• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

This is how stupid sinkees are ....

Consider punishing those who borrow from loan sharks

The Straits Times
Sunday, May 25, 2014

A year ago, my family purchased a resale HDB executive apartment. After the sale and while renovations were going on, the contractor called us to say paint had been splashed all over our door.

It was then that we realised the former owner had taken loans from several loan sharks.

We made a police report, and the police told us that the former owner had borrowed money from loan sharks in the period between selling his unit and changing the address on his identity card.

The loan sharks struck again and again, either by splashing paint over the front gate or by placing hell notes in our post box. They even wrote "O$P$" - short for "owe money, pay money" - all over the common corridor.

Each time, we made a police report but nothing was done and we are still being harassed.

On Tuesday, I found black paint all over the door and gate. I have a young daughter and I fear for her safety. Why am I being harassed when I am not the one who borrowed money from loan sharks?

I understand there is a law punishing loan sharks but the Government should look into punishing those who borrow money from them, so innocent parties are not affected.

Suhaidah Banu Akber Ali (Ms)

The SPF poodles can't do the job ...sinkees, out of frustration, instead of hammering the government, asked to punished the innocent to solve the problem. What the hell is wrong with sinkees? Go after the government instead of attacking your own country men.

If there were no borrowers, the loan sharks would go out of business. The root cause of the problem is not the government. It is the dumb sinkies who borrow money from this dubious source of funding.

The root cause is the lack of earnings. Do you see loan sharks in the Scandinavian countries?

Loan sharks exist in ALL countries.

I can't comment on the Scandinavian states but loan sharks thrive in NZ despite a comprehensive welfare scheme to take care of the needs of the dregs of society.

Loan sharks exist because there is always a segment of society that lives beyond their means regardless of how much they earn.

http://www.stuff.co.nz/business/money/9804721/Counting-the-cost-of-loan-sharks

Loan sharks exist in ALL countries.

I can't comment on the Scandinavian states but loan sharks thrive in NZ despite a comprehensive welfare scheme to take care of the needs of the dregs of society.

Loan sharks exist because there is always a segment of society that lives beyond their means regardless of how much they earn.

http://www.stuff.co.nz/business/money/9804721/Counting-the-cost-of-loan-sharks

What lah ...that is not loan shark ...it is a finance business. Yeah, the rates are higher but they don't beat you up or kill you if you end up not paying.

Sinkapore has these finance companies too. But sinkees are too poor to even qualify to use them. Thus, the proliferation of loan sharks.

If sinkees have enough, there is no demand for loan sharks. Simple demand and supply equation. Supply doesn't create demand.

I see stupid people in the whole thing. Stupid sinkie borrowing from ah long to live beyond what they are capable to earn, stupid ah long splashing paint to people not related to the borrowing thinking this can get back the money. Stupid garment not able to stop this stupid thing from happening.
Stupid to leeport this knowing garmen will not be bothered.

I see stupid people in the whole thing. Stupid sinkie borrowing from ah long to live beyond what they are capable to earn, stupid ah long splashing paint to people not related to the borrowing thinking this can get back the money. Stupid garment not able to stop this stupid thing from happening.

How stupid sinkees are there who live beyond their means and are borrowing from Ah Long? I suspect many have opted to use Ah Longs because they are in dire straits due to unforseen circumstances.

its like drugs,,,persecute the addicts and the mules,,,that way it kills demand,,i think those that borrow from loan sharks need to be executed,,,than the loan sharks got no one to hunt,,,

On a more serious note,,,if the loan shark runners splash paint,,,is that not vandalism? Spore suppose to be safe right? so the runner get caned?

The SPF is just simply inefficient, pathetic and useless when handling the tough guys.

If SPF could nab the NS guys within 2 days for screwing the pappies with their graffiti, why are they unable to eradicate the ah longs and their runners?

Treating the ah longs and their runners like naughty school boys will not work. Use the Criminal Law and put them away. What is the use of imposing fines on them? Many ah longs and runners are foreigners.

If pappies do not get tough on these ruffians, all sinkies will have no peace.

How stupid sinkees are there who live beyond their means and are borrowing from Ah Long? I suspect many have opted to use Ah Longs because they are in dire straits due to unforseen circumstances.

I see the stupidest is the ah long. What outcome do they expect by splashing paint to a non borrower ? By splashing paint it is committing a crime, I might as well commit other crimes to get money ..really strange thinking.

As usual the ST failed to ask why the police unable to deal with loan sharks but was very efficient when arresting the Toa Payoh 5.

Could it be Ministers are too busy taking out lawsuits against their critics/arguing about hawker centres cleaning/scolding locals for criticising Pinoy Day Celebrations/organising integration for foreigners?

its like drugs,,,persecute the addicts and the mules,,,that way it kills demand,,i think those that borrow from loan sharks need to be executed,,,than the loan sharks got no one to hunt,,,

On a more serious note,,,if the loan shark runners splash paint,,,is that not vandalism? Spore suppose to be safe right? so the runner get caned?

When you have casinos at your door step and illegal gambling dens down the street, ah longs will always have the clients lining up. Punishing the borrowers will not eradicate the ah longs. Use tough laws on the ah longs and runners as if they are organised crime elements and it will work. Use the court process and pappies are just wasting time.

As usual the ST failed to ask why the police unable to deal with loan sharks but was very efficient when arresting the Toa Payoh 5.

Could it be Ministers are too busy taking out lawsuits against their critics/arguing about hawker centres cleaning/scolding locals for criticising Pinoy Day Celebrations/organising integration for foreigners?

Is it true that in SG "you die, your business" but don't touch the pappies? The SPF got the NS boys within a couple of days but unable to get the ah longs and their runners for years.

I see the stupidest is the ah long. What outcome do they expect by splashing paint to a non borrower ? By splashing paint it is committing a crime, I might as well commit other crimes to get money ..really strange thinking.

The ah longs are not stupid but they are desperate. They cannot sue the borrowers and the option available is to harass every one to show their power and fearlessness of the authorities. As long as the pappies are weak, the ah longs will remain unbeaten.

Is it true that in SG "you die, your business" but don't touch the pappies? The SPF got the NS boys within a couple of days but unable to get the ah longs and their runners for years.

the ns boys cannot be compared to the ah longs. the ah longs are the criminal organizations which surely have their ways to evade the police's tracking and hunting down.

The ah longs are not stupid but they are desperate. They cannot sue the borrowers and the option available is to harass every one to show their power and fearlessness of the authorities. As long as the pappies are weak, the ah longs will remain unbeaten.

desperate turned stupid lor, what will they get in return of showing fearlessness ? Go and beat up and rob the rich prefabaly whities this will be clever.

Don't hack at the branches; strike at the root.

Don't go after the symptoms, go after the cause.

Don't blame the loansharks and the borrowers: instead blame those who had made amendments to the Moneylenders Act 2008. Blame those who built the casinos which became catalysts for the phenomenon. Blame those who had deliberately kept national interest rates low so that all the borrowing could be accommodated: from housing loans to construction loans to credit cards.

The proliferation of loansharks, 'licensed moneylenders' and mega-advertising pawnshop franchises in recent years did not happen by accident.

Who did you vote for? Daft Sinkies, answer this question truthfully and you may find the answer.

It's more like the Ah Longs and the pappies are one of the same kind, on the same boat.

safe_image.php

People who place absolute trust in the PAP govt will refuse to believe this, but facts are facts. You can choose to ignore the facts and continue burying your head in the sand, pretending all is fine and dandy.

Moneylenders Act 2008. Go look it up and read for yourself. And if after doing so you still insist that the PAP govt was blameless in all this, there's no more hope for you.

90% of loanshark cases will be solved once the PAPzis are voted out and a political motivation is in place to rid the country of this unnecessary menace.