This shit times article about kpod addiction seems like a fake story.

This kind of propaganda usually is made up story to instill fear in the hope to reduce the significant increase in the use of vapes. Increase prices for cigarettes somemore lor so many people switching to vapes liao.... I see how much manpower the garhmen have to catch all of them lor..... even at the borders and packages coming in from overseas, I highly doubt they even have the manpower to check 1%.

Obviously it's another "siao liao out of control liao, cannot stop so scare, discredit, smear campiagn, etc... them into submission" strategy. Let's see how that fails.... lol... even if the garhmen now reduces the prices of cigarettes to JB prices also no use liao.... once people go into vape, (yes the taste is really super good compared to traditional ciggs) they rarely turn back to traditional cigarettes... the pandora box has been opened..... and you wanna close it..... good luck and yes you need lots of it.

This kind of propaganda usually is made up story to instill fear in the hope to reduce the significant increase in the use of vapes. Increase prices for cigarettes somemore lor so many people switching to vapes liao.... I see how much manpower the garhmen have to catch all of them lor..... even at the borders and packages coming in from overseas, I highly doubt they even have the manpower to check 1%.

Obviously it's another "siao liao out of control liao, cannot stop so scare, discredit, smear campiagn, etc... them into submission" strategy. Let's see how that fails.... lol... even if the garhmen now reduces the prices of cigarettes to JB prices also no use liao.... once people go into vape, (yes the taste is really super good compared to traditional ciggs) they rarely turn back to traditional cigarettes... the pandora box has been opened..... and you wanna close it..... good luck and yes you need lots of it.

they are lazy and stupid. the whole world only a couple countries banned this.

from the start they could have regulate and tax it but they choose to ban it then become thriving underground trade.

if they regulate it like tobacco and above 21 then can buy. underground market will not be thriving and those smugglers will not have the incentive to bring in because those adults users are those with money to purchase and sustain the activities. if given a choice of contraband vs legal. those adults that wanna use will buy legal and pay more.

if you see england, it is legal but they dun have such issues of so many unregulated products.

malaysia, indonesia, philippines 10-15 years ago also tried to ban but eventually also have to let go also.

if pap scared of losing tobacco taxes, then just legalize heated tobacco like IQOS. taxable and still from big tobacco companies. i went japan see all the japanese using and they dun have so much issues like singapore.

sinkies got money pay for cigarettes but they might want those with lesser harm or smell like heated tobacco. if they approved it then quite a number will buy legal heated tobacco instead of underground products.

pap is naive and want zero smokers and addiction. damn stupid in public health policies like they are pushing out poisonous mrna jabs.