Tourists charged more than $2,000 for abalones!:eek:

Abalones, like shitake mushrooms, taste better dried. The drying process and the subsequent long and painstaking cooking alters the taste somewhat. In the wrong hands, it would still taste like dried rubber tires, so the skills of the chef is factored in the cost of the dish.

Would I pay that much? Nah, over-rated.

$2300 for 2 piece of dried up squids...The money could feed me for 6 months :*:

the japanese have to blame themselves for not checking the price on the menu first .

making money from tourist is the best biz in the world ...last time one of my friend restauraunt have 2 different menu price for different customers ;)

you just confirmed that nowadays people are more cunning and greedy. which imply that those scums has very little moral.

stupid jap kana carrot $2k for abalones, some more those stuff are from Japan, he must be thinking he is eating live/fresh abalones

singaporean also kena con by their goverment for years ;) paying so much more for HDB must be also thinking they are living in private property ;) .

you just confirmed that nowadays people are more cunning and greedy. which imply that those scums has very little moral.

I think there was no cunningness or greed involved lah. There are always people who prefer to drink the same Lipton Teabag in a hotel that costs $7.50 to the kopitiam teabag that costs $1.00.

The restaurant owner mentioned that the price was stated very clearly in the menu - as with most menus in Singapore by law. The Japanese couple may have mistaken that it was 2300 - YEN which is about $38.00 - a reasonable price for a simple one-plate meal.

One thing about the Japanese is that they are very trusting of Singapore and Singaporeans in general - this we must thank the Wiseman LKY and former President. Don't believe - you can ask the forummer here who drifted to Japan.

I think there was no cunningness or greed involved lah. There are always people who prefer to drink the same Lipton Teabag in a hotel that costs $7.50 to the kopitiam teabag that costs $1.00.

The restaurant owner mentioned that the price was stated very clearly in the menu - as with most menus in Singapore by law. The Japanese couple may have mistaken that it was 2300 - YEN which is about $38.00 - a reasonable price for a simple one-plate meal.

One thing about the Japanese is that they are very trusting of Singapore and Singaporeans in general - this we must thank the Wiseman LKY and former President. Don't believe - you can ask the forummer here who drifted to Japan.

yeah so trusting until sinkie can trust their ass to let LKY and his fucking LEE family and their pathetic low life cronies to screw sinkie ass daily.