Sun, 17 Jun 2012
The New Paper

Abigail Chay says: I want to be more feminine
spacer.gif
by Kwok Kar Peng

17236.jpg

After a sex change operation at 22 and living your life as a woman for the last 31 years, imagine being told you are not yet "a complete woman" and that you still behave like a man.

You are also "definitely not pretty" and "if a man is to fall in love with you, it's probably for your money".

These are the harsh and hurtful words from her friend, Mr Jeffrey Chung, founder and owner of modelling agency Jeffrey Chung Models.

But Abigail Chay, one of Singapore's most famous transsexuals, is taking the comments positively.

The 53-year-old comedienne, entertainer and part-time English, speech and drama teacher, told The New Paper recently: "It's considered nice and kind compared to other people calling me an ah gua (Hokkien slang for sissy) before my operation...

"It doesn't matter whether anyone feels I'm pretty or not, as long as I find a man who accepts me for who I am. If people think I have money, I'm sorry, I don't. If they intend to 'cheat' me, that's part and parcel of life."

Chay, whose sex reassignment surgery and tumultuous love life was staged in a Hong Kong musical in January, admitted she was initially shocked when she heard Mr Chung's remarks, but felt he meant well.

They met earlier this year at local Internet radio station iN988, where they are guest presenters.

So to be more feminine and elegant, Chay has signed up for a personal grooming and professional modelling course organised by Mr Chung.

The eight two-hour lessons, which began on May28, cover areas such as deportment, posing for photos, skincare, make-up, hairstyling, catwalk and dining etiquette.

Said Mr Chung: "I told (Chay) it's wasted that after her sex change, everything is there but she has no charisma. Doctors can change physical attributes, but cannot change mannerisms, so this is Part Two of her sex change."

I love you long time *muack muack*

105345.jpg

Abigail hopes the new her will help her snare a beau. (Photo: The Makeover Inc)

105346.jpg

Abigail is currently conducting pizza-making classes with celebrity chef Peter Neo for parents and their kids. (Photo: The Makeover Inc)

105347.jpg

Comedienne Abigail Chay is one of Singapore's most famous transsexuals. (Photo: TNP)
105341.jpg

After being told she wasn't feminine, she signed up for a grooming and modelling course. (Photo: ST)
105343.jpg

The eight two-hour lessons cover areas such as skincare, etiquette and catwalk. (Photo: TNP)

105344.jpg

The classes were organised by Mr Jeffrey Chung (R) who owns a modelling agency. Here, he is correcting Abigail's posture with an umbrella. (Photo: TNP)

105342.jpg

Mr Chung said that doctors can change physical attributes, but not mannerisms. "This is part two of her sex change," said Mr Chung. (Photo: TNP)

Take me down to the Singapore city, where the grass is green and the girls are pretty, oh won't you please take me home....

Ho Ching, Lee Wei Ling, Saw Phaik Hwa and Abigail Chay.

The four legendary beauties of Singapore:
新加坡四大美女

Abigail2.jpg

羞花

pic3.jpg

沉鱼

images

落雁

SawPhaikHwa01.jpg

闭月

Special mention: Chua sisters

186314_100000064305830_4118224_n.jpg

大乔

27974_123253567709706_100000751911637_105734_6427825_n.jpg

小乔

Lee Wei Ling is exceptionally manly. Is she suffering from some kind of illness? The pearl necklace doesn't help.

Knn..even ah gua want ang moh..what is happening to appeal of sinkie man???

Lee Wei Ling is exceptionally manly. Is she suffering from some kind of illness? The pearl necklace doesn't help.

i saw a few other pix that were being posted in this forum but thought ppl were just joking. i must say i am truly shocked when i googled and found that she really looks like that now. she wasn't this sinewy in the past, not feminine definitely, but not manly either?

Papa says, " it is the blain!, beauty is only skin deep", that is why papa have, two handsomest , "dotter" & "dotter in law"...HAPPY FATHER's DAY!

:D

Knn..even ah gua want ang moh..what is happening to appeal of sinkie man???

Bigger Ang Mo penis to satisfy Sinkie cunts.

It's just like upsizing a McDonald's extra value meal: more filling. Just add another 50 cents.

Go for 'transformation' than look like that,,,still look like a mutant..do for what? one of sinkielands 'worse'..its nothing to be proud about,,,

Ai yah,,,,this sort of 'women' only ang mor would want...ang mor can keep too..no lost to singaporeans

It's just like upsizing a McDonald's extra value meal: more filling. Just add another 50 cents.

a bridge too far even for the world best plastic surgeon

Her Macdonalds connection was that her late mother was the MacD granny.

This is another Jeffrey Chung scam to con this pitiful aqua.

What I don't understand is why she sees the need to be in the limelight.
Even if she chose to have a gender change for which I don't pretend to understand the reasons,
why does she need to continue courting publicity? Why not just live her life quietly and peacefully?

What I don't understand is why she sees the need to be in the limelight.

for an artiste, even bad publicity is publicity. me guessed :o:o:o

Exactly. It is pure publicity scripted by Jeff and endorsed by her. She was always cast as the ugly duckling and feminism was not even in the equation. If she wanted to be More feminine, she would have rejected the roles.

for an artiste, even bad publicity is publicity. me guessed :o:o:o