• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

time to reduce hawker's stall rental

since town councils are excessively rich to be able to lose millions in lousy investment, it would be about time that their excess be made beneficial to peasants.

town councils are not profitable organisations. it's about time that they reduce rentals for hawker stalls which in tern could reduce their food prices. it would be helpful at this time of economic recession.

are they bold enough to take such step to help alleviate cost of living?

guavatree

old faggot fake monk PAP dog Bob Sim Kheng Hwee, temple thief, swindler, fraudster, cheat, con-artist, liar, deceiver, all rolled into one!

to you what cost of living?

you steal, cheat, con, and swindle

you are unemployed and too lazy to look for a job!

you live on handouts from your siblings and retired parents!

Jan 13, 2009
Prepared for the worst
By Sue-Ann Chia

Almost two in three Singaporeans say this year will be worse for them than last year, compared with a global average of 35 per cent who feel the same way. -- ST PHOTO: JOYCE FANG

SINGAPOREANS are preparing for the worst, with one in three expecting to lose their jobs during this downturn.
A poll by TNS and Gallup International found that workers' confidence have been dented by the global financial crisis.

Almost eight in 10 Singaporeans believe unemployment will rise this year as the country's economy decreases, with GDP expected to be fall anywhere between -2 per cent and 1 per cent this year (09).

The global poll was conducted between October and December last year, interviewing 45,700 people in 46 countries.

In Singapore, where 1,000 people were polled, expectations seems more bleak.

Almost two in three Singaporeans say this year will be worse for them than last year, compared with a global average of 35 per cent who feel the same way.

Commenting on the results, Mr Wage Garland, managing director of TNS in Singapore and Hong Kong said such pessimisms follows the bad news and views expressed by leaders and business organisations which are carried in the media.

'Media reports of these types of forecasts, the financial difficulties of several major local retailers, falling property prices, and the layoffs already taking place in some companies have made people realise that the global economic turmoil is having an impact on Singapore,' he said.

But what is surprising, he added, is that it has yet to undermine their confidence about their own personal future.

Despite the gloomy forecast, seven in 10 working Singaporeans are confident of keeping their jobs even though most believe more will be jobless.

This means those polled generally do not think they will be the ones affected.

It reflects a global trend in which 66 per cent of working respondents worldwide believe unemployment is set to rise, yet only 27 per cent are concerned that they will lose their jobs.

But should they lose their job, almost eight in 10 Singaporeans fear it would take a long time to find a new one. In this instance, Singaporeans are more pessimistic than others, with the global figure standing at 54 per cent.

the more our gov should take bold drastic steps. whether good or bad, peasants still need to eat...well, not from restaurants but at least from hawker centres. they should be generous to start reducing stall rentals. the chain of prices reduction could be initiated in domino. in a way, it should alleviate much of the burden.

surely, the gov doesn't want peasants to be reduced to eating at home?
should we be so regressed to: DO YOU WANNA EAT AT HAWKER CENTRE OR COOK AT HOME? :(:mad:

guavatree

the more our gov should take bold drastic steps. whether good or bad, peasants still need to eat...well, not from restaurants but at least from hawker centres. they should be generous to start reducing stall rentals. the chain of prices reduction could be initiated in domino. in a way, it should alleviate much of the burden.surely, the gov doesn't want peasants to be reduced to eating at home?should we be so regressed to: DO YOU WANNA EAT AT HAWKER CENTRE OR COOK AT HOME?

old faggot fake monk PAP dog Bob Sim Kheng Hwee, temple thief, swindler, fraudster, cheat, con-artist, liar, deceiver, all rolled into one!

you think others like you go about stealing temple money or cheat and con

or live on handouts from siblings and retired parents?

oh forgot you're a pathetic 50 y.o. chao ah kwa no spouse & no children ... LOL

uncleyap

since town councils are excessively rich to be able to lose millions in lousy investment, it would be about time that their excess be made beneficial to peasants.

town councils are not profitable organisations. it's about time that they reduce rentals for hawker stalls which in tern could reduce their food prices. it would be helpful at this time of economic recession.

Yes I agree with that idea, and I add that heartland market's rental to be also reduced as well.

There are actually countless number of things to add. GST must be the 1st.

:p:wink:

many shopkeepers are whinning these days. all their profits made are mostly zapped off by rentals. if they dun mark up, they face headache to make ends meet. if they mark up, business dwindles. peasants would avoid spending at their shop.

town council on the other hand is the overall winner. whether ur business is profitable or loss making, they get their exorbitant rentals...and then threw it away in foolish bad investments. after losing it, they don't even bate an eye and could still sing songs and talk more cocks with wide-eyes opened.

times are bad. gov should resort to REAL & PRACTICAL remedial action. rental reduction seem to be a very good way to start.

gov is always asking us to donate GSTOFFSET. that's ridiculous!! why give to us and con us to donate it? 7th month wayang opera is too early u know...:oIo:

a more sincere way would be asking the mps to donate their mps' allowance. just look. most of them are holding highly well-paid fulltime job. do they really need that "allowance"? the mps should make themselves an example by donating their 5-figure allowances to the poor and needies in their ward.

what about the minitoots? do they really need to spend so much every month? are they also doing their charitable examples?

let this bad year accrue some defiency in their reserve. let peasants have a breeze of upperhand this time before many would be so oppressed that they might turn violent.

seng han thong's unfortunate incident could be a beginning to more violence against other mps especially those who sing too much songs and talk too much bo liao cocks and poo too much bullshit!:oIo:

silverfox@

Reducing rental by right will reduce the hawker's pricing. But with recent food dips, utility dip, most hawkers have not dropped, only that handful reduce pricing.

I am afraid to say, if rental is reduced, the gain will be to the hawker's benefit and not to the consumer. A majority might not reduce pricing even after rental has dropped.

Reducing rental by right will reduce the hawker's pricing. But with recent food dips, utility dip, most hawkers have not dropped, only that handful reduce pricing.

I am afraid to say, if rental is reduced, the gain will be to the hawker's benefit and not to the consumer. A majority might not reduce pricing even after rental has dropped.

they have confirmed to reduce PUB this january. i m eager to see how much the drop would be - whether it is true to 25% reduction like they have boasted.

if the hawkers do not reduce prices, then boycott the stalls. NEA officers could step in to warn them about over-profiteering. howeve, i believe many hawkers are honest simple folks who are mindful to the hardship many are facing.

in some hawker centres, some still maintain the same prices of their food even though rental has doubled especially after upgrading.

other things like public transport cost should be lowered since fuel prices have dropped much. and their obsence yearly profit claim seem grossly over-profiteering from peasants!

the gov always boast they could do the extra-ordinary but when time for them to showcase to peasants, it usually ends up a frail whimper!

how can our gov be so quick to INCREASE and so delayed to DECREASE? and the audacity to claim for such obscene salaries. shameless , isn't it?

how cum now u dare not scold other peoples' parents any more? got muffled already or spayed?:biggrin:

are ur still sex predatoring for naive mei meis now? obviously, we know who u are now:wink:

guavatree

how cum now u dare not scold other peoples' parents any more? got muffled already or spayed?are ur still sex predatoring for naive mei meis now? obviously, we know who u are now

dun so yaya papaya lah

who dunno besides sucking lanjiaos you whack your father until bloody when he threw away your gay porn!

also dun so yaya calling your mother LAU-CHEE-BYE when she reprimanded you for doing fuck-all at home!

locky2ky

not only rental, they should review everything from utilities bill to tv licence to gst and of course to ministers pay.

the paps are only bold to increase but a whimp to decrease even there are now reasons to decrease and truly help most peasants.

theoretically there should be a deficient in our reserves this year so everyone please make a note about that. if they brag about increase - even the slightest, it means that paps are really butchering peasants in good times and also in bad times. the reserves are enitrely NOT untilised for peasants' welfare.

remember this and hantam them on that!:p

guavatree

busy hunting for mei meis in ur sex predating activity?

KNN old faggot fake monk PAP dog Bob Sim Kheng Hwee, temple thief, swindler, fraudster, cheat, con-artist, liar, deceiver, all rolled into one!

normal guys go for mei meis

fucking moron freak like you suck lanjiaos 24/7 ... LOL

Jan 29, 2009
Most hawkers hold prices

NEARLY 190 hawker stalls have not increased their prices over the past six months, despite escalating costs and dropping sales, a survey released yesterday showed.
According to the second Consumers Association of Singapore (Case) cooked-food survey, 20 mystery diners found prices mostly unchanged when they revisited 237 non-air-conditioned food stalls over a three-week period from the end of November last year. Prices were compared with a two-week survey in May last year, when the same stalls were visited for the first time.

The survey focused on one-person portions of five popular dishes - chicken nasi briyani, non-halal chicken rice, fishball noodles, three plain roti prata, and a plate of rice with two servings of vegetables and one of meat.

Most of the stalls visited - 70 per cent - did not alter their prices. Another 20 per cent increased their prices from 10 cents to a dollar, while the remaining 10 per cent decreased prices by the same amount.

Prices of staple foods increased during the first six months of last year, but dropped in the following months before slowly increasing again over the past two months. Despite this, hawker meal prices remained largely the same.

Sales of hawker fare have also dropped by up to half, said hawkers The Straits Times spoke to. However, many hawkers say that increasing their prices is not an option, although costs have gone up.

Said Mr Teo Jew Kit, owner of a chicken rice stall at a coffee shop in Bukit Batok: 'The current price is what people accept. If we increase it too much, they might not accept it.'

guavatree

Jan 29, 2009 Most hawkers hold prices

old fart faggot fake monk PAP dog Bob Sim Kheng Hwee,

temple thief, swindler, fraudster, cheat, con-artist, liar, hypocrite, deceiver, all rolled into one!

mai kay kay talk about si mi lanjiao hawker price lah!

how much temple money you stole during CNY?

did you bash your father to get more money to buy your gay porn???