The worst type of picky eater - the ah neh vegetarian

We have the occasional joke about the asshole tonychat's vegan diet, and i suppose that is fine.

But in the office, there's this female ah neh foreign trash who is a vegetarian and all lunch venues have to accommodate her palate. It's a nightmare when she orders her food. In her fake American accent, she will ask for vegetarian this and that. Less of this. More of that. This one by the side. That sauce please.

What I absolutely cannot understand is how someone who eats nothing but vegetables can still be so fat. Anyone have the answer?

Ah neh vegetarian diets are still high in oil, carbs, fats. Ghee is essentially butter. Without much exercise and a high carb, fat diet you can get fat. Output has to be more then input to reduce excess weight from your body. Ah nehs also has many religion, she is not being picky, just an asshole. Tell her about Jainism, where they have to prepare the food in a certain way to minimise the death of microbes. If she is truly "hardcore" vegetarian, she should have done this instead. Same for out resident vegetarian Tony.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jain_vegetarianism

Jain vegetarian diet is practiced by the followers of Jain culture and philosophy. It is considered to be one of the most rigorous form of spiritually-motivated diet on the Indian subcontinent and beyond. The Jain cuisine is completely vegetarian and it also excludes onions and garlic, similar to the shojin-ryori cuisine of Japan. The strictest forms of Jain diet is practiced by the monastic ascetics, it may additionally exclude potatoes and other root vegetables.[1][2] This food is called in Sanskrit a 'sattvic' food, which means that it is based on the qualities of goodness, lightness and happiness. On the other hand, onions and garlic are regarded to be 'tamasic', as they tend to have a quality of darkness, lethargy and indeed a putrid smell.

Practice[edit]

For Jains, lacto-vegetarianism (generally known simply as vegetarianism in India) is mandatory. Food which contains even small particles of the bodies of dead animals or eggs is absolutely unacceptable.[8] Some Jain scholars and activists support veganism, as the production of dairy products is perceived to involve violence against cows.
Jains go out of their way so as not to hurt even small insects and other tiny animals,[9] because they believe that harm caused by carelessness is as reprehensible as harm caused by deliberate action.[10] Hence they take great pains to make sure that no minuscule animals are injured by the preparation of their meals and in the process of eating and drinking.[11]
Traditionally Jains have been prohibited from drinking unfiltered water. In the past, when stepwells were used for the water source, the cloth used for filtering used to be reversed and some filtered water was poured over it to return the organisms to the original body of water. This practice of jivani or bilchavani is no longer possible because of the use of pipes for water supply. Modern Jains may also filter tap water in the traditional fashion and a few continue to follow the filtering process even with commercial mineral or bottled drinking water.
Jains make considerable efforts not to injure plants in everyday life as far as possible. Jains only accept such violence inasmuch as it is indispensable for human survival, and there are special instructions for preventing unnecessary violence against plants.[12] Strict Jains don’t eat root vegetables such as potatoes, onions, roots and tubers, because such root vegetables are considered to be 'ananthkay'. 'Ananthkay' means one body, but containing countless lives. A regular vegetable such as cabbage has number of leaves and lives as could be counted by a layman. However, a root vegetable such as potato, though from the looks of it is one article, is said to contain multiple lives ('ekindriya') in it. Also, tiny life forms are injured when the plant is pulled up and because the bulb is seen as a living being, as it is able to sprout.[13] Also, consumption of most root vegetables involves uprooting and killing the entire plant. Whereas consumption of most terrestrial vegetables doesn't kill the plant (it lives on after plucking the vegetables or it was seasonally supposed to wither away anyway).
Mushrooms, Fungus and Yeasts are forbidden because they are parasites, grow in non-hygienic environments and may harbour other life forms. Alfalfa is the only known plantae that contains vitamin D2 source they can use or make vitamin D2 supplements from.
Honey is forbidden, as its collection would amount to violence against the bees.[14]
Food items that have started to decay are prohibited.
Traditionally cooking or eating at night was discouraged because insects are attracted to the lamps or fire at night. Strict Jains take the anastamita or anthai vow of not eating after sunset.
Strict Jains do not consume food which has been stored overnight, as it possesses a higher concentration of micro-organisms (for example, bacteria, yeast etc.) as compared to food prepared and consumed the same day. Hence, they do not consume yogurt or dhokla & idli batter unless they've been freshly set on the same day.
Jains do not consume fermented foods (beer, wine and other alcohols) to avoid killing of a large number of microorganisms associated with the fermenting process.

What I absolutely cannot understand is how someone who eats nothing but vegetables can still be so fat. Anyone have the answer?

Since you ask this question, it means i will give you the best answer that i can... (only sinkies will give an education when the education is not ask for in the first place, since you have requested to be educated, so my action will not be considered a sinkified action)

There are vegetarian food which are fried such as french fries, garlic bread, potato chips, all the meatless junk food.

in summary, anything that is fried and processed with lots of sugar will contribute to the weight gain, even more so if that person does not exercise and overeat.

trans fat existed in processed food so she might be in for a heart attack too.

The healthy version of a vegetarian diet is organic whole fruits and vegetables with organic brown rice. drink filtered clean water.. plus tons of exercise (this is called good physical health)

It can be unhealthy being a vegetarian too if she eats all the junk food contaminated with trans fat.

The picky part is not about being a vegan but the ah neh.

We have the occasional joke about the asshole tonychat's vegan diet, and i suppose that is fine.

But in the office, there's this female ah neh foreign trash who is a vegetarian and all lunch venues have to accommodate her palate. It's a nightmare when she orders her food. In her fake American accent, she will ask for vegetarian this and that. Less of this. More of that. This one by the side. That sauce please.

You mean vegan or vegetarians are suppose to be, thin as a rail? or sallow in looks? the fact is they are much more fudgy, fat & round than you & me..with all the high in whatever they add...eating veg & fruits will not make you fat..but the condiments will.

The Ah neh woman, most likely takes in a lot of Vitamin "S" also...plus her already fat genes, combined hormones will make her boom like an elephant.:D

Ah nehs are prone to being diabetic. Its in their genetic makeup.

http://www.rediff.com/news/2005/apr/19inter1.htm

You said obesity is considered one of the major risk factors. Why is it that Indians who are thin and lean are more prone to diabetes than the more obese Westerners?

Our genetic susceptibility is more powerful. The propensity to become a diabetic is higher in Indians. We have a low threshold for the risk factors. Americans develop diabetes when the body mass index is 30 and 35. We develop it when the BMI is only 25.

Why do we have a lower threshold?

It is the racial difference. Reports say people in Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Nepal, Mauritius and Mali share the common prevalence rates and seem to share the susceptibility genes, and the same environmental risk factors. We also share the lowered threshold of conventional risk factors, unfortunately.

Are the risk factors applicable to Indians living anywhere in the world, or only to those who live in India?

It is applicable to all Indians irrespective of the place they live. Some of the worst reports come from South Africa, the United Kingdom and the US. Indians living in South Africa have a higher prevalence of diabetes compared to South Africans and the white population.

A report from London says Indians or South Asians living in London have a higher prevalence of diabetes compared to the white population or the Afro-Caribbean population although they are not more obese than the British.

I wrote and published the first paper from India in the British Medical Journal where I compared the prevalence of diabetes in the urban population in India. It is as high as the prevalence of diabetes for Indians living in Southall in London.

Some good studies have been done among Indians in the US, and it is found that 18 percent Indians living in Atlanta have a prevalence of diabetes, which is higher than the prevalence of diabetes in Indian cities. The prevalence of diabetes in the immigrant population is high, a little higher than what you see in Chennai and Mumbai. The reasons could be, they are under more mental stress. They must be taking high calorie food and there may be less physical activity.

We have indications that Indian immigrants to the US and UK have a high prevalence of not only diabetes but coronary heart disease too.

You mean vegan or vegetarians are suppose to be, thin as a rail? or sallow in looks? the fact is they are much more fudgy, fat & round than you & me..with all the high in whatever they add...eating veg & fruits will not make you fat..but the condiments will.

The Ah neh woman, most likely takes in a lot of Vitamin "S" also...plus her already fat genes, combined hormones will make her boom like an elephant.:D

Simple solution: don't have lunch with her.

Tell her to go to one of those Ah Neh vegetarian restaurants in Little India (for example, this one) and leave the rest of you the fuck alone.

Personally, I prefer to have lunch alone. Not only do I have some quiet time to myself, I also don't have to wait for those women to take ages to finish their meal.

Used to have an ah neh coworker who is a vegan too but he very jidong one everytime he will eat alone or when we go out and eat he don't mind just as long as we don't share food with him. Quite fit too used to be a regular SSG but did not like his OC quit and came out to work but always complain that his pay so low compare to his army pay and his workload so much.

ask if her strict vegan diet helps remove body odor from her meat buns and abalone?

Used to have an ah neh coworker who is a vegan too but he very jidong one everytime he will eat alone or when we go out and eat he don't mind just as long as we don't share food with him. Quite fit too used to be a regular SSG but did not like his OC quit and came out to work but always complain that his pay so low compare to his army pay and his workload so much.

That's the problem with those army regulars. For their limited talent and skillsets, they want to get paid $5-6k per month to do nothing in the private sector? Fat hope la!

Fruits and vegetables can't keep you feeling full for very long as they are digested very quickly. That's why if you eat vegetarian for the day, you will notice that you feel hungry relatively quickly, and therefore will either snack more in between meals, or tend to eat even more at meal time to compensate.

On the other hand, a meat eater will not feel hungry in between meals as the stomach takes a lot more time and effort to digest the meat. So snacking can be easily avoided.

That's why many vegetarian dieters failed, thinking that fruits and vegetables are the way to lose fat. However, the dieters are ignorant that all food contains energy and unused energy is converted into fat. Hence, by avoiding meat, the dieters tend to overeat and over-snack, resulting in either no weight lost or sometimes even weight gain.

She's a filthy fucking annoying shit skin that's why but here's one damn thing i don't understand.

Why doesn't anyone ever tell these fucking shit skins to shut the fuck up and just act normal?

Do you guys notice somehow shit skins get away with fucked up behavior and don't get a bad reputation for it?

Contrast this to a china person. A china person can be nicest and kindest person but the minute ppl know he/she comes from china somehow that's it all the negative stereotypes come out. It's ok if the person is ang moh or isn't chinese and stereotypes them like this but the worst is sinkie chinese dogs stereotype other chinese ppl in the worst possible way. Want to bet this shit skin bitch TS is talking about still has ppl fawning over her ok she isn't a male so she doesn't get it that good if she were a male shit skin somehow she can slither her way out even better.

Simple solution: don't have lunch with her.

Tell her to go to one of those Ah Neh vegetarian restaurants in Little India (for example, this one) and leave the rest of you the fuck alone.

Personally, I prefer to have lunch alone. Not only do I have some quiet time to myself, I also don't have to wait for those women to take ages to finish their meal.

There was one at Malacca Street, I eat at for years, till they moved to Philips Street, wonder if they are still around, I think the name is MURUGU or something. Every Friday, is a no meat day..borrow from a certain religion for me, so I eat at Murugu for lunch. The meal is served with one banana leaf, one large serving of rice from a pail, then the veg dishes, sweet, sour & yoghurt, plus the gravy , the rice is free flow, the food too, you can ask for a glass of cold water, Indians would take the goat's milk or yoghurt. Sometimes I ask for 'char' or kopi tarik. You are suppose to eat with your hand & fingers, but they give me fork & spoon. After you had your filled you pay the cashier on the way out, I think, back then it was $3 or $4. The food is enough to fill your stomach till supper, forget dinner. Ate there for years..even when they were at Philips Street, till I no longer work around those parts.

There is a similar Indian vegetarian food stall along Jalan Besar in a very run down looking shop house own by a Chinese, near to the electrical shop with the bus stop in front diagonally opposite Verssamy Rd I think. No sure if they are still around, the veg food like I mention is delicious, so were there non vegeatrian ones plus they make super tasting dosai..not the huge ones we see today, but the small round ones & their gravies, whether veg or non veg.

There was one at Malacca Street, I eat at for years, till they moved to Philips Street, wonder if they are still around, I think the name is MURUGU or something. Every Friday, is a no meat day..borrow from a certain religion for me, so I eat at Murugu for lunch. The meal is served with one banana leaf, one large serving of rice from a pail, then the veg dishes, sweet, sour & yoghurt, plus the gravy , the rice is free flow, the food too, you can ask for a glass of cold water, Indians would take the goat's milk or yoghurt. Sometimes I ask for 'char' or kopi tarik. You are suppose to eat with your hand & fingers, but they give me fork & spoon. After you had your filled you pay the cashier on the way out, I think, back then it was $3 or $4. The food is enough to fill your stomach till supper, forget dinner. Ate there for years..even when they were at Philips Street, till I no longer work around those parts.

There is a similar Indian vegetarian food stall along Jalan Besar in a very run down looking shop house own by a Chinese, near to the electrical shop with the bus stop in front diagonally opposite Verssamy Rd I think. No sure if they are still around, the veg food like I mention is delicious, so were there non vegeatrian ones plus they make super tasting dosai..not the huge ones we see today, but the small round ones & their gravies, whether veg or non veg.

i wonder if we have chinese ppl complaining about not having to eat meat if he's with a bunch of shit skins.

If a Chinese is vegetarian, he will get shit from people around.

"Why so troublesome?"
"Cannot eat abit meh?"

But it seems perfectly fine for ah neh to be picky eaters. And we are not just talking about getting a plate of vegetarian noodles. The ah nehs will ask for the noodles to have less sauce, more vegetables, different type of chilli etc. Try standing behind one when you order Subway and u will know!

If a Chinese is vegetarian, he will get shit from people around.

"Why so troublesome?"
"Cannot eat abit meh?"

But it seems perfectly fine for ah neh to be picky eaters. And we are not just talking about getting a plate of vegetarian noodles. The ah nehs will ask for the noodles to have less sauce, more vegetables, different type of chilli etc. Try standing behind one when you order Subway and u will know!

Yeah see my post #12.

There's this fucking disgusting attitude that i have noticed amongst sinkies that allow these shit skins so much leeway and the worst thing is why? What's the fucking reason or logic behind it.

I attribute this to the asian uncle tom aka chinese dog syndrome that is prevalent among chinese here. Fucking chinese dogs should be made to kiss these shit skins asses and bow down to them since they like the so much and give them so much leeway.

Saw a fat monk queueing for food. Curios so I queue behind him as see what he order.....

He choose all the fatty stuff.....
Fried Doa Kee
Fried Popiah
Fried flour with vegetable. (dripping with oil)

I sometime wonder this monk will die very young. And I believe a vegetarian should eat boil vegetable and not stir fried.

I will not be surprise if tonychat die 1 hour later; so what if you are a vegan.

My friend smoke and drink and he is now 78 years old.

PAP bring in so many types of ah nehs...now all sort of vege eaters. Some cant even eat onions or garlics...have this type of colleague sibei troublesome!

Sweet potatoes is one of the highest in fiber with lots of vitamins, and can replace rice. And will not digest very quickly. Also it takes more energy to digest protein then carbs - simple or complex. Take some nuts for snacks, nuts will also prevent one from feeling hungry.

Meat has trans fat which increase cholestrol.

Just take mono sat fats from plants to help transport protein into your cells.

Fruits and vegetables can't keep you feeling full for very long as they are digested very quickly. That's why if you eat vegetarian for the day, you will notice that you feel hungry relatively quickly, ...................

She take sp*&^%m raw that's why she so FAT!!