• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Tok kong thread

Is there a need to start a thread to promote another thread???

That thread in a quieter part of this forum so it needs promoting.

Many members have complained about the amount of trivia and rubbish posted so I'm highlighting the existence of an "intellectual" thread that has been relatively lively.

I agree. Metalmickey and eremarf have been writing tons of good argument.

Many members have complained about the amount of trivia and rubbish posted so I'm highlighting the existence of an "intellectual" thread that has been relatively lively.

In case any bros dun know the meaning of TOK KONG....
Literal meaning is poisonous voodoo.
Means the black magic very powerful.

Thanks, knew what it implied but now I know the literal meaning. NS times had a chap who would classify the power of weapon by Tok Kong times X.

In case any bros dun know the meaning of TOK KONG....
Literal meaning is poisonous voodoo.
Means the black magic very powerful.

... What's Tok kong?
tok kong is tok cok sing song shortened ...

u juz strike out sum lettas from tok cok sing song n u get tok kong ...

laidis ... tok <strike>co</strike>k <strike>sing s</strike>ong ...

You could have done something simpler: sticky the thread.

What's the point of sticking the thread in the political section if nobody goes there you twit. :rolleyes:

i'm sick and tired of political threads as they are just exhaust vents for the powerless to whine and rant. if those in real power do not participate and engage with mutual masturbators here in constructive debates, it is gonna result in just that... mutual masturbation. meanwhile real political changes and influences are caused by folks who put their arses on the frontline: oppo politicians, activists, supporters and volunteers who walk the walk than just talk the talk in cyberspace. these are the true unsung heroes. in the firing line, exposed to the incumbent state and party machinery with the likely possibility of all shenaniganery, swords, sabres and suits thrown at them. spent too much time back in the 90s (when i was a toddler) debating oppa tok kong style with many ypap diehards on their own site on very long threads that had no end in sight. some were not your ordinary pappy "youths" but globe-trotting experienced mfa mofos with years of foreign postings under their belt. and they were the early pappy birds including some from the computer board who helped lay the foundations for the internet brigade. i fondly remember an ex-mfa "david" who claimed to own an italian restaurant in sg. wonder how he's doing now.

i'm sick and tired of political threads as they are just exhaust vents for the powerless to whine and rant. if those in real power do not participate and engage with mutual masturbators here in constructive debates, it is gonna result in just that... mutual masturbation. meanwhile real political changes and influences are caused by folks who put their arses on the frontline

My hope is that a few will be take the fight to the real world after being inspired to do so by the arguments put forth here.

hopefully, there will be outstanding individuals (who are still citizens) in sg who will step forward. many lao peng have already emigrated and are now citizens in foreign lands. the sg gov hate political interference from former sinkie "troublemakers" as they call them. but they do respect opinions and suggestions from those who are constructively critical and positively motivated for the good of not just sg but the rest of the world. i'm just a 21-year old loser about to be evicted, so don't count on me. :o :p :eek:

I am new FT

What's Tok kong?

Tok Kong can mean at the pinnacle, one of a kind, at the top, elite.

Example, like you can say, Wahlau ooi his spider si beh tok kong, can kong bung till the other one goyang goyang.....:D

The horse American Soldier, bery the tok kong man boh bey chao.......:D