To all 1st time voters! It may be your last!

hockbeng

Many of my middle aged friends and people I've met have only voted once in their whole life or not at all.
The GEs are therefore not reflective of ground support or sentiment.

So to all first time voters; chances are it will be your last in the coming GE, if things continue the way they are.

Make it count! It's once in a lifetime!

The GEs are therefore not reflective of ground support or sentiment.

So to all first time voters; chances are it will be your last in the coming GE, if things continue the way they are.

Singapore is a small island with no demographics divide and common issues from west to east of the island so voting support for PAP or Oppositions should be almost uniform throughout the country. If last GE was 100% contested, PAP should still get around 63-68% of votes thus I wouldn't really say GE does not reflect true ground sentiment since 55% have voted last GE.

We need party list proportional representation list voting alongside plurality voting - single constituency, 2 votes system. Those peasants who live in walkover wards can vote in the PR list. This way everybody get to vote.

36% of the population is new citizens. Next year is 40%.

Most sinkie gals support the PAP...do u think sg has a hope?

36% of the population is new citizens. Next year is 40%.

Most sinkie gals support the PAP...do u think sg has a hope?

Yes, have hope. Just sent a team to contest PM's ward. Any team members just like previous rookie team will do, and you may get significant support this time around.

If you want to win a match, you go for the head man, just like in a mafia setup. when the top guy goes, the rest of yes-man, yes-women will change team.

Yes, have hope. Just sent a team to contest PM's ward. Any team members just like previous rookie team will do, and you may get significant support this time around.

PM ward contested already last time, Our oppositions should try something different next GE to reward their loyal supporters, think this time target 太上王 better... :D

If you want to win a match, you go for the head man, just like in a mafia setup. when the top guy goes, the rest of yes-man, yes-women will change team.

Agree! Decapitation strike!

voting very fun meh? wanna vote, move to potong pasir, hougang, aljunied la,,,,

sure got chance to vote one,,,,, but then hor, don't come here finish, vote for the CB pap again,,,,,,,,,

complain complain then vote PAP again,,,,,,

Better vote wisely, or the PAP will rationalise that since they always sweep to victory, there is no need for general elections anymore.

sure got chance to vote one,,,,, but then hor, don't come here finish, vote for the CB pap again,,,,,,,,,

No its not fun. But its something that has to be done; like bang sai and bang jio!

If long time never bang sai/jio; sure to have problems!

You will lose yet again . VOting stations are manned by PAP civil servants !

i gather bro commoner is a fellow resident of hougang SMC.

With the amount of new citizens now buying into cheap cheap HDB flats in hougang, i somehow worry for LTK. Look at the amount of Pinoys and Kelings now in ave 5. Every weekend can have gathering for pinoys at the playground.

Those who vote vote vote PAP and then complain complain complain deserve to have their heads on the chopping board or have their heads smashed into pulp.Sinkees never never never learn .Are they really stupid or what ?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

They say you cannot vote . What you going to do about it ?

The get those unemployed Indians, Malays and Chinese to lock you up !