This is ONE LED tv that you must not miss !

Khun Ying Pojaman

Samsung 40" LED super thin going for 20,000 baht only!

LED5005.jpg

Samsung 40" LED super thin going for 20,000 baht only!

LED5005.jpg

Talking about LED TV, I just bought a 32 inch LED TV, TCL Brand from BIG C last month. Personally, I find the screen size too big and I need to sit much further away from the TV in order to view it comfortably. 40 inch TV is really very big and you will probably need to sit at least 3-4 meters from the TV for a comfortable view. I also bought a 24 inch PC LG monitor but find it too stressing for my eyes. In the end, I switched back to a 19" LCD monitor.

40 inch TV is really very big and you will probably need to sit at least 3-4 meters from the TV for a comfortable view.

Which is where I normally sit, but my current Sony Trinitron is only 21" bought 10 years ago. Still working well, and so well that I'm resisting the temptation to switch to a LED or LCD despite so many 32" are going for less than 10,000 baht.

I bought a LG 42" LED TV last Monday around $999 with a free blue ray player. Can surf internet somemore, lol

Where? Where? PowerBuy? Do you know the model? Tell me leh I go buy tomorrow.

PowerBuy at Central World Plaza. I don't know the exact model, but it's part of the Samsung 5000 series. 20,000 is promotional price for EVERYONE, but if you have Citibank or some Kasikorn cards, it's 19K plus only. The original price is 22,800.

LED Super thin hor, don't mistake it for some super thin Plasma.

Okay lah, you win since it's Comex price.

So you have internet Tv. May I ask how to play with Internet TV ? Do you need extra gadgets ?

You either hook it with USB mobile broadband stick, or use ethernet (RJ45), sadly no wifi. But LG got their inhouse games applications and other features. Still havent explore everything yet. But your Samsung LED 40" selling around $899 if i'm not wrong, but not hard front i think lah....

That Samsung is very low on features.

Thanks a lot Khun Ying Pojaman. I hate to go there on weekends, too crowded. Will go have a look on Monday.

PowerBuy at Central World Plaza. I don't know the exact model, but it's part of the Samsung 5000 series. 20,000 is promotional price for EVERYONE, but if you have Citibank or some Kasikorn cards, it's 19K plus only. The original price is 22,800.

LED Super thin hor, don't mistake it for some super thin Plasma.

Hey, is Lat Phrao Central Plaza open yet?

Opened long long ago lah. Whenever I came back from my Vientiane Visa Apps, they would drop a few passengers off at Central Lat Phrao.

The new kid in town is Crystal Park, it seems. I have not been there yet because I don't have a car. Maybe Joetys can offer some insight.

Opened long long ago lah. Whenever I came back from my Vientiane Visa Apps, they would drop a few passengers off at Central Lat Phrao.

The new kid in town is Crystal Park, it seems. I have not been there yet because I don't have a car. Maybe Joetys can offer some insight.
I went on July not open yet leh..... but thanks~~~

Central Ladphrao was closed for about 6 months for major renovation. It was reopened opened 3 weeks ago. I went there just 2 days ago to by a Canon lens for the wife. Most of the shops are open now. Had dinner in MK it was big and beautifully decorated (MK's new menu looks nice).

I used to live in Supalai Park condo 7 mins walk from Central Ladphrao so I am very familiar with this Ratchayothin area and of course Ratchada strip, the dark side of Bangkok. Even after I moved to Ramintra, where Central Ramintra is just outside my soi, I still love to go to Central Ladphrao because of the many varieties there. The new Cenrtal Ladphrao has a 2 floors Zara (with its own elevator).

Crystal Park is actually not new but the one opposite CP which is CDC, Crystal Design Center is pretty new. I go CDC at least twice a week to the join Wine I Love You for dinners, afternoon drinks etc etc. In fact I will be there at 2 this afternoon for some rose followed by a red, this is what me and wife do on Sunday afternoon. Wine I love You has been open for more than a year and I can say its the most happening place or in Thai we will say its the most in-trend place in Bangkok now. You see many interesting people there and its always pack, everyday. So reservation will be good if not go early like 5pm. But if with me the next available table will be given to me because I frequent there so often and also have my special crystals. Mind you the food in here is in-expensive and delicious. Wine is also in-expensive for Thai standard.

Thanks Joe for the update, will have another place to go again on my next trip to BKK :)