• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Video] - Why is Malaysian Ringgit (Asia's Fastest Rising Currency!) Going Up So Much Against the SingDollar? (Will it Ever Stop Rising?)

giphy (4).gif

RM was lagging even against Thai baht. It used to be a long time ago RM1 = baht12 about 20-30 years ago. Now its RM1= baht 8? Or something like it.

Hence a thai built toyota camry did not escalate in price in Thailand but went up drastically in Jiu Hu.

In 1965, during the time of separation, the Singapore dollar (SGD) was weaker than the Malaysian ringgit (MYR), with S$1 valued at approximately RM0.9x. Over the years, however, the Singapore dollar has steadily strengthened against the Malaysian ringgit. As of December 31, 2025, the exchange rate stands at roughly S$1 to RM3.xx.

Maybe it's not the ringgit rising, but the Sinkie dollar falling. Need weaker currency to export more stuff. Export what stuff, who knows? :biggrin:

value of currencies are decided by Jewish-controlled commercial banks and hedge funds.....................

Ringgit stronger since Anwar became PM...................becoz Anwar is a Jewish-puppet..................Abigniew Brzezinski was his ''close friend''...........

Daft Sinkies don't understand that a strong currency has pros and cons, a weak currency has pros and cons, and the world is much bigger than your makan, massage and shopping adventures in JB. The world does not revolve around your vanity, deal with it. :cool:

We are not forex experts who can predict favorable exchange rates or determine when the RM will peak against the SGD. Therefore, the best approach is to purchase periodically at an amount you feel comfortable setting aside.

pls rise more against Sg, good timing for me to move to Malaysia.