Tony Tan showing off his new home to poor improvished peasants....BASTARD!

BusNo64

KNNBPCB....u wanto really help the poor, lower the rental, lower their electrical rates, lower their medical bills, reduce GST....KNN donch put up this kind of wayang show for the media.....KNN fucking phony tan just wanto to show off his new home in istana to make peasants feel even more inferior in their rented pigeon holes...just to show dat peasants must always kowtow and worships elites like tony tan and his business cronies....KNNBPCB!! :mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

CEOs host garden party for 1,500 needy at Istana

SINGAPORE: The big wigs of the corporate world came together to host a party for the needy.

They treated about 1,500 people from low-income families, mainly living in rental blocks, to a garden party at the Istana.

The project is an initiative led by Corporate Singapore and supported by the People's Association.

Nine of them gamely performed the dragon dance at the party including entertaining performances like Indian dance and Taiko drumming.

They also met President Tony Tan Keng Yam and his wife, Mrs Mary Tan.

Dr Tan helped to serve traditional Chinese dessert called "Tang Yuan".

It's the first time the CEOs from some 30 private companies volunteered in "Project We Care".

Wee Wei Ling, chairperson of the CEO committee, said: "I hope the CEOs will lead the staff to participate in this charity event, and are able to influence other CEOs to come on board."

The project will kick-start various other projects initiated by the CEO committee.

The group will also be showcasing their corporate social responsibility programmes at this year's Chingay Parade.

- CNA/ck

It's to drive home the message " You are poor and this is how we lived, don't like it, leave!"

Well don't be too quick to condemn this event.

Is a good start for the CEOs to start think of their social responsibilities and not just profits!!

1. bro, you are literally buying into that erh?
2. come on!
3. such sponsored activities are also tax relieved hoh!
4. doing charity is some daily affair not just on some chosen occasions or day!

The house is paid with our money and the cost of hosting the party as well.

They treated about 1,500 people from low-income families, mainly living in rental blocks, to a garden party at the Istana

The Elites claiming that they care for the needy... What a lot of hypocrisy... These needy don't need a tour of the majestic Istana... They need money urgently to survive... Give them money not a garden party..:rolleyes:

They have been bandying corporate social responsibilities around for many years and what are the concrete results? As far as I know, no company takes it seriously because to them, money is the only thing and every thing! More effective for the CEOs to donate S$10 million each.

if you have it , flaunt it , he won the election fair and square. anyway sinkies cannot resist free dinner. can you?

Well and true. !@#$!@$ voters only have themselves to blame.

While everyone is there, can Patrick announce the results of his breakthrough earth shattering ground breaking research? :rolleyes: