• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Thinnest Laptop in the World?

TeeKee

1007_apple_laptop.jpg

downgrader

cute but not functional

apple products con small kid and stupid teens who want to look cool

iphone cannot do simple thing like forward sms

troubledtimes

All info is saved on the Mac website. The moment you turn on the laptop, bluetooth connection is needed in order to access your online Mac hard drive. Also known as the Time capsule, i have one of these and a macbook pro.

So whose smoking now?

blue tooth is only for short range communication.

do you mean wifi?

and where is the media where they store the OS in this laptop if they dun have a harddisk.
only a small number have SSD. SSD is a form of harddisk

troubledtimes

Its enough to store os etc, but actual storage of data, ie pornos, will require connection via internet, which will then be stored into the online time capsule. I only got the mac air as a company lap top, so that obviously means i cant download porn onto the online time capsule. But still not a hard disk in the conventional sense.

twochan

It's an typical salesman illusion... The grayish silver bottom half of the notebook blends in with Job's shirt / black background, thus appearing thinner.

Why do you have to store on any website?

The Macbook Air comes with an 80GB HD or 64GB SSD. If its company policy thats preventing you from storing porn then its not a HW limitation :biggrin:

DrPanacea

downgrader,

Agree with your point.
Apple sucks when it comes to iPOD and iPhone.

Beware whenever you download a new version of iTunes. It comes with free bugs.

1st generation iPhone could not mass sms. Now the latest launched here could not forward messages unless you use a third party software.

Who needs cool.....function is much more useful. Cool are for kids yet to serve NS and serving NS.

pia

So thin can tahan knocks or not?

Personally I now swear by Jap-made solid stuff like Sony Vaio and Fujitsu Lifebook. Tough like hell. My experience with plastiky Dells, Compaqs and Acers were disastrous.

Subok

FYI, yours truly humbly own 1 MacAir and it is truly very thin like a Magazine.. thinner than Elle Mag!

downgrader,

Who needs cool.....function is much more useful. Cool are for kids yet to serve NS and serving NS.

Uncle, I'm not young but still open to new things. Without Apple the IT world would be boring. Its nice there are companies like Apple trying to bring some color lah :o