The whole hypocrisy of this 'cut subsidies' for PRs in 'new normal'

From betrayal to betrayal

Were the Sinkies angry? Were their cries and pain heard and felt? The anger of a people feeling betrayed is beyond words. When foreigners came in drove ‘to help them’ and be treated like citizens with almost the same privileges, and more, yes more, whether the help was genuine or fake, it does not matter anymore. The Sinkies were simply pissed off and they want to make it counts. How could Sinkies be not allowed to buy public flats when foreigners can just by switching to pink ICs overnight? How could foreigners enjoy all the medical subsidies, education subsidies, national bonuses simply by becoming citizens but without the contributions and sacrifices of the original Singaporeans? Yes, the Sinkies felt betrayed.

But the PRs are now citizens? Another betrayal that insults the intelligence of the Sinkies. What is the point of cutting the subsidies for PRs now when most have already become citizens? Get the point? We can make do with PRs working here but not with more new citizens. We should not issue citizenships like toilet papers. What’s the difference if in spite of all the cuts in subsidies to PRs and more PRs exchange their blue ICs to pink ones? This is the real LPPL issue.

The cutting of subsidies to PRs is a new issue that will reek of betrayal if one is a PR. After all the praises and red carpet treatments, and a bloated mindset of coming here to contribute to the growth of this country and providing jobs or helping daft Sinkies, how would they feel now, with all the subsidy cuts? Would they feel equally betrayed? Many will start screaming ‘We will go to countries that will better appreciate us’ if there is one out there. The truth is that no country is so sick to dump their citizens in exchange for questionable unknown foreigners and treating them like gems.

The new joke now is that we have politicians calling for more distinctions between citizens and PRs and citizens must have more privileges, must be treated with greater respect, must be given priorities. Where have these politicians been? Were they sleeping and just had a rude awakening? Did they just realize that they have to serve Sinkies first and foremost? And the media will sing the same song and with more politicians singing the chorus. We will take care of Sinkies first. There will be more hugging and kissing of Sinkies from now onwards, I think.

I feel so pissed off that there is no point writing too much on this issue.

- http://mysingaporenews.blogspot.com/2012/04/from-betrayal-to-betrayal.html

I simply dun understand why you make this kind of statement. I am a Singaporean I find govt. employees which comprises of mainly Singaporeans are Beri nice people and serve me as well as they served PR or Foreigners. This should be the way as society progresses after all we are all children of God. No one should be served more in expense of others. All should be given equal treatment, if there this bias he or she will be judge by God later.

Yesterday earthquake shake still not enough? You want HDB collapse then you happy?

Still haven't wake up?

...we are all children of God. No one should be served more in expense of others. All should be given equal treatment, if there this bias he or she will be judge by God later.

If you want to talk about Gawd, you should post in the Religious BS section. To ask that equal love/privileges be given to all is hypocritical and idiotic; this deprives deserving people of their just rewards. Every hypocrite who has walked the earth has had pockets bulging with universal love. If a loved one and a total stranger were trapped in a burning building, whom would you save first? Even the white light religionists, who have been preaching morals to the masses since the dawn of history, are guilty of discrimination - the same offence they urge others not to commit!

Citizens should be given priority over PRs in healthcare subsidies. There is nothing wrong with it. A Sinkie, I was born in this cuntry, grew up here, and did my two and a half years in the military. Why should a PR, who was not born here and who is probably an economic refugee, enjoy the same benefits I am entitled to? Besides, it is so easy to get PR status in this cuntry. Being a PR does not necessarily mean you are committed to Sinkieland. If things do not go well, a PR can easily go back to his country of origin and live comfortably on the money he made here. A Sinkie has real roots and greater stake here; a PR doesn't.