[h=2]The real reasons why PAP increases property tax for HDB flats[/h]
PostDateIcon.png
December 5th, 2012 |
PostAuthorIcon.png
Author: Contributions

hdb-300x240.jpg
HDB

Want to know why PAP government, in their annual Property Tax revision, give our HDB apartments a high assessment based on market (rental) value? Discerning Singaporeans are able to see the following apparently clever “reasons”:
1) As they never fail to do, PAP try to delude us (HDB apartment “owners”) we are rich, insinuating we sit on a pot of gold.
2) They can then use the high “market” value to price their new apartments at higher prices.
3) The high value will serve to escalate the prices of HDB flats, triggering a stampede by the kiasu or the enterprising rich to buy, and further rocketing the prices. Any surprise a HDB flat can hit a million dollars this year? (A 5-room point-block flat in Dove Drive – a sought-after location – could be bought from the HDB at $33,500 in the 1970’s! Don’t tell us the SGD has devalued 1/30 of its value, or building costs have rocketed 30 times? )
4) High prices will ensure we slave for 30 years to “own” a pigeon hole.
5) Keeping us busy with slavery will ensure we have no mind or time to give PAP “trouble”.
6) We will not want to “rock the boat”, out of fear of harming our slaved-for asset.
7) Unfounded fear of asset-value loss is regularly exploited at election times – “Vote in the Opposition, and see your HDB apartments value crash!” is a familiar threat used by the PAP at such times.
Hopefully the above disclosure of the apparent hidden agenda will pull of the wool from the eyes of the naïve 60%.
Edward

</EM></EM>Rate this (10 Votes)
<META content=5 itemprop="ratingValue"><META content=10 itemprop="ratingCount">

More to come. Leegime wants a challenge, it will get it. It wants to use provacateurs, there are those overseas that will also come and pressure Leegime. Open play now. Since you never loved your citizens before you never will now. It is here. And more to come.

This kind of things sinkie can protest. but what does sinkie do?

post in the forum and wait till their ass is rammed repeatedly hard.... then in the end still pay for the increase tax. BOOOOO!!! sinkie losers!!!!

The reason is far simpler than the many fanciful points made by the person of that piece. It is simply after a GE there are price hikes on virtually everything. You will not get this just before a GE.

Opposition retards making noise out of nothing. If it was so bad, how come none of the WP jokers are asking any questions

4) High prices will ensure we slave for 30 years to “own” a pigeon hole.

6) We will not want to “rock the boat”, out of fear of harming our slaved-for asset.

to the scum and scavenger , it is the icing on the cake;
to the silly and gullible , it is rubbing salt to the wound.
sinkie don't own the pigeon hole yet is asked to pay the property tax.

i will definitely rock the boat hard.
what have we got to lose ? how much worse can it get after we rock the boat ?
i say let's die together.

Gahment running short of $$$? They earned so much from land sale, stamp duty and COEs yet not enough cover...

Correct and somemore there is no tax evasion in Sinkapore unlike in so many SE Asian countries ...

the property tax is flawed. it should be based on household income! how about that to make it "fair" lol

Talk so much cock. Not happy don't buy the flats lah.

can camp at ECP, Pasir Ris, West Coast, Sembawang coast, Kranji Coast... so many places to stay hor? :p:p:p

Talk so much cock. Not happy don't buy the flats lah.

hi IDIOT ,
idiot like you , kinana and others are fond of countering an argument with this kind of idiotic answer.

so those got stuck in a traffic jam shouldn't be complaining , they should be driving instead.
if mrt train breakout and you are delay you shouldn't be complaining , you should not be taking mrt.
if it is difficult to get taxi , you should not be complaining , instead you should buy a car.
if coe is too high for you , you should not buy car , instead buy a bicycle.
only idiots or cocksucker like you will give these kind of answers.

This kind of things sinkie can protest. but what does sinkie do?

post in the forum and wait till their ass is rammed repeatedly hard.... then in the end still pay for the increase tax. BOOOOO!!! sinkie losers!!!!

1. tonny, sheep's only hope.
2. 2016

That is the straight truthful and realistic answer. Sometimes the truth hurts but sometimes that is also how the cookie crumbles.

hi IDIOT ,
idiot like you , kinana and others are fond of countering an argument with this kind of idiotic answer.

so those got stuck in a traffic jam shouldn't be complaining , they should be driving instead.
if mrt train breakout and you are delay you shouldn't be complaining , you should not be taking mrt.
if it is difficult to get taxi , you should not be complaining , instead you should buy a car.
if coe is too high for you , you should not buy car , instead buy a bicycle.
only idiots or cocksucker like you will give these kind of answers.

1. tonny, sheep's only hope.
2. 2016

There is no hope for coward losers. Imagine..paying for property tax..wahahah...what property does a sinkie has? Got title deed or not. You are paying for an increased tax on something that you do not own.

How fucking stupid is that?

That is the straight truthful and realistic answer. Sometimes the truth hurts but sometimes that is also how the cookie crumbles.

:D:D:D:D
that's is a bullshit and silly answer.
when you have no better reasonable rebuttal you come out with this kind of answer to reveal your stupidity.

exactly the same kind stupid answer from one of the scum , your master.
" if you cannot afford to buy meat , buy fish lah"

:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

======================================================

No it is the truth. It's time losers understand they don't deserve Benz, they don't deserve Rolls, they don't even deserve Toyota.

In the same vein, they don't have a right to demand housing if they can't pay for it. Especially since 60% voted against Goh Meng Seng and the MONGREL who bit his masters' hands LOUDHAILER chee soon juan's cheap housing policies.

:D:D:D:D
that's is a bullshit and silly answer.
when you have no better reasonable rebuttal you come out with this kind of answer to reveal your stupidity.

exactly the same kind stupid answer from one of the scum , your master.
" if you cannot afford to buy meat , buy fish lah"

:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

======================================================