like he buying SG citizenship.
Pay more tax. More easy and have express VIP sent SG IC to his house.
We here not that stupid. More like Hanafi ask Pastor Kong to help him get Sg citizen. And Kong Hee paid Minister to get it.
Please ask Mr. Hanafi telling truth.

More like he buying SG citizenship. Pay more tax. More easy and have express VIP sent SG IC to his house. We here not that stupid. More like Hanafi ask Pastor Kong to help him get Sg citizen. And Kong Hee paid Minister to get it. Please ask Mr. Hanafi telling truth.
Not bad ah mr kong actually helped this hanafi live a better life and do business with more integrity and for that kong got a million dollar donation.

Could have gotten free advice and motivation elsewhere and saved the million. Hard to find a bigger moron.

The case should just focus on "whether did they misappropriated the fund." Period.

Where the fund come from is not important.

Could have gotten free advice and motivation elsewhere and saved the million. Hard to find a bigger moron.

Oh I bet he didn't just give the money and got nothing in return. ;)

It's funny how he tries to depict himself as a victim now. :rolleyes:

Oh I bet he didn't just give the money and got nothing in return. ;)

It's funny how he tries to depict himself as a victim now. :rolleyes:

Standard MO. Once exposed as a fool, sure to depict oneself as a victim. Am pretty sure the Indon bizman is no simpleton.

He's so damn rich definitely won't be so rich if he's so stupid. At least he isn't like the other chc sheeple that downgraded their flats to give to kong hee and got nothing in return.

KNN, integrity needs people to teach one meh?

Confirmed liar........

Anyway, one does not go to church to learn integrity.........but to beo Serena, right or not?

Fucking liar.........

Kong%20Hee30e.jpg

With a m&d face like this, and wearing that stupid-looking sun-glasses, even God cannot help him.........

God already has helped him..he is a multi millionaire,,,that is the best help of all despite looks....or rather its to best help of all better than looks....

[QUO

TE=Sinkie;1635314]
Kong%20Hee30e.jpg

With a m&d face like this, and wearing that stupid-looking sun-glasses, even God cannot help him.........[/QUOTE]